5 photos
Bambooty Easy Dry

Bambooty Easy Dry

3.4 from 30 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Reusable Nappies in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Bambooty

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    1.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    1.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    1.0 (2)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Terrible costumer care

published

I have ordered some nappies with extra inserts. After a long waiting time (due covid restrictions) I have received my order. Sadly I've received faulty items. After contacting the company I've received a response requesting images which I sent back instantly. It was 8 months ago. I have messaged them via Facebook, what's up and email yet no response anymore. I don't recommend this company.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Perri Spiteri
Perri SpiteriSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Terrible fit, awful service at best

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at Bambooty for $535.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leanne
LeanneSydney, NSW

Still waiting for refund two months later...

published

I ordered 4 nappy covers which did not fit my toddler as I had hoped. I therefore returned them to Bambooty nearly 2 months ago. I have emailed several times now requesting when my refund will be processed and am yet to hear back from them. It is pretty poor service for the customer to chase up a refund. Does not feel like I will be getting my refund at this rate....

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike L.
Mike L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

This company stole $500.

published

Placed an order directly with Bambooty at the Melbourne baby expo because they didn't have stock on hand, they failed to reply to us or fill our order for 2 months, we have asked for a refund and have waited another month without hearing a reply. This company has been dishonest, rude, evasive and incompetent and doesn't even seem to stock their own product.

August 14th 2019 Update: company is still refusing to refund $500 for undelivered product

126 days later and this company is still refusing to refund for a product that they have never shipped, they are quite literally staffed by psychopaths. I literally could not print the things that Amelia said to me over the phone today.

Purchased in April 2019 for $460.

Incentivised Review No
Bambooty
Amelia S.BambootySend a private message
Mike L.
Mike L.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Reusable Nappies

Find out how Bambooty Easy Dry compares to other Reusable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kate
KateSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Didn’t fit well

published

These were a gift so I only have one of the easy dry nappies from Bambooty.
I had the newborn size and I had a very small baby, but they never fit right. I tried using these from a few weeks old and continued later on different occasions but every time I could never get them on tight enough so they always leaked. The fixed inserts were so thick and the low rise meant there was always a big gap at the back, so my son would get soaked up his back.
Disappointing, as they feel like great quality and washed well.

Bambooty
Amelia S.BambootySend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Denise
DeniseBalnarring
  • Verified

Very problematic product and customer service

published

I spent over $600 on bambooty nappies only to have many of the press studs fall out. After numerous messages to the company they just say "out of warranty", for the price surely there should be some after sale service. Nappies this price should last over 3 months! I was asked to send photos of the missing studs, did this and then was advised to purchase my own studs on ebay and repair them myself. Been using disposables for the past months while awaiting replies or some action from the bambooty company. Buy a different brand is my advice.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kate1983
Kate1983AU
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sizing is too small

published

I bought 4 small Bambooty Easy Dry nappies for my baby before he was born. He was 4.7kg at birth and these nappies never fit at all. I would recommend that people buy a size much larger than what they think they need.
Look very cute.
The sizing is inaccurate and is much smaller than indicated.

Bambooty
Amelia S.BambootySend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next

Bad

published

These nappies are beautiful to look at, and are lovely IF you get ones with good elastic. About half of ours are now useless.
They were fabulous for the first 5-6 months. leakproof outer, night nappies work quite well, soft and gorgeous colours
The elastic snapped at about 6 months, I have 3 days worth of nappies and use them constantly, wash in half strength detergent and line dry. Now they are useless.
Company has not responded so far (although I have heard this is not like them)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sophie A.
Sophie A.asked

Hi there, just wondering where these nappies are manufactured?

1 answer
Bambooty
Amelia S.BambootySend a private message

Get an answer from our members and Bambooty representatives

Details

CategoryReusable Nappies
Price (RRP)24.95
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.