3 photos
Babylove Nappy Pants

Babylove Nappy Pants

3.0 from 80 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Disposable Nappies in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Babylove Nappies? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next

Tired this morning

published

They are good if baby doesn't wriggle at night. But he did last night and I was changing 2 half dry nappies from 2am - 5am. Maybe they are better for girls.

Incentivised Review No
Meg
MegGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love these nappy pants

published

Fits perfectly on my little one. We use it over night with no issues. We always stock them up when they go on sale in woolies and coles. Better than other brands

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $8.90.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Ennaihr
Ennaihr
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

LOVE!

published

I love these nappies. I bought these for craps and giggles and cause it was only $8.50 at my local Chemist Warehouse.

My baby's 5 months. They're cute, easy to put on, fit perfectly on my bub, and no leakages. Prior we tried Huggies and Woolworths brand but he was constantly wet. Every morning after his usual 8+ hr sleep, we knew he'd be wet, and sure enough he was. Since changing to these, he hasn't had a wet accident since.

Only con: for after nappy changes, it would really help if there was a tab somewhere on the nappy to seal it closed. I don't use nappy bags and cringe at the fact that these used nappies are going straight into the bin opened

Purchased in August 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $8.50.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
BeeVV
BeeVV
  • 6 reviews

Compared to Huggies Nappy Pants

published

Having three children in nappies, a boy and a girl in the same size, I was looking for a solution to purchasing three separate bags of nappies. Baby Love offers a unisex nappy pant in the weight range that fit my both the eldest children in a bulk pack of 42 for $27. This is the only brand that offers a unisex nappy with good leak protection and comfort for both a girl and boy. They tend to sag less than the stretchy side Huggies nappy pants when used and look discrete under shorts/pants. They don’t draw the wetness away as fast as Huggies but will last the night through under normal circumstances.

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths for $27.00.

Incentivised Review No
Disposable Nappies

Find out how Babylove Nappy Pants compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jireh
JirehSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • Verified

I thought it wouldn’t work but it did

published

From the start I used huggies intimate for my bubba as he has eczema all over his body. Tried this as it was cheaper and better yet half price in woolies. Huggies is still better but this one works and i recommend it if you are in a tight budget.

Purchased in February 2019 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No
Alicia
Alicia
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Good quality

published

Babylove nappy pants, Good brand and good quality nappy i use this for my grandson and the new design a bit loose and leaks a bit maybe get a smaller size next time

Purchased in January 2019 at Woolworths for $27.00.

Incentivised Review No

Love these, best we have tried.

published

I use these nappy pants for both of my daughters, and as far back as I can remember, we have had no leaks! The waist band is very soft also, no complaints of digging in or being uncomfortable. You can often get these for half price as well from Coles or Woolworths which makes them a great price.

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
MamaLou
MamaLouPerth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great product and good value

published

I've been very happy with this product as it fits my 18 month baby boy really well/comfortably since he's become very wriggly during nappy changes. I also think the price range for this product is very reasonable when compared to other brands of nappy pants as i can usually find them on special.

Meags84
Meags84Adelaide
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to fit on but had no wetness indicator.

published
Disposable Nappies

Find out how Babylove Nappy Pants compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tara T
Tara TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good for my Wriggler

published

Loved that they introduced a Nappy Pants for 7-11kgs. My daughter hates change time and always needs a distraction to keep still. We introduced Nappy Pants into her bedtime routine and they're so easy to put on. Very absorbent for her overnight nappy. Never have an issue with getting them off. A tad expensive for our budget, but only buy them when their on special.

Not poo friendly

published

Easy tear sides didn't tear easily, had to slide nappy off during poonani attack. Poo went everywhere.
I'll say I do like the design and the idea but it isn't practical for a baby (6month old). Maybe in the future.
It was urine friendly but never again for poo attacks.

katty123
katty123Victoria
  • 37 reviews
  • 4 likes

Id buy them again

published

I got given a few of these as a freebie and I've also used Huggies. Now I'm a loyal Huggies nappy user but honestly baby love nappy pants are better than the Huggies nappy pants. I really like the stretchy waist and easy rip sides for removal.
Given the opportunity is buy these over the Huggies nappy pants for sure.

Disposable Nappies

Find out how Babylove Nappy Pants compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bec
BecAdelaide, South Australia
  • 16 reviews
  • 4 likes

Better and cheaper than Huggies

published

I found Baby love nappy pants easier to use than the Huggies ones. They are nice and soft, and more comfortable for my baby. I have used them at night, and they worked fine, but my baby is fairly dry at night. Overall I am very pleased that I tried them. At first it was a cost thing, but now it is a comfort thing.
Nice and soft, more affordable than other brands.
Can't unfasten them and then do them back up.

Kim57
Kim57AU
  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Like v much

published

I like these better than the Huggies nappy pants. They are softer and seem more comfortable. The only thing is that they don't have the dri-wave material like the normal nappies so they do fill up quite quickly and although I haven't tried them overnight, don't think they would leak but might just leave baby feeling very wet. Great for daytime use though.
Good fit, price
Doesn't have dri-wave absorbency.

Marleezmom
Marleezmom

Oh sorry I just read the other comments

Kezmann
KezmannMelbourne, Vic
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nappy pants okay for wet only - can get messy with #2's

published

Thought I would give them a try. Oh what a mess if your baby does #2's. When taking pants off it drags it down baby's bum. Some ended on his feet it ended taking 3times to clean him up. Open and close at the front method works better for me as more hygienic. Okay if just wet but tend to smell a lot quicker in these so you change so you use more nappies. Going back to tried and true Brand.
Made his clothing look better with less bulk
No good for dirty nappies

tjcoops
tjcoops

Um. you know youre not supposed to pull the pants down once solied. The sides are designed to rip open... just for future reference

Kezmann
Kezmann

Yes I know but sometimes also when you don't always see you baby has a dirty nappy it causes a mess and with baby getting bigger and wiggling around I just find it easier to use the tabs

Marleezmom
Marleezmom

I found that just tearing the sides of the nappy pants if your changing a number 2 makes it a whole lot easier.

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.