??!
3 photos
BabyZen Yoyo+ Version 6+

BabyZen Yoyo+ Version 6+

4.5 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

35 reviews
5
(22)
4
(10)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (8)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Safety
    4.9 (8)
  • Manoeuvrability
    5.0 (8)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    5.0 (8)
Previous
Next
amandusc

amanduscSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lightweight pram with easy fold

published

We bought this pram before our baby was born because we were going to China. Well that didn't happen due to covid but we have still used it extensively - more than Redsbaby pram. It is easy to fold, light, has good suspension and baby doesn't complain when he goes into it ! Love it and highly recommend it, even if you aren't travelling!

Purchased in November 2019 for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Lisa W.

Lisa W.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Perfect Travel Companion

published

After struggling through security, check-in etc with a toddler, we purchased this pram specifically for travel - it is one of few prams that can be taken onboard & put into overhead cabinets. However it is now our default pram for shopping or running errands etc. & lives in our car - it's super compact, super light, easy to maneuver & only requires one hand to fold or unfold, amazing! Only negative is the basket underneath is pretty tiny & if you hang a heavy handbag on the handle, the pram can topple if empty.

Purchased in June 2018 for A$583.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Renata L.

Renata L.

  • 2 reviews

Nothing better in the market

published

Perfect stroller for everyday use and travel. Compact, light, easy to maneuver, and i love that you can fold it or open it with one hand. Would love for them to have more colour pack options though!

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how BabyZen Yoyo+ Version 6+ compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sunny88

Sunny88Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Expensive but Very Practical

published

We bought this pram 3 months ago. We used it mainly for travelling and a quick trip to the shop. Have not really taken it on a gravel road or rough surface as we want to keep it in good condition. Sturdy & very easy to manoeuvre. Easy to fold and only use 1/4 boot of a hatchback. Lightweight and also fits in the overhead compartment of a plane. My child sat comfortably in this pram. Only thing is the canopy does not cover my childs legs. For me it is an expensive stroller but very practical & reliable.

Purchased in August 2019 for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Michelle

Michelle

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect travel and day to day pram

published

Light weight, easy to use quality product. Surprising good on grass but not uneven surfaces such as cracked pavement. Our baby loves being in this and even with high use it has stood the test of time.

Purchased in January 2018 at Baby Village for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
John B

John BSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great lightweight travel pram

published

We were quite hesitant spending the money on such a flimsy looking and feeling pram. However, after travelling overseas, it has proven its worth over and over again.

Pros: Lightweight, can be taken on aircraft. Once you get a hang of the technique in folding, its quite a breeze to bring to the shops. Build quality seems flimsy, but it's designed that way to cut weight and has survived so far.

Cons: Poor handling on any surface which isn't smooth and flat. If your travels involve any off-road walks, invest in a carrier instead.

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$529.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amanda L.

Amanda L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

OMG this pram!! we travel a little but its even better at home

published

The reason I bought this was the travel aspect - well it is so light I can fold it up and put it under a shopping trolley - so I can go around do my normal shopping with bugs in yoyo (flat and sleeping if need be) then I fold it up and pop bubs in the baby seat and the pram in the front of the trolley for the grocery shop! Perfect! so light - so easy to fold. I just have to break the bad habit of hanging bags off the back handle... (my bad)

Purchased in March 2017 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Ja P

Ja PNSW, 2767

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Always excited to use this pram!

published

Had to return my old pram due to safety issues. Luckily I was refunded so i thought of buying this pram. I chose this between the mountain buggy nano and the new silver cross one. This has quality material than those two. The seatbelt is padded. You have lots of colours to choose from and you can buy and change seat colours anytime you want. It fits in my small HRV, and we have our boot back. Our unloading time was cut in half as it stands in one flick. We could get through small alleys. We are so happy with this pram.

