??!
8 photos
Babybee Rover
4.9 from 1,238 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Lightweight design

  • Smooth to manoeuvre on a variety of surfaces

  • Range of pram accessories included

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.9 (182)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (182)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (174)
  • Suitable for Running Yes · No (186)
  • Safety
    4.9 (175)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.8 (179)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.7 (181)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Kylie M.

Kylie M.Central Queensland, QLD

Most magnificent looking pram I’ve ever owned

published

After many prams from other children purchased from chain stores the Babybee Rover is a little bit of luxury and a total dream to own. It is functional. Easy to use, manoeuvre and fold down to travel. The colour is a little bit fancy and makes it fun and different to everyone else’s prams. We are beyond blown away with the quality and look of this product and 100% recommend everyone gets at least one of them to wow their friends

Purchased in February 2021 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Kylie, thanks so much for the review. So glad you're loving your ROVER! Shannon

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Clare T.

Clare T.Perth, WA

Beautiful pram

published

Easily manoeuvred on a range of surfaces
Light weight and easy to pack away
Looks fabulous in the sage green, I’m very happy with the comfort level that the baby has

Purchased in February 2021 for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

A Sage fan! I love the Sage colour too. Thank you so much for your Rover review!
-Andy

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Elaine16

Elaine16Sydney, NSW

Absolutely obsessed!!!!

published

We are both first time parents and are absolutely obsessed with our Rover 2019!!! We are able to get bubs in and out without any issues or dramas. Bubs is so comfortable in the pram and never gets upset, such a smooth and settled ride never wakes bubs up when they fall asleep!!! We could not recommend it more! So easy to fold down and compact once in the car, plenty of room still in the boot for everything else. We absolutely love our Rover!!!

Purchased in February 2021 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for taking time to submit a review Elaine!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jessica Rose

Jessica RoseSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

I love my BabyBee Rover!

published

Absolutely love this pram. I reviewed nearly every pram on the market and decided this one was for me and I was not disappointed. It is lightweight but still feels sturdy and sleek. The chair is a great size for my little one who is on the longer side. The storage basket is perfect. I love the look of the pram and the materials feel premium.

Purchased in January 2021 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks Jessica! -Andy

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Louise

LouiseMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Extremely happy with purchase

published

Feels sturdy for the price, nice inside lining and very accessible functionality. Pushes smoothly and easily and folds down relatively easily and is light to put into the car! Love it.

Purchased in December 2020 for $950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks Louise, appreciate you taking the time to review your purchase! -Andy

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

LOYALTY TO BECOME ROYALT

LOYALTY TO BECOME ROYALTGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

The best looking & most perfect pram!!

published

I absolutely love & adore this pram it's by far the best pram I have ever come across. I Couldn't find the perfect pram through out my whole pregnancy night & day I was searching online then I had come across the pram ad on Facebook market place after I had given birth. Reading through reviews I thought it's got excellent positive feedback I ordered the sage pram set with bassinet & surprisingly my baby capsule is compatible to the Rover such a blessing to have also the free accessories big bonus.

Great quality Everything

Thanks Heaps for a peace of mind so satisfied!!

Purchased in February 2021.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Yay!! So glad to hear! Thanks so much!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Ally R.

Ally R.Hobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love love love

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Sage sure is gorgeous!! Thanks for a great review Ally!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

So so happy with this Pram

published

I am very very satisfied with this pram. After researching dozens of brands and models and getting lost in the chaos of internet I decided to go for the rover based on tutorials and reviews. So happy we did as it is perfect and I cant fault it :)

Purchased in December 2020 at Babybee for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks Maria! -Andy

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Super happy with the pram

published

It's very easy to push it, easy and quick assemble, love the color and all accesorises that come with it. For affordable price I got a lot of great stuff aditional to main products I needed

Purchased in December 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Great news, thanks for the review Natasa!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Courtney M

Courtney MSouth East Queensland, QLD

I’m completely in LOVE with this pram!

published

Purchased in November 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
2 comments
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

I loved the bassinet for my bub too! Especially for a quick emergency nappy change in places that didn't have the facilities to change a nappy otherwise. Thanks for the review Courtney! -Andy

