??!
1 photo
Barefoot Telecom ADSL

Barefoot Telecom ADSL

3.8 from 76 reviews

Reviews

3.8

76 reviews
5
(44)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(6)
1
(15)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (13)
  • Transparency
    3.1 (7)
  • Customer Service
    3.3 (14)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (50%) · No (50%)
Previous
Next
  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Customer Service Is stunning

published

Had an issue with connection so contacted Barefoot. Within minutes I was speaking with a helpful staff member who solved the problem. Quick, easy and frankly, stunning customer service. Also, emailed and just as quick
Thoroughly recommend Barefoot

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Sterling professional AND friendly Australian service that actually know what they're doing

published

Had barefoot ADSL for a couple of years, the rare times that I actually needed customer / tech service,they answer the phone,call you back AND sort out line issues with Telstra.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJuly 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
3 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
jerry
jerry

:) Thanks for taking the time to say thanks !

Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

No worries at all!

Bilse

BilseMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Utterly useless at fixing issues

published

Connection has been unstable for months, we now have ~40% packet loss making browsing or working impossible, we've gone through several rounds of back and forth over support tickets and they're unable to either fix anything or tell us what/where the problem is.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Barefoot Telecom ADSL compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Manu

ManuGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Extremely poor service

published

Extremely poor service. Only had them for 1.5 months and went through constant agony even after cancelation.

The speed I got was between 1 and 1.5 Mbps at all times and the blame was always placed on the distance from the exchange. If I was too far then the services should have been denied.

Made me pay the connection fee and the entire months charge even when account was canceled in less than 10 days into the new month.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Mama P

Mama PDarling Downs, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Easy to contact and great service

published

I had a problem with connection and made contact with the team. The problem was easily sorted with a reset at their end. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJuly 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Yvette

YvetteAlice Springs, NT

  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Luca and Sam rock !

published

The barefoot guys got me up and running again
Service was courteous, polite and professional
Highly recommend their help as living in remote Alice Springs, no problems with this provider
Have recommended and will continue to recommend to others

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Adrian

AdrianSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

ADSL down again for days

published
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
5 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Adrian
Adrian
Adrian
Adrian
Emma C.

Emma C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Horribly unreliable

published

Unreliable internet - repeated hours of no wifi during peak times with no explanation or discount offered. Waste of money.
I'm in Brisbane, CBD, Saturday night at 8
8:30, no internet, again, and no one available to phone. This is the 4th time in just a few weeks.
Thankfully this hasn't happened while I've been working yet, but I cannot afford the risk.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Constant dropouts

published

My internet constantly drops out, especially at night and I have to tether my phone. I called about it and it seems like an overly complicated process to see what the problem was including me having a Ethernet cable which I don’t have.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Barefoot Telecom ADSL compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Craig

CraigMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Great company

published

Their delivery and connection dates were earlier than expected.
Their tech support line is answered immediately and your not left on hold for hours waiting, like with other internet providers.
All of my technical issues have been resolved promptly by helpful and friendly staff.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Luke Loren

Luke LorenCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Grateful to their customers

published

When calling Barefoot there are very short if not non existent wait times and the staff are extremely helpful and professional. When issues have occurred they have been dealt with quickly and professionally putting costumer satisfaction first.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2016
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Good so far

published

I haven't had any issues with internet and it was easy to connect and set everything up. So far internet has been stable and normal speed, with the usual slow times after 5pm as with every other provider I have had in the past. I only had only issue with getting my new SIM card with them and they made a whole month of my life really difficult without any proper solution but for me to return to my old phone provider and their customer service is not great.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateNovember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Nico VDM

Nico VDMSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

No thrills, No Fuzz, No Buzz but it is Cheap

published

I have been with a barefoot for a few months now after shopping around for a good broadband deal until NBN arrives. On the price they are very competitive and for service we have not had any outages but my word the service is sooooo slow. I have not had a slower of any provider compared to them.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateNovember 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Terrible speeds every night

published

My internet is basically unusable at night, slowing down to <1mbps (speed test) and then sometimes gets stuck on this speed during the day too. Customer service is only available until 7pm which is extremely frustrating for those who work long hours and means I can never call when the speeds go down. Repeated troubleshooting hasn't worked. I understand they rent the lines so their customers get booted off the bandwidth first. I'm not organising to change providers.

Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Worst Experience ever with ADSL barefoot

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateDecember 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Barefoot Telecom ADSL compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mauricio

MauricioSydney

  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Do NOT choose this ISP

published

I used this company for over a year. The service constantly dropped out and if I wanted to get it fixed I had to risk a very expensive outcall fee if I was found "at fault". On top of this, the service did not work at all for the last month, but the bill kept coming. And now, after having canceled the service more than a month ago, I am still getting my bank account debited by this company!! I even received an email confirmation from them saying that my account was closed, but I am still being charged. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. My overall experience is rated at 0/100. I literally feel robbed.

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Hellibelly

HellibellySurry Hills

  • 2 reviews
  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Took a while to get connected

published

It took a while to get my service connected as Telstra kept rejecting the order from Barefoot saying there were no ports available at my address. I nearly cancelled the order because Barefoot couldn't guarantee any ports would become available. Eventually (3 weeks later) Telstra managed to "release" new ports and the service was connected. Connection is good most times although sometimes it can be a little patchy when you watch Instagram stories or if 2 people are streaming at the same time.

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Matty M

Matty MSouth West, WA

  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Typical "its not our fault", but happy to charge for services not provided

published

When will telcos be held accountable for "services" they charge for? 2 months with no connection so closed account. No offers to refund, just the usual "we can troubleshoot" but you might have to pay for it depending on what we find. No thankyou im not paying to fix a bad line on a rental, in which we supposedly pay a "rental" fee for the line.
Day we cancel acccount we get a bill for another month, Barefoot sends an email stating they will refund. Blatant theft of our money
Terrible connection from the start, if it rained... no connection. Hot day.... no connection etc...

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Shell

ShellBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Great Service & Product

published

Very easy to contact the company and you will be answered by an Australian who understands the issue and wants to help.

The only hiccup I had with connecting my service was finding the correct port to plug the modem into. The guy I was speaking to on the phone was very patient and fully prepared to stay on the line while I went round my new residence trying each one I found.

Have been up and running nearly three months now and my ADSL connection has been outstanding.

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Zero complaints

published

The biggest thing for me is how easy the company is to deal with. Contacting them is easy. They are efficient and friendly and the whole process is always so simple. I cannot fault any of the dealings with the barefoot team including a difficult intial connection, moving to a house with no address, and missed payments.
Connection has always been reliable, despite living in a bad area and I haven’t had any issues with the service.

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Page 1 of 4
See all Barefoot Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Barefoot Telecom ADSL but you can read 26 questions about Barefoot Telecom.

Get an answer from our members and Barefoot Telecom representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(436)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(407)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,311)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,108)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(58)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(360)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(58)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.