?
? !
8 photos
Babybee Rover

Babybee Rover (page 2 of 2)

2019, 2017
4.9 from 1,280 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Lightweight design

  • Smooth to manoeuvre on a variety of surfaces

  • Range of pram accessories included

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (35)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (35)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (32)
  • Suitable for Running Yes · No (36)
  • Safety
    4.3 (34)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.1 (34)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    3.8 (34)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Kate

KateHunter Region, NSW

Good value and nice design, comes with everything you need.

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $719.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for your review Kate!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Babybee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Pram lover

Pram loverPerth, WA

Good Pram

published

Its a nice pram, sometimes the wheels lock up which is annoying but the materials are nice. Basket is my favourite part. Its a bit annoying to fold sometimes it takes a couple goes.

Purchased for $799.00.

Suitable for RunningNo
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks so much for your review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Babybee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nickeysixx

NickeysixxCentral, SA

  • 19 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic, stylish pram

published

I bought this pram new on afterpay (very affordable), I find it handles very well on most surfaces but definitely prefer the solid wheels to the ones you inflate with air. We also have a Steelcraft and my son much prefers the babybee, the ability to face towards and away is perfect for him. It has over time become "creaky", I suspect from rocking to sleep when out and about. This is the only fault I can find on the pram and will be selling to purchase the "duo" from babybee to accommodate my toddler & newborn.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jf G.

Jf G.Sydney, NSW

Good price but average pram. Too heavy, weak front wheels and not easy to carry it. We were expecting more for sure

published

Performance 4/10
Suspension 4/10
Child comfortability 8/10

As a general result, other brands seem to be more reliable and that’s why you don’t see more babybee prams anywhere else.

I am starting to think that the reviews we read were not real as they were too good

Purchased in March 2020 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lydia B.

Lydia B.South-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Disappointed with maneuverability,

published

Wheels are terrible to glide over anything uneven, even a very slight change in surface, this was my biggest issue. It's very squeaky which can be a bit annoying like listening to an old clapped out car, have only used on road and pavements. Features I enjoyed were being able to set the stroller or bassinet forward or rear facing and positioning of stroller incline/decline. The material is quite hard wearing also. But other features that need attention are the basket being too small and coming away from the pram when opening/closing. The canopy needs to be longer to cover bub when trying to sleep.

Purchased at Babybee for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sintija N.

Sintija N.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Overall very satisfied, a few flaws

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2019 at Babybee for $808.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Rebecca W

Rebecca WGoulburn Valley, VIC

The pram with everything

published

The Babybee Rover comes with everything you could possibly need in a pram. It performs well on all surfaces, be it footpaths, gravel, or even grass. I cannot fault the stylish look of this pram, but even with the seat liner there was no real softness to the seat, a more padded insert would have been preferable. While I am overall very satisfied with my purchase, there is one design fault I feel I must point out, the canopy my be generous in size, but I find it constantly fails to lock firmly into place when open. The failure of the canopy to stay firmly in place when open is more of an irritation, rather than a serious problem. I d

Purchased in August 2019 at Babybee for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
shyber

shyberGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Almost Perfect

published

+ Looks are perfect. I can tell you, it can NOT look cooler.
+ Movement is a breeze. However, in malls if the titles aren't even, it can do a very light dance.
+ In parks on mulch and rough surface, one of the front wheel can start to panic and make ugly noises (doesn't go with the look and profile of the pram AT ALL).
+ My son just sleeps through on it, extremely comfortable for him (just a month old now). The mesh cover and rain covers fit and work perfectly.
+ Pockets and storage are aplently.

- I've experience smoother, easier folding mechanisms. It's not bad for the Rover 19, but could've been smoother I guess.
- Smaller folded size would've helped. Would've like it if we could've folded it while it was facing us.