Courtney M
Courtney M

Oh and we took it on holidays twice so didn’t need to take a port a cot as Bub could just sleep in the bassinet.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

6th pram is a charm!

published

I am stoked with my pram. I have tried so many prams and this is the best by far! It drives so smooth, folds easily and my son loves it!
Added bonus is it’s GORGEOUS!
I wish there was some Velcro or buttons to attach the seat liner/comforters on the straps but it’s not a drama at all.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

6 Prams! That's impressive! And look at that huge grin! I think bub agrees, this one is a winner. Thanks for the review Morgan :) -Andy

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Excited about using

published

I ordered the Babybee Rover because of it being lightweight and simple to set up and use. Our baby arrives in March, but both my husband and I are excited to use the rover. I even took it for a test run with our dog to see how he would walk with it and both him and the Rover were a dream. Let’s hope when baby arrives it is just as easy to use!

Purchased in October 2020 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Ohh exciting times ahead Soph! So pleased you're happy with your Rover, best of luck for your little adventurer, sounds like your pup is excited for their little sister/brother too! Many fun walks ahead. -Andy

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Sophie

SophieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great pram at reasonable price!

published

Very easy to setup and fold up and down to transport in car (I have a Mazda 2 and it fits in the boot). Easy to push on all surfaces, good suspension. Baby likes the bassinet.

Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Brilliant, thanks Sophie for taking the time to post your review! -Andy

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ashleigh

AshleighGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Good everyday pram

published

Purchased the Babybee Rover with bassinet during pregnancy. Ordering and delivery was efficient & the pram easy enough to assemble. The pram is light enough to easily move around but it is on the bulky side (note: the frame & bassinet fills the entire space of our Tiguan's boot).
Now that baby has arrived, we have been able to take it outside & have found it easy to push and feels smooth on flat surfaces. The wheels do feel a little uneasy on uneven surfaces and they sometimes make a "rattling" noise even though they feel stable.
Would recommend this pram to anyone looking for an affordable & attractive looking option, as long as you do not plan on taking it "off road" very often.

Purchased in September 2020 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the review Ashleigh! -Andy

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

A great pram for value for money!

published

So well made, well thought out in regards to usability and so easy to put together and swap out pieces!

This pram is fairly maneuverable for common terrains. After unpacking, it all came together in less than 20 minutes!

Purchased in January 2021 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the great review Bethany! Enjoy your ROVER!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Olivia B.

Olivia B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Researched heaps of prams and THIS was the best by a mile!

published

I researched so many Australian Prams and the BabyBee Rover was a stand out above the rest. Firstly the stylish look had me at the get go, then once realising it had a telescope handle which meant both my (very tall) partner and I (very short) could both use it I was sold. The set up was easy, it folds nicely into my car and is the lightest frame by a mile. It is well priced compared to some of the other prams on the market and it came within weeks of ordering it! The storage compartments are great as is the big basket underneath! I highly recommend the BabyBee Rover!

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the awesome review and recommendation Olivia!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Caitlyn J.

Caitlyn J.Southwest, VIC

Classy, functional, can’t live without!

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Babybee for $749.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
3 comments
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for the great review Caitlyn! We will definitely pass on your feedback to the product team :)

Caitlyn J.
Caitlyn J.
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Great to hear Caitlyn - thanks for the recommendations!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marlon W.

Marlon W.Sydney, NSW

Excellent, best pram we have ever owned

published

As a male we look for ease of use and quality. In both these areas the Rover is excellent, it literally takes seconds to put inside the car, and the same to take it back out. All the materials are quality and look like they would last a lifetime!! If I were to have one gripe would be that the shocks are a bit soft and not the best for going up steps.

Purchased in December 2020 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for the great review, and we will pass on your feedback to the product team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bugaboo Cameleon

Looking for 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers?

Read the reviews for Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad
Koray

KorayGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Premium Class!

published

Happy with the purchase overall.High material quality with a nice design.
Very easy to assemble.
Only not very very easy to fold, maybe it will be easier with more practice.I can recommend to everyone.

