7 photos
Baccani Cavallo

Baccani Cavallo

4.9 from 160 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Baccani Prams

Reviews

4.7
31 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (31)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (31)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (30)
  • Suitable for Running Yes · No (31)
  • Safety
    4.6 (30)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.8 (30)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.4 (30)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Michelle
MichelleSydney, NSW

Great pram and excellent price

published

Delivery was really quick and I found the pram easy to put together.
I love that I can quickly change the seat to a bassinet when baby wants to sleep.
Hood has great coverage, and it's easy to push and i like that I can do facing our and parent facing.
My only negatives is we kick the brake bar when walking which is really frustrating. The other really minor negative is the strap covers - I wish they had poppers to close them rather than being sewn shut. The buckle always gets stuck half way up and I have to try feed it back through, would be alot quicker with Velcro or poppers.

Purchased in November 2020 for $436.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Safety
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
4/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Thank you for your recommendation. We will be looking forward to develop areas you mentioned above.

Rina
Rina Mid North Coast, NSW

Amazing! The best pram

published

Absolutely love my Baccani platora pram it’s stylish, sturdy easy to assemble and Handles really well on all terrain. The accessories are fantastic.

I’ve recommended it to family and friends and they also really love how incredible the Baccani prams are.

Purchased in November 2020 for $648.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Thank you for your recommendation.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lynda M.
Lynda M.New South Wales
  • Verified

Great pram, but not a jogger

published

I bought this pram because the Strider I was using was too heavy for me to keep putting in and taking out of the car.
The Cavallo was easy to put together when I got it, is light and so easy to fold and put in my car.
The bassinet is perfect for my newborn, the basket underneath is pretty shallow but still fits a lot.

The downside is that I can't use it for my daily walks, as when I walk fast my feet hit the brake. It still works great to keep in my car, but I can't get rid of my strider yet.
Edited after communication from Baccani.

Purchased in November 2020 for $436.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams
Lynda M.
Lynda M.

I emailed the question about the handle bar on November 26, and had no response.

Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Hi Lynda, We have not received any inquiry. Which e mail address you have sent? Please inbox us your contact number. We will give you a call on Monday.

Sirajum M.
Sirajum M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Perfect stylish pram within budget

published

The pram is beautiful and stylish. The built is also solid. Specially happy with the suspension, adjustable handle, and convertible bassinet and pram functionality. All these under $500 was the best i could find in the market and I am very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
4/5
Manoeuvrability
4/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Thanks for the great review and recommendation

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Baccani Cavallo compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pradeep
PradeepSydney, NSW

The OnePlus of Prams

published

Purchased in May 2020 for $400.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Safety
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
3/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Thank you so much for your recommendation.

Nadsgram
NadsgramCentral, SA

Great value, great pram!

published

We've had this pram for about a year now and love it. I did alot of research before purchasing this pram. It was in our price range, had everything I wanted. I love that there is only one chair and that is converts from a bassinet to a upright seat. Folds down and opens really easily, easy to get in and out of my small car and not bulky. I needed something that wasn't to heavy as I had an emergency c section and this is perfect. I'm glad I chose this pram.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Thank you for your recommendation.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dušan M.
Dušan M.
  • 2 reviews

Excellent

published

We loved it, and after 1.5 years we still have it and it works just as new! Our son loves riding in ti. Unbelievably simple and best value for money

Purchased in April 2019 at 4Cabling Online store for $499.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Thank you for your recommendation.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Next
Mel
MelNew South Wales
  • 2 reviews

This pram feels so luxurious. From the quality accessories to the lovely features like the handle and sturdy wheels.

published

The tyres are great on most terrain along with a strong and Sturdy frame, makes this pram a great addition to our active family.
Quality fabric on seat, handles and shade covers means it will last beyond our baby growing out of it.

Purchased in March 2020 at Baccani prams.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Thank you for your recommendation.

Cindy D.
Cindy D.Sydney, NSW

Simply put- the PERFECT pram.

published

We’re expecting our little one in a couple of months and wanted a durable, high-quality pram that could serve as a bassinet while facing in or out and this pram met all expectations! We also bought the bassinet mattress and would highly recommend it to others who plan on using the bassinet feature. On top of all this, customer service was great!

Purchased in July 2020 at Baccani Prams for $476.60.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Thank you so much for your recommendation.

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Baccani Cavallo compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
brittanialalala
brittanialalalaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Best pram I’ve bought.

published

After trying so many prams, I took a risk buying this pram after just looking at reviews and photos of it on the Baccani Prams website. Now I can say I’ve finally found a pram that I’m 100% satisfied with. My favourite feature is the bright reflective stripes on both sides of the pram which make it safe for travelling as people and drivers can see your pram in low light/darkness. I’m confident in recommending Baccani prams to all mums who will read this review.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
4/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Thank you so much for your recommendation.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JnA
JnAGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great customer service and best pram

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $436.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Thank you so much for your recommendation.

Jay S.
Jay S.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Simply indispensable, buy with confidence!

published

This Baccani Cavallo was an excellent buy for us. It looks very suave, has a 2-in-1 function (bassinet and seat) and the suspension absorbs most of the shaking one may expect when moving it across different surfaces. The handling is agile to swing around a tight corner too (perfect for use in an apartment).

We took the decision to have our daughter sleep in the pram as if it's a cot (8 weeks old) since its comfortable. She has taken to it without further ado.

All in all a very good buy for us. We bought their accessories such as the mattress, rain cover, mosquito net and food tray and use those daily too.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 at BabyHut for $575.30.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
3/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Thank you so much for your recommendation.

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Baccani Cavallo compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ella
EllaPerth, WA

Great but not perfect

published

I've been using this pram for 3 months already and am happy with it.
However, there is some room for improvement:
1. The basket could be deeper.
2. Going over kerbs is problematic. Wheels often go in different directions and the pram gets stuck.
3. It was too shaky for a newborn baby. Now, when the baby is 3mo and is above 7kg I find it's not that bad anymore. But back then when the bub was too small, I couldn't use it on anything rather than ideally smooth floor.

Purchased in March 2020 for $399.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Safety
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
4/5
Manoeuvrability
3/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams
Leigh C
Leigh CPerth, WA

Amazing Pram!!

published

Bought our Baccani pram a couple of months ago and it is perfect. Love the functionality of it. Very smooth ride and looks great (especially in hot pink!). We are super happy with the pram and have had people with very expensive prams comment on how good our $400 pram is compared to theirs. Super happy...

Purchased in June 2020 for $400.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Thank you so much for your recommendation.

Adele G.
Adele G.Victoria

Great Pram. Does everything a $2000+ Bugaboo etc does. I wish I had it from newborn to use the bassinette function.

published

This pram is great on nearly all surfaces bar really soft like woodchips or soft gravel and my boy is very comfortable in it. The suspension is great and I would 100% repurchase.

Purchased in April 2019 for $499.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
4/5
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
4/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Thanks for your amazing review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Hanako
Hanakoasked

Hi there,
I’m wondering if this pram is compatible with Britax capsule.

1 answer
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Hi Hanako not compatible with Britax. Please refer compatible capsules below.

Nuna Pipa and Nuna KLIK Plus.
Maxi Cosi Titan
Maxi Cosi Mico Plus
Maxi Cosi Mico (manufactured from 2014 onwards)
Maxi Cosi Mico AP (manufactured from 2013 onwards)
Joie Gemm Joie i-Gemm
Cybex Cloud Q ,Z

Chamali G.
Chamali G.asked

may I know the seat height?

1 answer
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Hi Chamali Length is 77cm* Width 34cm and backrest is 49cm

Mel
Melasked

How do you lengthen the shoulder straps? Thanks

1 answer
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Hi Mel. Please get shoulder harness through the loops attached to seat. If you need further assistance please reach us via e mail info@baccaniprams.com.au. Regards

See all Baccani Cavallo questions

Get an answer from our members and Baccani Prams representatives

Details

Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $486.00
Seating TypeSingle
Convertible No
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg
Seat OrientationReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)
Capsule CompatibleYes
FeaturesUnder-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight7.8 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions540 x 280 x 910 cm
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.