Purchased in August 2019 for $585.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Shyber,
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback :)
Team Babybee

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great price and great features

published

I have yet to use this but...
- assembly was straightforward and easy to do and follow
- pricing is incredibly affordable for the features, inclusions and quality
- manoeuvres well
- light weight to carry and disassemble

Can't wait to start using!

Purchased in October 2019 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Bel,
We are happy to hear that you are already enjoying the ROVER!
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback :)
Team Babybee

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brooke

BrookeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect pram

published

Easy to put together and dismantle. Its light weight which is great for me, its also easy to get about! My daughter loves it and is super comfortable in it. Love the soft lining inside both the bassist and pram. Also the air vents on the hood is perfect if I have the pram abit covered while she sleeps. All the pockets have come in handy as well especially the ones on the handle bars!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2019 for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hey Brooke,
We are thrilled to hear that your daughter is loving her ROVER! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback :)
Team Babybee

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Babybee

Nele A.

Nele A.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

Good enough pram

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $749.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Exact same pram but cheaper from Baby Bunting called Panorama

published

I recently bought the Rover trying to support an Australia company but found the exact same product in baby bunting under another brand. I mean identical I put both prams side by side and the baby bunting one is $100 less. After reading the babybee website again, they are definitely not Australian designed, and they just import them from china. The lady in baby bunting told me yes other brands have it I guess I thought I would buying some unique.

Am I happy with the purchase, if you are looking for a cheaper pram that looks good, but slightly flimsy and bulky, then yes. However I wish I just saved $100 and went straight to baby bunting..

Purchased in March 2019 for $749.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad

Looks good, but functionally flawed

published

The suspension is good, and it performs well on different terrains. Baby is comfortable, although recline is awkward for sleeping with the knees raised above torso.
The liner keeps slipping down and won’t stay in place. The brake bar is in an awkward position and I keep kicking my toes.
It is still large when collapsed and takes up the majority of my car boot. Removing the seat prior to collapsing is awkward.
The covers on the harnesses keep sliding off.
It looks good and is made of good quality materials.

Purchased in August 2019 for $670.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
4 comments
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi There,
We are sorry to hear that the ROVER is not proving to be the perfect fit for you. If there is anything that we can do to make your experience with the pram easier, please do contact us at hello@babybeeprams.com.au
Best,
Team Babybee

Tal2019
Tal2019
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love the Babybee Rover

published

Very stylish and great quality pram. I would give the pram a 5 star rating if it wasn't for the noisy rattle that comes from the front wheels even on smooth surfaces.
Easy to set up and fold down.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Bec,
Wonderful to hear that you are loving your ROVER! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback :)
Team Babybee

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Such an easy pram!

published

I absolutely love the pram and how easy it is to put together and take apart. It’s so light when pushing it around and the suspension is great. The only thing I’ve found so far that I don’t like, is that when the bottom bag has something in it (no matter what the weight is) the front steering feels a little tighter to push, and isn’t as smooth.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Sarah,
We are glad you are enjoying the ease of the ROVER!
Thanks for taking the time to share your review :)
Team Babybee

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ricardo Afonso

Ricardo AfonsoSydney, NSW

Good value for your money and baby

published

PROS: overall it is a very good pram without an expensive tag on it, reversible, comfortable, has a good basket space and is easy to use. CONS: it is a two-piece fold that demands a good space to fit in your car (specially when travelling), so do not buy it if you don't have one. Its rubber tyres will not help you have a smooth steering experience. It does not come with high-quality fabrics.

Purchased in November 2018 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Ricardo, thank you for your feedback :-) Thanks again we do appreciate feedback and it helps us constantly improve any new upcoming models. - Babybee Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 2
See all Babybee Rover reviews

Questions & Answers

Skye M.

Skye M.asked

Rover

Hi, I just bought the 2019 Babybee Rover and am wondering if anyone has found and 0-4 year old car seats that are compatible with this pram??

2 answers
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Skye,

Thanks for getting in touch.

