??!
1 photo
Barefoot Telecom ADSL

Barefoot Telecom ADSL

3.8 from 71 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
41
4 star
9
3 star
2
2 star
6
1 star
13

Yvette

YvetteAlice Springs, NT

  • Verified customer

Luca and Sam rock !

published

The barefoot guys got me up and running again
Service was courteous, polite and professional
Highly recommend their help as living in remote Alice Springs, no problems with this provider
Have recommended and will continue to recommend to others

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Adrian

AdrianSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

ADSL down again for days

published
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
5 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Adrian
Adrian
Adrian
Adrian
Emma C.

Emma C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Horribly unreliable

published

Unreliable internet - repeated hours of no wifi during peak times with no explanation or discount offered. Waste of money.
I'm in Brisbane, CBD, Saturday night at 8
8:30, no internet, again, and no one available to phone. This is the 4th time in just a few weeks.
Thankfully this hasn't happened while I've been working yet, but I cannot afford the risk.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
  • Verified customer

Constant dropouts

published

My internet constantly drops out, especially at night and I have to tether my phone. I called about it and it seems like an overly complicated process to see what the problem was including me having a Ethernet cable which I don’t have.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Craig

CraigMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Great company

published

Their delivery and connection dates were earlier than expected.
Their tech support line is answered immediately and your not left on hold for hours waiting, like with other internet providers.
All of my technical issues have been resolved promptly by helpful and friendly staff.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Luke Loren

Luke LorenCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified customer

Grateful to their customers

published

When calling Barefoot there are very short if not non existent wait times and the staff are extremely helpful and professional. When issues have occurred they have been dealt with quickly and professionally putting costumer satisfaction first.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2016
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


  • Verified customer

Good so far

published

I haven't had any issues with internet and it was easy to connect and set everything up. So far internet has been stable and normal speed, with the usual slow times after 5pm as with every other provider I have had in the past. I only had only issue with getting my new SIM card with them and they made a whole month of my life really difficult without any proper solution but for me to return to my old phone provider and their customer service is not great.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Nico VDM

Nico VDMSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

No thrills, No Fuzz, No Buzz but it is Cheap

published

I have been with a barefoot for a few months now after shopping around for a good broadband deal until NBN arrives. On the price they are very competitive and for service we have not had any outages but my word the service is sooooo slow. I have not had a slower of any provider compared to them.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

  • Verified customer

Terrible speeds every night

published

My internet is basically unusable at night, slowing down to <1mbps (speed test) and then sometimes gets stuck on this speed during the day too. Customer service is only available until 7pm which is extremely frustrating for those who work long hours and means I can never call when the speeds go down. Repeated troubleshooting hasn't worked. I understand they rent the lines so their customers get booted off the bandwidth first. I'm not organising to change providers.

Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

  • Verified customer

Worst Experience ever with ADSL barefoot

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Mauricio

MauricioSydney

  • Verified customer

Do NOT choose this ISP

published

I used this company for over a year. The service constantly dropped out and if I wanted to get it fixed I had to risk a very expensive outcall fee if I was found "at fault". On top of this, the service did not work at all for the last month, but the bill kept coming. And now, after having canceled the service more than a month ago, I am still getting my bank account debited by this company!! I even received an email confirmation from them saying that my account was closed, but I am still being charged. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. My overall experience is rated at 0/100. I literally feel robbed.

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Hellibelly

HellibellySurry Hills

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Took a while to get connected

published

It took a while to get my service connected as Telstra kept rejecting the order from Barefoot saying there were no ports available at my address. I nearly cancelled the order because Barefoot couldn't guarantee any ports would become available. Eventually (3 weeks later) Telstra managed to "release" new ports and the service was connected. Connection is good most times although sometimes it can be a little patchy when you watch Instagram stories or if 2 people are streaming at the same time.

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

  • Verified customer

Typical "its not our fault", but happy to charge for services not provided

published

When will telcos be held accountable for "services" they charge for? 2 months with no connection so closed account. No offers to refund, just the usual "we can troubleshoot" but you might have to pay for it depending on what we find. No thankyou im not paying to fix a bad line on a rental, in which we supposedly pay a "rental" fee for the line.
Day we cancel acccount we get a bill for another month, Barefoot sends an email stating they will refund. Blatant theft of our money
Terrible connection from the start, if it rained... no connection. Hot day.... no connection etc...

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Shell

ShellBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Great Service & Product

published

Very easy to contact the company and you will be answered by an Australian who understands the issue and wants to help.

The only hiccup I had with connecting my service was finding the correct port to plug the modem into. The guy I was speaking to on the phone was very patient and fully prepared to stay on the line while I went round my new residence trying each one I found.

Have been up and running nearly three months now and my ADSL connection has been outstanding.

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
  • Verified customer

Zero complaints

published

The biggest thing for me is how easy the company is to deal with. Contacting them is easy. They are efficient and friendly and the whole process is always so simple. I cannot fault any of the dealings with the barefoot team including a difficult intial connection, moving to a house with no address, and missed payments.
Connection has always been reliable, despite living in a bad area and I haven’t had any issues with the service.

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Scott

ScottBrisbane

  • Verified customer

Useless company. 5 Weeks without service. Why is it never their fault?

published

Ordered ADSL2+ internet more than 5 weeks ago, and I still don't have any service.
Called customer support and they kept saying it's not their fault and they can't do anything about it, and tells me to keep waiting.
Find another company!

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Ingrid Johansson

Ingrid JohanssonMawson Lakes

  • Verified customer

Great value & personal Australian service

published

So far I am 100% pleased with Barefoot Telecom. All seems to be reliable. No dropouts.
I've only ever phoned for a query or support, both of which have always been happily and efficiently managed by Australian based staff and with lovely customer service.

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Vince

VinceBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified customer

Stay away! Will never give you any service, LIE to you, then REFUSE to refund you, and then blame yo

published
Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
3 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Vince
Vince
Vince
Vince

Is there anything you would like to say/rebut Barefoot?

Perhaps release all the phone calls as evidence if you think my review is biased and unfair?


  • Verified customer

Great customer service

published

Very good service from Barefoot - quick and friendly. Unfortunately ADSL speed was very slow due to the local connection and internal house wiring :(( Have to cancel because of this, but I'd still recommend Barefoot!

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Claire

ClaireLismore NSW

  • Verified customer

Great Internet speed and friendly service. They do direct debit from your account so you don't have

published

Quick Internet. Always friendly service and they are Australian on the phone. Payment is direct debit from your bank which I enjoy because I don't have to worry about paying a paper bill. Never had a problem. Been with them for 12 months. I stream Netflix with no issues.

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Page 1 of 4

See all Barefoot Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Barefoot Telecom ADSL but you can read 26 questions about Barefoot Telecom.


Get an answer from our members and Barefoot Telecom representatives

Details

CategoryInternet Service Providers
Service TypeADSL
Compare all Barefoot Telecom

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.