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$629.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rach

Rach

  • 2 reviews

Good quality travel pram but expensive

published
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how BabyZen Yoyo+ Version 6+ compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kim Passmore

Kim Passmoreperth

  • 5 reviews

The best travel stroller going around

published

This travel stroller is worth its weight in gold. Its easy 2 step fold is able to be completed single handled and once folded up it is small enough to fit in an aeroplane locker. It is the most widely accepted travel stroller by most airlines and most adored by parents. Many people hire them out too!

Iris Shen

Iris Shen

  • 6 reviews

It’s a good city pram

published

We brought this pram because this is the only pram I can fold with one hand and carry it along with my bub to walk up the stairs to our apartment. It wouldn’t work out with any other pram as it would be too heavy for me. It has great turning wheels but the suspensions needs improvement. It’s a good city pram

Layne

LayneSydney

  • 16 reviews

So convenient, light, compact, great for travelling!

published

Purchased in June 2018 for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Averley

AverleyPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Simply the best investment ever!

published
bels

belsSydney, NSW

  • 44 reviews
  • 23 likes

Love it!

published
1 comment
bels
bels
Joyce

JoyceSydney

  • 4 reviews

Easy to fold and unfold,light weighted

published

I am so very happy with my YoYo purchase. The YoYo is a great quality, light weight stroller, that is perfect for travel. It is also a convenient stroller to use every day too – I just love using my YoYo at the shops. It isn’t an all-terrain vehicle, but the all-wheel suspension means it glides along with ease on smooth surfaces.

This stroller folds up small enough to fit in the luggage compartment of a plane too & takes up minimal boot space!

Definitely worth the investment.

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how BabyZen Yoyo+ Version 6+ compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Laura Wells

Laura WellsMelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

The Best Pram!

published

This would hands down be the best purchase I’ve made. We travel a lot with our children and it folds up so easily and the best part is it’s cabin approved so you can go to the gate and door with your pram!

Style wise it’s very classy and I bought the tan pack and a black pack too.

One thing broke though the handle to hold but it’s not much of a drama as I added my own strap to it instead and it works fine.

This pram we also had the newborn pack that was good up to 6 months too.

We purchased at the baby gallery in Melbourne who were so good and knew this prproduct inside out!

Wen

WenSydney

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for travel

published
Monica.A

Monica.A

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

The baby zen yoyo+ is absolutely perfect. It is very easy to maneuver. And very easy to fold, unfold and carry with light weight. I can handle it with one hand in any situation. Good quality. It can take onto the plane without check in.
My kids love it as well.

Jess x

Jess xPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for travelling

published

Easy to push and folds up small and easily. A great lightweight stroller. Only drawbacks are the harness (they aren’t designed well so any kid can pretty much get their arms out if they want) and also the recline is not very upright! Some kids wanna see what’s going on in the world and not just lie back all the time

Jessica C

Jessica CSydney

  • 4 reviews

Lightweight, perfect for everyday use and travelling!

published

Lightweight, easy to fold and unfold. Good for everyday use as we have a small car. Also, easy to fold and take into restaurants if they want you to keep prams outside. Handy when we don't want to use the lift, so one of us will carry our bub and the other will carry the folded pram on the escalator. Bought this as it could go into the overhead compartments of planes, instead of checking them in! Helps so much as you can take it all the way to the gate.

Page 1 of 2
See all BabyZen Yoyo+ reviews

Questions & Answers

akhsim

akhsimasked

Yoyo+ Version 6+

Does anyone know the if colour packs that come with a new seat pad and canopy for the 6+ can fit on the original babyzen yoyo frame (non-plus model)???

1 answer
Averley
Averley

Yes definetely.

GNDC

GNDCasked

Yoyo+ Version 6+

Help! Has anyone taken Yoyo+ on board domestic Jetstar flight? Was it allowed on board? Thanks.

1 answer
Vil
Vil

We took it from Perth to Adelaide via Virgin and had no issues

Get an answer from our members

Other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.