Our ROVER is compatible with the following capsules only:
Maxi Cosi Citi
Maxi Cosi Titan
Maxi Cosi Mico Plus
Maxi Cosi Mico (manufactured from 2014 onwards)
Maxi Cosi Mico AP (manufactured from 2013 onwards)
Joie Gemm
Joie i-Gemm
Cybex Cloud Q
Nuna KLIK Plus

Most of these are suitable to 6 months but some of the ones lower on the list are suitable to 12 months.

If you have any other questions let us know here or at au.support@babybeeonline.com

Cheers
Shannon

Skye M.
Skye M.

Thank you!

Pa N.

Pa N.asked

Rover

Hi, we have mazda 2 2018 hatchback. Will it fit in the boot or does it need to go in vertically? Thank you!

3 answers
Ali D.
Ali D.

We have a Mitzi mirage hatch and it just fits in the back.

Vicky
Vicky

The facebook page has photos of different car boots and the various pram models to show how they fit.

Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi there, Vicky is correct we do have a Facebook album with photos of the pram in different boots. Here's the link for it - https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?vanity=babybeeprams&set=a.2041324982838365
We don't have a photo of your car model specifically but we do have a photo in a Holden Barina which would be a similar size.
Audrey :)

Catherine

Catherineasked

Rover

Hi when will the version 2021 coming out? Thanks

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for your question!

Feedback from the 2019 model ROVER has been really positive (plus we just won the ProductReview award for best 4 wheel pram!).

The product team is discussing some minor cosmetic changes to the ROVER, however, any new model wouldn't be expected until at least the middle of the year.

I hope that helps, but please let us know if you have any other questions by emailing us at hello@babybeeprams.com.au - we're here to help!

See all Babybee Rover questions

Get an answer from our members and Babybee representatives

Babybee Rover

Details

Features:

  • Newborn-friendly, and can be used by infants 0-4 years old
  • Suitable for using as a travel system. If you purchase a bundle, this includes a compatible car capsule and adaptors, along with the pram. You can also purchase the compatible capsules separately, the range of which includes the popular Maxi Cosi Citi and Maxi Cosi Titan baby capsules.
  • Lightweight and compact design weighs in at 10.9kg
  • Choice of three fabric colours; grey, black and sage
  • Includes several pram accessories with every purchase, including a UPF 50+ seat cover, rain cover, seat liner, harness covers, and a handlebar bag.

Points of praise for the Babybee Rover:

  • The most outstanding feature that reviewers raved about was the easy manoeuvrability of this pram. One reviewer commented, ‘…I can literally move the pram with one finger. So smooth!’ while another stated, ‘A breeze to operate.’
  • The lightweight design also made the Babybee a pleasure to handle on a daily basis
  • The compatible capsule was straightforward and non-fiddly, with one reviewer commenting that it ‘clicks perfectly into the pram conversion brackets’
  • Ease of assembly was appreciated by a number of reviewers
  • For a four-wheeler pram, the Babybee Rover made small work of manoeuvring more left-of-field surfaces, including dirt tracks. It was described by one reviewer as being ‘farm-life tested.’
  • Many reviewers appreciated the aesthetic of their pram, and were proud to display it in public.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

All this praise can’t go unacknowledged. Accordingly, the Babybee Rover has won a 2021 Award for Best 4-Wheeler Pram. Its highest scores were awarded for its excellent manoeuvrability and value for money.

Compare both Babybee Rover
Babybee Rover 2019
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Babybee Rover 2019

4.9
(1,238)
Babybee Rover 2017
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021

Babybee Rover 2017

3.9
(29)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $649.00$599.00
Seating TypeSingleSingle
Suitable Age0+ months6+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg20 kg
Seat OrientationReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)Yes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight13 kg11 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions45 x 58 x 87 cm50 x 58 x 78 cm
Release dateMar 2019Jan 2017
Discontinuation dateMar 2019
Replaced byBabybee Rover 2019
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Babybee Rover

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Bugaboo Cameleon

Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad