?
? !
8 photos
Babybee Rover
4.9 from 1,281 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Lightweight design

  • Smooth to manoeuvre on a variety of surfaces

  • Range of pram accessories included

Reviews

5.0

388 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (8)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (10) · No
  • Safety
    4.7 (7)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.7 (9)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.7 (9)
Previous
Next
Vicky

VickyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

It's assembled and ready to go

published

Satisfied so far, but baby not born so haven't tried it out with baby on board. Happy with the bassinette part, glad to have this attachment. Good turning ability over smooth surface.

Purchased in March 2021.

Suitable for RunningYes
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Hannah

HannahSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Amazing pram

published

Purchased in February 2021 for $914.98.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

paulfoster27

paulfoster27Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Gamechanger

published

Absolutely delighted with our Babybee rover. We went to view so many prams when we were looking for one for our newest family member. The way the rover manoeuvres effortlessly rivals that of the most expensive prams on the market also how easy it folds up and the overall qualilty of the setup. We did have an issue when we first received it with a little rip in the basonette hood but after 1 email was sent and we had a replacement within a day or 2. Really impressed with the customer service we received. I would recommend a Babybee to anybody and find myself getting people admiring the pram when we are out and about.

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

(Still pregnant) I built this all by myself and it was so easy! it was easy to steer (I suck at even steering a trolley)

published

It’s very sturdy and the seats/bassinet are very comfy material. From what I can tell the breaks work really well and everything else is really easy to use and steer. It folds away very easy and fits nicely in my car

Purchased in December 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks Tasma... All the best with bub!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Durdy123

Durdy123Sydney, NSW

Great pram!

published

I love our Babybee pram finding it easy to walk with being an active person, easy to collapse and fits easily with the car seat capsule. My only critique would be (given it’s designed in Australia) the bassinet does not protect the baby from the sun and we always have to put a Muslin over the top which is not recommended due to the heat. The stroller seat has a protective UPF cover but this does not fit over the bassinet.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the review! I will definitely pass on your feedback to the product team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great design at a good price!

published

We reviewed many prams and tried several in-store looking for just the right pram that would work in a mall or off-terrain that was also a no-brainer to setup. After not really finding what we wanted we went online and found babybee’s Rover. Their product videos and good customer service reviews + refund policy gave us the confidence to take a chance on it and we couldn’t be happier that we did. Easy to assemble & set up, sturdy on concrete or countryside walks, comfy and functional yet beautiful. Great design at a good price and Aussie-made - love it! Highly recommend for parents like us who want good value without sacrificing safety and style.

Purchased in April 2020 at Babybee for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
2 comments
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you Vanessa!

Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks so much for your review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad

Easy to use and fold away. So smooth and comfortable. Love it!

published

It is a super comfortable pram. It is smooth and easy to operate. I love this pram! My child is comfortable and sits perfectly in the pram. I love the 2 seats from birth to toddler. Very practical and drives well.

Purchased in May 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks Nicole!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Denise

DeniseSouthwest, VIC

I love the Babybee

published

My daughter is now 11 weeks old I use it every day the bassinet, capsule and toddler part a I would totally recommend it is fantastic but the only is it should have a zip on back of hood of the bassinet as when it’s wind there’s no way to stop the cold coming in from the back and the foot at the bottom could be flat for toddler seat but otherwise it’s a fantastic pram

Purchased in October 2019 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Babybee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Atanu

AtanuCentral West, NSW

This is a solid pram

published

Very satisfied with the pram so far, perform s really well on different surfaces. Shock absorbers are good. Easy to assemble and pack up. Only negative thing is the wt as the core structure is made of steel. Otherwise quite happy.

Purchased in April 2020 for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks so much for your review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Babybee

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alana

AlanaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Looks a million bucks!!

published

Pushes really easy with one hand, which was the number one thing i was looking for
Im still awaiting the birth of my 3rd baby but i have tested this pram with my 4year old who loved it :) im sure the baby is going to be very comfortable in his new pram :)

Purchased in April 2019 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Alana,
Super happy to read that you are enjoying how easy the ROVER is :)
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback!
Team Babybee

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Babybee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

See all Babybee Rover reviews

Questions & Answers

Katie H.

Katie H.asked

Rover

In regards to the basket, is the back piece of the basket stretchy fabric? Are you able to pull it down to put items in it from behind or do you need to walk around to the front to put items in it?

No answers
Jessica S.

