??!
8 photos
Babybee Rover
4.9 from 1,092 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Lightweight design

  • Smooth to manoeuvre on a variety of surfaces

  • Range of pram accessories included

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.9 (927)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (936)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (888)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (320) · No (146)
  • Safety
    4.9 (891)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.9 (902)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.9 (915)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Bec

Bec

  • 2 reviews

Very positive experience!

published

Setting up pram was really easy! I haven’t started using yet, baby due in 7 weeks. But the purchase and set up process was amazing. Plus the accessories included are great, and I know they’re going to come in handy!

Purchased in December 2020 for A$674.00.

Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Traci

TraciPeel, WA

Love it! Best pram by far!

published

This pram is super easy to use and fold away plus it is nice and light which is great!
I also found this pram to be one of the nicest looking prams on the market.
The pram performs well in all circumstances and the suspension is fantastic.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Toni

ToniMurray Region, NSW

Top rated! Wish I knew sooner!

published

Purchased for A$789.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tegan

TeganCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Hands down THE BEST pram on the market!!!!!

published

After doing an extensive amount of research, we decided on the Babybee Rover 2019 for our bub. Being baby number 6 (and a total surprise), we wanted something both practical and affordable, as we'd got rid of everything after baby number 5. We've had many prams and strollers over the years and this pram takes the cake! Fabulous on all terrains, comfortable for baby, easy to push/manoeuvre and oh so stylish too (WINNING)!! :)

Purchased in December 2019 for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karliè C.

Karliè C.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

A Beyond Beautiful Baby Bee!

published

Very stylish, gorgeous, practical pram! The Sage colour is beautiful & one of a kind also! I love the sweet & cosy yet roomy bassinet & can't wait to try out the stroller attachment also! Our little Babe has stylish wheels!

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Georgie

GeorgieDarwin, NT

Everything I’ve wanted in a pram! Just perfect

published

Design is sleek and modern. All parts are easy to manoeuvre and interchange and I love the design of everything. Very light and comfortable feel. Overall extremely happy with my purchase.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Koray

KorayGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Premium Class!

published

Happy with the purchase overall.High material quality with a nice design.
Very easy to assemble.
Only not very very easy to fold, maybe it will be easier with more practice.I can recommend to everyone.

Purchased in December 2020 for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Daniel

DanielGippsland, VIC

Brilliant

published

The designers should be given a promotion. It functions amazingly well, and the look is fantastic. Customer service is also excellent and I would highly recommend the pram to other parents. Bravo!

Purchased in November 2020 for A$1,373.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Kayla

KaylaPerth, WA

The most beautiful pram you will find!

published

When receiving the Babybee Rover and unboxing, it was extremely well packaged and the easy to read instructions made it a breeze to put together, in less than 20 minutes.

The attachments and accessories that come with the pram are easy to change and put onto the Rover. Dismantling the pram for putting in the car or when not in use could not be simpler, and it is easy to carry and move about when required.

The Rover has fantastic suspension making for a smooth and comfortable ride for bub every time and the padding inside both the bassinet and stroller seat attachments are just so soft and snug.

If you have been thinking/looking at this pram- do yourself a favour and get it! You will not be disappointed!!

Purchased in October 2020 for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Melissa G.

Melissa G.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

By far the best pram on the market! Highly recommend!

published

The Babybee Rover is a standout from any other pram on the market! Easy to use/manoeuvre and transport. Our baby was always so relaxed and at ease when being pushed!

Purchased in November 2020 for A$749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Such a great pram!

published

Extremely satisfied with the performance and suspension of this pram. It’s so smooth and easy to manoeuvre, which makes life so much easier with 2 little ones. The quality of the pram material is also amazing, and we absolutely love the Sage colour! It’s light and easy to pack/fold away and easily fits in our car. Couldn’t be happier with this pram, so glad we went with Babybee this time around.

Purchased for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perfecto

published

Strong, realiable easy manoeuvring . The little baby is loving it and plus it’s two in one so we don’t have to buy a seorate basenet . I am fully satisfied with my rover and highly recommend it

Purchased in December 2020 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

So happy with our Rover

published

The pram is super easy to set up and has simple to use functions. It packs up and down, is compact but also has great storage.
We’re really happy with our Rover and would certainly recommend to others.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Love it!

published

Fantastic pram, great value for money. After doing lots of research I decided to jump into buying the rover online. I was quite nervous as I couldn't try it in store but the return policy made it stress free to try. I am very impressed with the quality of materials, it has everything you need and is great to use! Very glad I didn't spend double the money on alternative brands. Thanks Babybee!

Purchased for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Elise W.

Elise W.South East Queensland, QLD

If you buy one thing for your baby, make it this!

published

Obsessed with this pram! Very sturdy, user friendly lightweight pram that my daughter loves. The turning circle is second to none and the added storage at the bottom makes shopping a breeze rather then a stressful event. Sleek and stylish pram that my daughter has no hesitation getting into. Highly recommend!

