??!
4 photos
Bambillo Mattress Topper

Bambillo Mattress Topper

2.7 from 37 reviews

See the Best Mattress Toppers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
5
2 star
8
1 star
12

Ann

AnnMid North Coast, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Waste of money

published

Don’t waste your money, way too expensive, uncomfortable, too hot, too hard to return as you need to be able to have access to a machine to suck all the air out and seal. Not happy


Mark Davis

Mark DavisCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews

TV Shop takes me for a ride again

published

Firstly I wrote a similar review for TV Shop, they did not include it on their site.
This product is the most expensive waste of money I have ever made, even though I got 2 for 1 after a fight to do so. It has no sides, just straps at each corner, so it moves a considerable amount. It just seems too soft, having no support, meaning it takes quite a lot of effort to move around or just sit up, at no time did the sales agent offer me any variety of firmness. It unfortunately took us a little while to get it out of its box so we missed the return period, and it would have cost an arm and a leg to send back anyway.

Purchased in May 2019 at TV Shop for $747.00.

Shugu

Shugu

  • 4 reviews

Amazing product

published

If you need a new mattress topper I can’t recommend more highly than this brand, it’s super comfy and they are very well priced compared to the competition, delivery is quick and it’s just a great mattress

Purchased in March 2018.

Yes, too hot!!!

published

Way too hot in the summer - I also wake in sweat - tv adds state foam is infused w beads of cooling gel - this is not true and false advertising. Buyer beware!

Purchased in February 2019.


Great in the beginning, but sags over time.

published

The Bambillo mattress topper is an expensive investment. When I first got it, it was super comfy and a dream to sleep on. Doesn't slip off the mattress, and easy to wash the covers.
But after a year of use, it started to sag, and does not plump up again. This is causing me back pain. It would have been a great product if it lasted more than a year.

Purchased in October 2017 for $799.00.


Mary

MaryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Fake bambillo topper??

published

I don’t think I got the real bambillo topper, got mine from tv shoppers , my topper doesn’t have the printed bambillo logo on it, only a tag, as anyone else find it strange? I really hate to think I paid $800 for something that is not what it’s supposed to be,,

Purchased in February 2019 at TV Shop.


Has shrunk in size

published

Ive had mine for less two years. Ive washed the machine washable cover 3times & now, its shrunken at least 3inchs from Queen size, to more Double. Also, straps are useless.Mine broke two months aftr purchase.Rang TV shop as im pretty sure the integrity & structure shouldnt be compromised after washing? Sent photos etc, nothing..

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

G.Y. Land

G.Y. LandGarran 2605, ACT

  • 70 reviews
  • 76 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fell asleep for Hours after installing! - Makes you a Sleep-Addict!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019

Very Comfortable but we did not get any anti slip pads or corner tapes

published

Found it very soft and comfortable but we did not get any anti slip pads or corner tapes - so nothing to hold the mattress topper in place. This is not good for those who move around a lot. No instructions in box at all or how to look after it. Very poor - had to go online and find out what I could. Hope it lasts well as it has made sleeping more pleasant so far.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

We love it

published

We have the topper. It's only floor is that it moves around. I find myself moving it back in place. It is great in my back. Would like it if it didn't move.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

  • Verified purchase

Crap, not what it is hyped to be

published

Thought it was exactly what the doctor ordered at first however it sags exactly like a worn out mattress after 6 months and I believe my back is worse than ever. Very difficult to turn over in bed and is very hot in summer.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

  • Verified purchase

Don’t buy. Absolute not worth the money

published

Fell apart in washing machine wouldn’t buy if you paid me ring and send messages and arcs for refund just spoken to Rudely by TV shop And ask for a manager to ring me back never get nothing back terrible experience.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

P.Davieson

P.DaviesonSydney nsw

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

This is unbearable;toxic smell from topper

published

I purchased bamboo mattress topper,was told by assistant when buying it,it wont have toxic smell like pillows,which gave me asthma and breathing and headaches,i wouldnt recommend this as i have just waisted $100on this,heat from my mattress came straight through,even though its meant to be a bamboo product,what a scam,they dont care ,just take your money.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Maria

MariaCanberra

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Slips off mattress

published

The single topper is only 3cms thick which is 4cm short of the 7cm advertised thickness. The cover over content does not have the Bambillo trademark - is it the genuine product? The cover also slips around and the topper slides off bed as elastic straps do not firmly hold topper down on mattress. Topper retains body heat so unbearable in hot weather. Difficult to turn body while in bed. Very disappointed as bought this to assist with long term bed confinement. Contacted supplier and have received no response. Never will purchase a Bambillo product and will not risk TV shopping ever again. $400 spent - $40 value received.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Excellent Product

published

Like sleeping on a cloud. Incredible. Can't live without it. Probably the best product I've ever purchased. It's really comfortable. Only trouble is, I don't want to get up! Thx Bambillo!

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Mop head

Mop headNo

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does improve an old mattress

published

Doesn't last a year and the elastics to hold it on are no good ,keeps slding off . Wouldn't buy another but good to put on the floor if someone is staying over .

Date PurchasedJun 2015

DISLIKE - HAS CAUSED PAIN & SCIATICA

published

Loved it initially (have had for 1 month) but am in severe pain now throughout the night and can barely move in the mornings. It's difficult to change positions and this has given me sciatica down 1 leg plus severe back pain! I am crying out with pain when I try to change positions. I don't look forward to going to bed at night as I am now in so much pain. The pain subsides considerably during the day. Very disappointed.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Poo face

Poo face

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolute rubbish!

published

Absolute rubbish! Will not stay on the bed. Slips and slides around. It also smells to high heaven and even after a good air out it still reeks.Will go back to using our previous topper.

Date PurchasedMar 2012

Johanna  Oppelaar

Johanna OppelaarAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Pricing

published

I have mine since June 2017 so far so good could be improving on the elastic
I am at a loss at the pricing charged me close to 700 and yet now the offer is 2 for the price of one makes you wonder what the real cost should be if they lower the cost they may sell as many maybe more

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Jcd

Jcdasked

Would love to know the density of the topper (not the thickness) and how many people find it slips and slides about. Also does it smell badly? I know memory foam smells for a bit till aired out but is it strong or mild smell.

2 answers
Mark Davis
Mark Davis

Hi, density is fairly firm, it does move around a bit but we have placed a mattress protector with full sides over it and it keeps it in place, we have not had any smell issues.

Jcd
Jcd

Many thanks Mark for your answer. I think after some discussion with my husband we will give this a miss due to the price.


Paul B.

Paul B.asked

How to buy bambillo mattress

No answers

beryl coussens

beryl coussensasked

What is the price buy one get one free.Thanks.

1 answer
Mark Davis
Mark Davis

Initially they asked for over $800 but when I said no thanks they then offered 2 for $724. But it is not worth it.


Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryMattress Toppers

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.