Purchased in December 2020 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Good all round pram

published

It doesn't drive well on all terrain, good city pram though on sealed pathways. Suspension is really good, compact, reclines flat which is great for baby sleeping. It doesn't fold well in one piece especially when parent facing. But it it easy to disassemble and it is light weight. Not sure if it will last be long enough in the seat when baby gets older. Looks nice and stylish and quality of the frame is really good for the price!

Purchased in November 2020 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the review Jordan! I will pass on your feedback to the product team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 10
See all Babybee Rover reviews

Questions & Answers

Catherine

Catherineasked

Rover

Hi when will the version 2021 coming out? Thanks

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for your question!

Feedback from the 2019 model ROVER has been really positive (plus we just won the ProductReview award for best 4 wheel pram!).

The product team is discussing some minor cosmetic changes to the ROVER, however, any new model wouldn't be expected until at least the middle of the year.

I hope that helps, but please let us know if you have any other questions by emailing us at hello@babybeeprams.com.au - we're here to help!

Catherine

Catherineasked

Rover

Can you get a hook on the pram and hook your own bag on it?

2 answers
Kylie Jean Garcia
Kylie Jean Garcia

I think you can - yes. But I didn’t worry about it because there’s so much room underneath to put your nappy bag and the pram also comes with a detachable handlebar bag to fit phone, wallet, coffee, baby accessories in should you want them close at hand.

Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi! Thanks for your question! We do recommend just using the provided handlebar bag on our prams - our ROVER has a handlebar weight limit of 1kg, and our DUO2 has a limit of 2kg. There are also lots of pockets and plenty of room in the basket to pop all your essentials and more! I hope this helps, but please contact us at hello@babybeeprams.com.au if you have any other questions - we are here to help!

Krystal D.

Krystal D.asked

Rover 2019

Hi there, just wondering if there are any plans of creating canopy colour packs for the rover 19? Similar to what’s available for the discontinued comet range? Thanks

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Krystal! We don't have anything coming, but I will pass on the suggestion to the product development team, they are always looking for customer feedback and suggestions.

See all Babybee Rover questions

Get an answer from our members and Babybee representatives

Babybee Rover

Details

Features:

  • Newborn-friendly, and can be used by infants 0-4 years old
  • Suitable for using as a travel system. If you purchase a bundle, this includes a compatible car capsule and adaptors, along with the pram. You can also purchase the compatible capsules separately, the range of which includes the popular Maxi Cosi Citi and Maxi Cosi Titan baby capsules.
  • Lightweight and compact design weighs in at 10.9kg
  • Choice of three fabric colours; grey, black and sage
  • Includes several pram accessories with every purchase, including a UPF 50+ seat cover, rain cover, seat liner, harness covers, and a handlebar bag.

Points of praise for the Babybee Rover:

  • The most outstanding feature that reviewers raved about was the easy manoeuvrability of this pram. One reviewer commented, ‘…I can literally move the pram with one finger. So smooth!’ while another stated, ‘A breeze to operate.’
  • The lightweight design also made the Babybee a pleasure to handle on a daily basis
  • The compatible capsule was straightforward and non-fiddly, with one reviewer commenting that it ‘clicks perfectly into the pram conversion brackets’
  • Ease of assembly was appreciated by a number of reviewers
  • For a four-wheeler pram, the Babybee Rover made small work of manoeuvring more left-of-field surfaces, including dirt tracks. It was described by one reviewer as being ‘farm-life tested.’
  • Many reviewers appreciated the aesthetic of their pram, and were proud to display it in public.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

All this praise can’t go unacknowledged. Accordingly, the Babybee Rover has won a 2021 Award for Best 4-Wheeler Pram. Its highest scores were awarded for its excellent manoeuvrability and value for money.

Compare both Babybee Rover
Babybee Rover 2019
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Babybee Rover 2019

4.9
(1,197)
Babybee Rover 2017
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021

Babybee Rover 2017

3.9
(29)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $649.00$599.00
Seating TypeSingleSingle
Suitable Age0+ months6+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg20 kg
Seat OrientationReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)Yes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight13 kg11 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions45 x 58 x 87 cm50 x 58 x 78 cm
Release dateMar 2019Jan 2017
Discontinuation dateMar 2019
Replaced byBabybee Rover 2019
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Babybee Rover

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Bugaboo Cameleon

Bugaboo Cameleon

395 reviews
Ad