??!

Reviews

(273)
(38)
(5)
(8)
(22)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (69)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (64)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (68)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (90%) · No (10%)


Robert  Iasky

Robert IaskyPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Great NBN & mobile service

published

I a NBN12 & NBN Plan (50, I think?) in 2 different houses and have not had significant dropouts. The service has been excellent and support is also good, especially because I get to speak to Australians. The mobile reception is also really good. The only minor issue is that I look forward when international roaming is available.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateNovember 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Dropouts happen, but speeds are good

published

Semi-reliable, dropouts happen every time there's a strong downpour of rain. Latency is 300ms+ during peak periods ~3months ago (lately okay). Currently using mobile data and not nbn to type this.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Gianna S.

Gianna S.South East Queensland, QLD

Excellent customers service by Australian call centre!

published

Barefoot have been THE BEST internet I have ever had! No drop outs & I have never gone over my usage. When I recently moved it was simple, quick & the call centre is easy to get through too and they are Australians! Big tick from me!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2016
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Faysal S.

Faysal S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent delivery & after service - Best ISP I've ever used

published

Been with Barefoot for 2 years. Experience from A to Z has been stellar. Tim from customer service was super helpful and friendly resolving possible NBN side issue. Highly recommended.

Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateFebruary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Ellen B.

Ellen B.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Good connection and service.

published

These guys provide good internet and customer service. There were occasional drop outs and slow downs in speeds, but this didn’t usually last long. On the odd occasion there was an issue the company would sent a text informing about it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateApril 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Customer service is incredible

published

Phone call to change address took <10 minutes. Their service team are a dream - unbelievably helpful and fast! The least hassle I've had with a utility company since I called them last year.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Yas

Yas

  • 6 reviews

Good luck connecting to technical support

published

My NBN was scheduled to get connected today. The NBN guys came did a job like cowboys. Anyways that is not the issue, I wanted to connect to the technical support team to see whats next and why is my nbn not connected. I called them and left messages at 2 hours intervals when they said they would call within an hour. Technical support had no answers to any of my questions. I am planning to get a full refund and not go ahead with them. What a waste of time.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
5 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Yas
Yas
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Swapnil Abhyankar

Swapnil AbhyankarGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

No Dramas Customer Support

published

Hardly any downtime, Speeds are consistent.
Initially when I started this connection, had discussion with customer care, and they were super fast and gave me the correct advice. Pretty impressed it. I was exploring lot of options, but I liked the simplicity, as bo marketing mail or msg bombarding, no bothering with calls... 'This is what it is' a simple theory, and it moved to to buy their connection.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Glen

GlenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Value worth coming back for

published

I've now used Barefoot NBN at 3 apartments and keep coming back. The price is consistently lower than the competitors, but the service isn't compromised. I've been pleasantly surprised at how helpful and courteous the support team are when I've had to call or email; they follow up and respond when they say they will. Speed is good and I cant recall the last time the service was down (after 3 years as a customer)

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateAugust 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Eugene Kuznetsov

Eugene KuznetsovMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Very good connection.

published

Good internet connection. As for Adelaide, it's just great quality. All protocols are available. Speed does not fall below 85 MB, usually kept in the range of 90-95 MB. I did not see breaks in the connection. This is the best provider in Adelaide.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Luke C.

Luke C.South East Queensland, QLD

Excellent value and service

published

Barefoot organised my switch to NBN, which happened quickly and without any fuss. Setup was easy with a BYO router, and the service has been flawless with no dropouts or slowdowns. Speeds consistently reach those advertised at peak times. Administration of my account is quite basic, but gives me everything I need. I would highly recommend Barefoot NBN.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


A very rare experience

published

Barefoot is a surprisingly rare company. They consistently give excellent service. Telcos are notoriously awful for service - but this company has set itself up in a way helps customers, astonishing!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMarch 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Trevor

TrevorCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Smooth Delivery

published

My switch to Barefoot was a very positive experience. Their staff have been very professional and any problems I had were solved in a few minutes. Unlike some of their major competitors.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateOctober 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Joon

JoonQueensland

Technical support team is friendly and kind

published

I ve been with Barefoot for few years. I just recently moved to new place and had a connection issue with nbn. Luke from the technical support team helped me a lot and he was friendly and kind!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateJanuary 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Exceptional service and follow through

published

As a complete tech idiot, Barefoot took me step by step through modem setup that I bought off gumtree - patient, funny and two hours later I was set up and no problems ever !!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Debs

DebsPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Excellent service and communication

published

There have been no issues at all. The connection has been very reliable. Service is excellent.
Except this review box, I have to complete 30 words before it will allow me to send!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Harry

HarryHobart, TAS

Good support

published

There are always people to answer your calls. Receive SMS for service status. I have switched from more than 4 providers. My previous provider was unapproachable. No one answer calls.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateNovember 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Trev

TrevSouth East Queensland, QLD

Spot on

published

Our NBN service has worked flawlessly since it was connected; my one emailed question (about billing) was answered promptly and politely. I am very happy with Barefoot Telecom NBN 50.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Great Aussie Based Provider

published

Initially on an NBN 12 Service after being recommended by a friend, moved premises and upgraded to an NBN 50 service and haven't looked back. And to top it off, when we moved they gave us a credit for the service we left behind on the new service! Service is great, only one dropout caused by a power outage in town. Great Aussie based tech support too.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Erik

ErikBeachport, SA

  • 2 reviews

No complaints - expensive though.

published

Reliable connection. Good speed, also at peak times. I had a problem once (a type that was my own fault) - it was resolved by an expert over the phone in a few minutes.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateAugust 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Page 1 of 18

See all Barefoot Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Barefoot Telecom NBN but you can read 26 questions about Barefoot Telecom.


Get an answer from our members and Barefoot Telecom representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(316)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(160)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,920)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(875)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(52)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(336)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(54)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.