Purchased in November 2019 for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Babybee Rover compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kaitlin

KaitlinPerth, WA

The Rolls Royce of buggys!

published

We could not be more thrilled with our Rover 2019 purchase! It's extremely comfortable for bub, loads of storage space, and it even handles dad taking bub for long runs!

Purchased in November 2020 at Babybee.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great Pram- would definitely recommend!

published

Great Pram - It is very easy to use, fold and lift. Also works well with my Maxi Cosi car capsule which makes life easy when out and about in the car.

Purchased in November 2020 for A$749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks Kelly! Enjoy your ROVER!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Love the Babybee Rover!

published

The babybee Rover was extremely easy to put together. I loved the affordability of a reliable pram and how easy it is to fold/unfold! The pram is sturdy and offers comfort for the baby.

Purchased in November 2020 for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the great review!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ange

Ange Northeast, VIC

Love it!

published

We are very happy with our Babybee Rover! It’s light, maneuvers and handles wells on different terrains, and provides the bub with lots of comfort. Plus the colour is fantastic. We highly recommend it!

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thank you for the review! Enjoy your ROVER!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tayla Grant-Collins

Tayla Grant-CollinsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Compact, light & easy to use

published

Love this pram! It moves easy, it’s light and easy to use which makes it easy to carry & looks great. Fits easily into the car. Very happy with my purchase

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for the great review!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 50
See all Babybee Rover reviews

Questions & Answers

Catherine

Catherineasked

Rover

Hi when will the version 2021 coming out? Thanks

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Thanks for your question!

Feedback from the 2019 model ROVER has been really positive (plus we just won the ProductReview award for best 4 wheel pram!).

The product team is discussing some minor cosmetic changes to the ROVER, however, any new model wouldn't be expected until at least the middle of the year.

I hope that helps, but please let us know if you have any other questions by emailing us at hello@babybeeprams.com.au - we're here to help!

Catherine

Catherineasked

Rover

Can you get a hook on the pram and hook your own bag on it?

2 answers

I think you can - yes. But I didn’t worry about it because there’s so much room underneath to put your nappy bag and the pram also comes with a detachable handlebar bag to fit phone, wallet, coffee, baby accessories in should you want them close at hand.

Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi! Thanks for your question! We do recommend just using the provided handlebar bag on our prams - our ROVER has a handlebar weight limit of 1kg, and our DUO2 has a limit of 2kg. There are also lots of pockets and plenty of room in the basket to pop all your essentials and more! I hope this helps, but please contact us at hello@babybeeprams.com.au if you have any other questions - we are here to help!

Krystal D.

Krystal D.asked

Rover 2019

Hi there, just wondering if there are any plans of creating canopy colour packs for the rover 19? Similar to what’s available for the discontinued comet range? Thanks

1 answer
Babybee
Babybee P.Babybee

Hi Krystal! We don't have anything coming, but I will pass on the suggestion to the product development team, they are always looking for customer feedback and suggestions.

Get an answer from our members and Babybee representatives

Details

Features:

  • Newborn-friendly, and can be used by infants 0-4 years old
  • Suitable for using as a travel system. If you purchase a bundle, this includes a compatible car capsule and adaptors, along with the pram. You can also purchase the compatible capsules separately, the range of which includes the popular Maxi Cosi Citi and Maxi Cosi Titan baby capsules.
  • Lightweight and compact design weighs in at 10.9kg
  • Choice of three fabric colours; grey, black and sage
  • Includes several pram accessories with every purchase, including a UPF 50+ seat cover, rain cover, seat liner, harness covers, and a handlebar bag.

Points of praise for the Babybee Rover:

  • The most outstanding feature that reviewers raved about was the easy manoeuvrability of this pram. One reviewer commented, ‘…I can literally move the pram with one finger. So smooth!’ while another stated, ‘A breeze to operate.’
  • The lightweight design also made the Babybee a pleasure to handle on a daily basis
  • The compatible capsule was straightforward and non-fiddly, with one reviewer commenting that it ‘clicks perfectly into the pram conversion brackets’
  • Ease of assembly was appreciated by a number of reviewers
  • For a four-wheeler pram, the Babybee Rover made small work of manoeuvring more left-of-field surfaces, including dirt tracks. It was described by one reviewer as being ‘farm-life tested.’
  • Many reviewers appreciated the aesthetic of their pram, and were proud to display it in public.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

All this praise can’t go unacknowledged. Accordingly, the Babybee Rover has won a 2021 Award for Best 4-Wheeler Pram. Its highest scores were awarded for its excellent manoeuvrability and value for money.

Compare both Babybee Rover
Babybee Rover 2019
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Babybee Rover 2019

4.9
(1,030)
Babybee Rover 2017
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021

Babybee Rover 2017

3.9
(29)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) A$649.00A$599.00
Seating TypeSingleSingle
Suitable Age0+ months6+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg20 kg
Seat OrientationReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)Yes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight13 kg11 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions45 x 58 x 87 cm50 x 58 x 78 cm
Release dateMar 2019Jan 2017
Discontinuation dateMar 2019
Replaced byBabybee Rover 2019
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Babybee Rover

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.