Jessica S.asked

Rover

Am thinking of purchasing the Babybee, but can anyone tell how they go with jogging? Sturdy enough??

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Jessica,

Thanks for getting in touch!

When it comes to jogging, 3 wheeled jogging strollers are definitely going to perform best. The key differences with these and 4 wheel strollers like our ROVER or DUO are the single front wheel that enables you to turn easier, a much wider frame to offer greater stability, much larger wheels to make it easier for you to push and comfier for bub and they've often got great suspension, a fixed seat (not a 2 in 1 reversible seat that will shake) and a stronger/heavier frame designed to take the additional impact. And the same will be true for any other 2-in-1 prams.

Our prams have been designed for "urban living" so footpaths, shops and local parks are ideal surfaces. When it comes to off-road and uneven terrain they can definitely handle it, they just won't feel as comfy for you or bub as a 3 wheeled jogging stroller would with much larger wheels.

Our new Aeroglide wheels are made from a high-grade PU rubber that offers some of the cushioning that air tires do but without the maintenance and punctures. They're also resistant to fine gravel and small stones so they'll stay looking newer for longer and won't wear out anywhere near as fast as traditional EVA wheels.

I hope that's answered your question if you need anything else please don't hesitate to ask, we're here to help!

Cheers,
Shannon

Skye M.

Skye M.asked

Rover

Hi, I just bought the 2019 Babybee Rover and am wondering if anyone has found and 0-4 year old car seats that are compatible with this pram??

2 answers
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Skye,

Thanks for getting in touch.

Our ROVER is compatible with the following capsules only:
Maxi Cosi Citi
Maxi Cosi Titan
Maxi Cosi Mico Plus
Maxi Cosi Mico (manufactured from 2014 onwards)
Maxi Cosi Mico AP (manufactured from 2013 onwards)
Joie Gemm
Joie i-Gemm
Cybex Cloud Q
Nuna KLIK Plus

Most of these are suitable to 6 months but some of the ones lower on the list are suitable to 12 months.

If you have any other questions let us know here or at au.support@babybeeonline.com

Cheers
Shannon

Skye M.
Skye M.

Thank you!

See all Babybee Rover questions

Get an answer from our members and Babybee representatives

Babybee Rover

Details

Features:

  • Newborn-friendly, and can be used by infants 0-4 years old
  • Suitable for using as a travel system. If you purchase a bundle, this includes a compatible car capsule and adaptors, along with the pram. You can also purchase the compatible capsules separately, the range of which includes the popular Maxi Cosi Citi and Maxi Cosi Titan baby capsules.
  • Lightweight and compact design weighs in at 10.9kg
  • Choice of three fabric colours; grey, black and sage
  • Includes several pram accessories with every purchase, including a UPF 50+ seat cover, rain cover, seat liner, harness covers, and a handlebar bag.

Points of praise for the Babybee Rover:

  • The most outstanding feature that reviewers raved about was the easy manoeuvrability of this pram. One reviewer commented, ‘…I can literally move the pram with one finger. So smooth!’ while another stated, ‘A breeze to operate.’
  • The lightweight design also made the Babybee a pleasure to handle on a daily basis
  • The compatible capsule was straightforward and non-fiddly, with one reviewer commenting that it ‘clicks perfectly into the pram conversion brackets’
  • Ease of assembly was appreciated by a number of reviewers
  • For a four-wheeler pram, the Babybee Rover made small work of manoeuvring more left-of-field surfaces, including dirt tracks. It was described by one reviewer as being ‘farm-life tested.’
  • Many reviewers appreciated the aesthetic of their pram, and were proud to display it in public.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

All this praise can’t go unacknowledged. Accordingly, the Babybee Rover has won a 2021 Award for Best 4-Wheeler Pram. Its highest scores were awarded for its excellent manoeuvrability and value for money.

Compare both Babybee Rover
Babybee Rover 2019
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Babybee Rover 2019

4.9
(1,239)
Babybee Rover 2017
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021

Babybee Rover 2017

3.9
(29)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $649.00$599.00
Seating TypeSingleSingle
Suitable Age0+ months6+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg20 kg
Seat OrientationReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)Yes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight13 kg11 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions45 x 58 x 87 cm50 x 58 x 78 cm
Release dateMar 2019Jan 2017
Discontinuation dateMar 2019
Replaced byBabybee Rover 2019
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Babybee Rover

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Bugaboo Cameleon

Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad