7 photos
Baccani Cavallo

Baccani Cavallo

4.9 from 182 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Baccani Prams

Reviews

4.8
34 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (7)
  • Suitable for Running Yes · No (7)
  • Safety
    3.6 (7)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.6 (7)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.0 (7)
Previous
Next
Michelle
MichelleSydney, NSW

Great pram and excellent price

published

Delivery was really quick and I found the pram easy to put together.
I love that I can quickly change the seat to a bassinet when baby wants to sleep.
Hood has great coverage, and it's easy to push and i like that I can do facing our and parent facing.
My only negatives is we kick the brake bar when walking which is really frustrating. The other really minor negative is the strap covers - I wish they had poppers to close them rather than being sewn shut. The buckle always gets stuck half way up and I have to try feed it back through, would be alot quicker with Velcro or poppers.

Purchased in November 2020 for $436.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Safety
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
4/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Thank you for your recommendation. We will be looking forward to develop areas you mentioned above.

Lynda M.
Lynda M.New South Wales
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great pram, but not a jogger

published

I bought this pram because the Strider I was using was too heavy for me to keep putting in and taking out of the car.
The Cavallo was easy to put together when I got it, is light and so easy to fold and put in my car.
The bassinet is perfect for my newborn, the basket underneath is pretty shallow but still fits a lot.

The downside is that I can't use it for my daily walks, as when I walk fast my feet hit the brake. It still works great to keep in my car, but I can't get rid of my strider yet.
Edited after communication from Baccani.

Purchased in November 2020 for $436.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams
Lynda M.
Lynda M.

I emailed the question about the handle bar on November 26, and had no response.

Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Hi Lynda, We have not received any inquiry. Which e mail address you have sent? Please inbox us your contact number. We will give you a call on Monday.

Pradeep
PradeepSydney, NSW

The OnePlus of Prams

published

Purchased in May 2020 for $400.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Safety
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
3/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Thank you so much for your recommendation.

Ella
EllaPerth, WA

Great but not perfect

published

I've been using this pram for 3 months already and am happy with it.
However, there is some room for improvement:
1. The basket could be deeper.
2. Going over kerbs is problematic. Wheels often go in different directions and the pram gets stuck.
3. It was too shaky for a newborn baby. Now, when the baby is 3mo and is above 7kg I find it's not that bad anymore. But back then when the bub was too small, I couldn't use it on anything rather than ideally smooth floor.

Purchased in March 2020 for $399.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Safety
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
4/5
Manoeuvrability
3/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Baccani Cavallo compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aimee
AimeeSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great pram

published

Great pram, easy to put together. Only problem is the break; you will think it's on but it's not, you have to push it down twice. Fits great in the car.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Safety
4/5
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
4/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Thanks Aimee.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Love my pram, great customer service

published

I got my pram just before my daughter was born and am still using now she is 1. I had a problem where one of my wheels broke. Baccanni customer service was great and a new PAIR of wheels arrived within the week. Thank you

Purchased in February 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Safety
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Thanks Shellena

Anatolii
AnatoliiPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Good but not perfect

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Baccani for $436.70.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Safety
2/5
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
4/5
Manoeuvrability
3/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next

Questions & Answers

Leilani R.
Leilani R.asked

Can I buy a newborn insert for the seat ? Or can you recommend one that would fit?

1 answer
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

HI Leilani, You can purchase a universal insert. Please check Cavallo seat measurements prior to purchase. Anything else let us know. Regards

Hanako
Hanakoasked

Hi there,
I’m wondering if this pram is compatible with Britax capsule.

1 answer
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Hi Hanako not compatible with Britax. Please refer compatible capsules below.

Nuna Pipa and Nuna KLIK Plus.
Maxi Cosi Titan
Maxi Cosi Mico Plus
Maxi Cosi Mico (manufactured from 2014 onwards)
Maxi Cosi Mico AP (manufactured from 2013 onwards)
Joie Gemm Joie i-Gemm
Cybex Cloud Q ,Z

Chamali G.
Chamali G.asked

may I know the seat height?

1 answer
Baccani Prams
Baccani PramsBaccani Prams

Hi Chamali Length is 77cm* Width 34cm and backrest is 49cm

See all Baccani Cavallo questions

Get an answer from our members and Baccani Prams representatives

Details

Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $486.00
Seating TypeSingle
Convertible No
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg
Seat OrientationReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)
Capsule CompatibleYes
FeaturesUnder-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight7.8 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions540 x 280 x 910 cm
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.