1 photo
Babylove Newborn

Babylove Newborn

3.1 from 92 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Disposable Nappies in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Babylove Nappies? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    1.8 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    2.0 (7)
  • Comfort
    1.4 (8)
Previous
Clear all
Next
Sally D.
Sally D.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst nappy ever use

published

This brand of nappy for newborn is the worst, never hold my newborn’s pee, he end up wee on himself everytime we check, changed his clothes many times a day, definitely won’t buy them again.

Purchased in March 2021 at Baby Bunting.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Leaks almost every time!

published

Nappies leak constantly (wees and poos) from the back or the sides. I've changed nappies and had leaks after 5 minutes so it's not an issue if nappy being 'full'. I will definitely not be using them again!

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Parneet
ParneetSouthwest, VIC

Worst nappies

published

Worst nappies not recommended can’t hold wee for even two hours makes baby wet from back not buying ever again waste of money and time don’t buy these ones f

Purchased in December 2020 for $30.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible. Irritating to his skin.

published

They were fine for a few days and I change him before the blue stripe is full sometimes the stripe doesn't work. He now has a horrible rash all around his genitals the poor darling. The plastic around the legs is irritating, they're not as soft as Huggies and he cried when I use them. Product dumped as it does not "baby love" in our experience.

Purchased in March 2020 at 16.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disposable Nappies

Find out how Babylove Newborn compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

WORST NAPPPIES EVER! leaks 80% of the time

published

I bought these due to my normal ones that I purchase (Little rascals) was not available. It has been the worst out of all the nappies I have tried for my newborn. Cannot Hold urine for more than 3 hours, it leaks absolutely everywhere. It also leaks for Poos and it has been a nightmare using these nappies... Do not recommend! waste of money and extreme nuisance!

Purchased in July 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bandana
BandanaFar North Queensland, QLD

Nappies leak.

published

Nappies leak and do not absorb anything. Only thing that works on the nappy is the wet indicator
Would not recommend or be purchasing again. Cheap quality definitely no love for baby when it comes to quality in nappy.

Purchased in June 2020 at Coles for $15.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Keri
KeriGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Nappy leaks. Not recommended

published

11 june 2020
Received one packet as gift from a friend. Very bad and cheap quality nappy. Not sure how it got approved to be sold in the market especially for the babies.
Do not recommend anyone. Not safe to use for babies. It leaks- leaves very bad pee smell on baby and baby clothes and appears uncomfortable for babies. Leaves the private part wet and smelly.
My 7weeks old use it for 3days and now i am shifting back to huggies.

Zero star for this brand.

Pls do a favor remove this crap from the market. Do not torture the poor innocent newborn babies.
Thanks

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Comfort
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The Top-Rated Baby Products of 2022

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of opinions from thousands of Aussie mums and dads to publish our 2022 Baby Product Awards. See the top-rated prams, carriers, high chairs, formulas, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-baby-products-of-2022
Next
G.B
G.BGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Shocking

published

Every single nappy Leaks from my baby’s back. We've gone through changing the clothes almost every 3 hr. First i thought they might be still loose but after a month he gained some weight was still leaking.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
koko86
koko86Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Leaks with EVERY nappy

published

Bought these rather than Huggies since Baby Bunting was having a sale.

We are shocked that with every nappy there are Leaks from our babies back. We've gone through 3 sets of clothes in a day because of this.

Save yourself grief and go with Huggies newborn. Snuggier fit and literally no leaks.

Purchased in April 2020 at Baby Bunting for $22.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disposable Nappies

Find out how Babylove Newborn compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dee
DeeSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Doesnt hold poop at all

published

Holds large quantity of wee. One poop, and the whole stuff is out onto the clothes. Doesnt hold newborn poop at all! Waste of money. Wouldnt recommend for newborn at all

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolsworth for $30.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tamara K.
Tamara K.Gippsland, VIC

No stars

published

Just had to change clothes and bedding for my 5 week old son 4 times in 6 hrs as they just leak and don’t hold anything won’t be buying again

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths for $27.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jo K
Jo KSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Zero stars

published

Bought these for my 3 week old as it was easier than running to aldi to get our usual nappies when we ran out. These are the worst nappy I've ever used. My poor child was drenched with every nappy leaking. Bedding needed changing, he was forever wet, how can you sell such crap to use on a poor newborn. Wish I could give zero stars.

Purchased in April 2019 at Iga for $10.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disposable Nappies

Find out how Babylove Newborn compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
laalaa14
laalaa14Australia
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible nappies!!

published

Worst nappies we've bought.

In one day I had to change my son 3 times as they soaked right through the nappy & clothes.
On the second day my son was sound asleep and he woke screaming from his sleep because he was soaked AGAIN.

Now I know why they were so cheap.
cheap nappies
leaked every time I used them on my son soaking through his clothes too

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KC
KCBris

No Good :-)

published

Thought I'd go for a bit more of a cheaper option than the huggies nappies, as I seen the new add on tv baby love kept their babys dry all night. Not true. Every monrning I had to change everything even the sheets. The nappys are gaping, so poo just come straight out. they dont fit right at all! As soon as he did a wee it would be all through his clothes! So much for the 'dry wave'. Cheaper nappies but I will be returning to the huggies brand even though they are expensive they are worth it!
Purchased at: Woolworths

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

They leak really badly

published

Bought these on offer in coles. they are very soft and seem quite comfortable but they leak very badly. I have to change her outfit every time she fills her nappy - tiresome. I'm going to change brands, probably back to Coles own brand or something like that. I would not recommend.
Soft, ok for wee
Leakage

tl83
tl83

Leaking leaking leaking

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

jo3789
jo3789asked

Where can you buy baby love nappies?

1 answer
Datta Hegde
Datta Hegde

http://babyloveclub.com.au/where-to-buy

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.