??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
259
4 star
36
3 star
5
2 star
7
1 star
21

Great Aussie Based Provider

published

Initially on an NBN 12 Service after being recommended by a friend, moved premises and upgraded to an NBN 50 service and haven't looked back. And to top it off, when we moved they gave us a credit for the service we left behind on the new service! Service is great, only one dropout caused by a power outage in town. Great Aussie based tech support too.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Erik

ErikBeachport, SA

  • 2 reviews

No complaints - expensive though.

published

Reliable connection. Good speed, also at peak times. I had a problem once (a type that was my own fault) - it was resolved by an expert over the phone in a few minutes.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Armin

ArminSydney, NSW

Excellent service!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Matt S.

Matt S.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Appalling for gaming.

published

Barefoot was great value for money and we were so happy we switched our phones over too.
The past 3 months during 7-11pm the internet is unable to be used to any games.
It's laggy and the amount of packetloss makes games unplayable.
Barefoot identified the issue but after months still cant give an eta or further info on the issue.
Even though we are paying for a "premium" service with nbn100, it's still unable to used.
If you play games, look elsewhere.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Nigel K

Nigel K

  • 2 reviews

Great contract and good service

published

The sign-up and connection process was smooth, value for money is great, and I like not being locked into a long contract. The connection speed is good compared to what is often "the norm" for NBN, i.e. NBN50 is giving me real-world 44Mbs or so most of the time including the evenings.

Value for Money
Transparency
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Zane P.

Zane P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Best value package out there

published

Have been with barefoot for about 2 years and have not had a single issue. Moved house in that time and they made that easy for me too. Very happy with the product and service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Friendly, easy to contact and helpful

published

The sign up and off process has been easy (when I go away for a couple of months) and has saved me lots of time and bother/cost. The connection does drop out sometimes but I have yet to experience connection which doesn't (with other providers also). No problems streaming movies etc so speed seems good. They have assisted me to connect and walked me through the tech requirements to connect over the phone when I have not managed to get it working myself.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Great support and resolution

published

I have been with Barefoot for over a year and I have found polite and supportive people to walk me through configuration of new router and advise on plan choice. I have never experienced dropouts. It works!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2018
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Thank you

published

What telstra couldn't do in 6 weeks you guys did in 5 working days .. connect my place to net .. thank you...... they kept me in the loop the whole time and were easy to get in contact with

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Amazing

published

I was with iinet and having all sorts of problems including no internet for a week and a rude support person who said the plan I was on didnt exist despite being on the website and in policy and I had been on it for 5 years. We rang barefoot and within minutes we were signed up and within a day and a half we were up and running. The barefoot sales guy was so helpful and let us know every time something changed and gave us a call after it was connected to see if everything was alright. Absolutely no complaints with the service (50mb/s to the premises), no dropouts etc.
Would recommend

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Donald John Rainbow

Donald John RainbowSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Like the Toyota ad still feeling it

published

Had a little trouble at the begining which was my router contacted barefoot they were very helpful and sorted it out. Have had no connection problems since. I had ADSL2 with barefoot and now NBN and find them very helpful.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Frank Dani

Frank Dani

  • 3 reviews

Professional Service

published

The connection is always reliable. If there is dropouts, the issue is rectified in a short period of time. Regular text message are used to keep me up to date.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2014
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Easy, no fuss setup, great support

published

Since connecting no problems at all, great support from Australian team, bills direct debit monthly. No drop outs and multiple devices connected at various hours - no more arguing about the WIFI!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Anna

AnnaCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great Service

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Fast and efficient customer service

published

I have been really happy with my service since signing up over 12 months ago. Where Barefoot has excelled recently is with customer service. I noticed that my internet speed had dropped significantly (from around 40Mbps to 12-15 Mbps). One email and they got back to me quickly. Once I had sent them some more details they immediately organised for an NBN technician to come and assess the problem. It was a relatively easy fix - I needed a new phone plug as the old one had pretty much died. Once that was fixed my speed was back up to 45Mbps.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
ngupn10

ngupn10Darling Downs, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Great Internet Service & Price. Very Happy Customer!

published

When we moved houses we decided to give Barefoot a go as there was an introductory reduced monthly plan and honestly couldnt be happier with the decision. The setup process was prompt and efficient. We have been with Barefoot for close to a year now and in that time there have been minimal connection and dropout issues. The speed is also very good, and very few times have I experienced lag (although it should be disclosed that there are only 2 people in the household). Overall extremely happy and would definitely recommend!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Lisa

LisaSydney, NSW

Great company

published

From the st phone call to the actual connection has been great. They have kept me informed all the way. Connection by NBN was not straight forward but I was kept up to date by Barefoot. Not a long wait when phoning them. The night I was connected I rang and had to leave a message as they were busy, I thought it would be the next day before they replied as it was 6:40pm but no they rang me back that night. Great company to deal with. Only early days but speed seems good. Was recommended by my Sister who has been with Barefoot for a couple of years.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Wonderful Service

published

Only switched to NBN today. There were lots of issues with a modem (my one I’d had from a previous company). Tim and Mike from Barefoot spent SUCH a long time on the phone with me, it wasn’t an easy fix! They were patient and knowledgeable. I haven’t got any feedback about the internet but customer service is fantastic. Well done guys!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Kurt Wagner

Kurt WagnerSouth East Queensland, QLD

as expected

published

Installation was arranged 3 months in advance for one particular day, and it happened on the hour.
Offer was improved for same money within one day.
No complaints whatsoever, I am very satisfied with the service and price

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Best in class service

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Page 1 of 17

See all Barefoot Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Barefoot Telecom NBN but you can read 26 questions about Barefoot Telecom.


Get an answer from our members and Barefoot Telecom representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.