??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
253
4 star
34
3 star
5
2 star
7
1 star
20

Amazing

published

I was with iinet and having all sorts of problems including no internet for a week and a rude support person who said the plan I was on didnt exist despite being on the website and in policy and I had been on it for 5 years. We rang barefoot and within minutes we were signed up and within a day and a half we were up and running. The barefoot sales guy was so helpful and let us know every time something changed and gave us a call after it was connected to see if everything was alright. Absolutely no complaints with the service (50mb/s to the premises), no dropouts etc.
Would recommend

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Donald John Rainbow

Donald John RainbowSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Like the Toyota ad still feeling it

published

Had a little trouble at the begining which was my router contacted barefoot they were very helpful and sorted it out. Have had no connection problems since. I had ADSL2 with barefoot and now NBN and find them very helpful.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Frank Dani

Frank Dani

  • 3 reviews

Professional Service

published

The connection is always reliable. If there is dropouts, the issue is rectified in a short period of time. Regular text message are used to keep me up to date.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2014
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Easy, no fuss setup, great support

published

Since connecting no problems at all, great support from Australian team, bills direct debit monthly. No drop outs and multiple devices connected at various hours - no more arguing about the WIFI!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Anna

AnnaCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great Service

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Fast and efficient customer service

published

I have been really happy with my service since signing up over 12 months ago. Where Barefoot has excelled recently is with customer service. I noticed that my internet speed had dropped significantly (from around 40Mbps to 12-15 Mbps). One email and they got back to me quickly. Once I had sent them some more details they immediately organised for an NBN technician to come and assess the problem. It was a relatively easy fix - I needed a new phone plug as the old one had pretty much died. Once that was fixed my speed was back up to 45Mbps.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

ngupn10

ngupn10Darling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great Internet Service & Price. Very Happy Customer!

published

When we moved houses we decided to give Barefoot a go as there was an introductory reduced monthly plan and honestly couldnt be happier with the decision. The setup process was prompt and efficient. We have been with Barefoot for close to a year now and in that time there have been minimal connection and dropout issues. The speed is also very good, and very few times have I experienced lag (although it should be disclosed that there are only 2 people in the household). Overall extremely happy and would definitely recommend!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Lisa

LisaSydney, NSW

Great company

published

From the st phone call to the actual connection has been great. They have kept me informed all the way. Connection by NBN was not straight forward but I was kept up to date by Barefoot. Not a long wait when phoning them. The night I was connected I rang and had to leave a message as they were busy, I thought it would be the next day before they replied as it was 6:40pm but no they rang me back that night. Great company to deal with. Only early days but speed seems good. Was recommended by my Sister who has been with Barefoot for a couple of years.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Wonderful Service

published

Only switched to NBN today. There were lots of issues with a modem (my one I’d had from a previous company). Tim and Mike from Barefoot spent SUCH a long time on the phone with me, it wasn’t an easy fix! They were patient and knowledgeable. I haven’t got any feedback about the internet but customer service is fantastic. Well done guys!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Kurt Wagner

Kurt WagnerSouth East Queensland, QLD

as expected

published

Installation was arranged 3 months in advance for one particular day, and it happened on the hour.
Offer was improved for same money within one day.
No complaints whatsoever, I am very satisfied with the service and price

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Best in class service

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Cheated internet user.

Cheated internet user.Illawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Dishonest

published

BEWARE. While claiming no exit fees, Barefoot is still operating strict monthly cycle charging with no pro-rate refund. Like most people, my transfer to another ISP was initiated part-way through the monthly billing cycle. Barefoot will continue to charge me for the service not provided for the rest of the month. That is an effective exit fee, which can be close to $90. BEWARE the false claim of no exit fee.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
4 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Any charge as you exit that relates to a service not provided is an exit fee. Ask any customer. Better still, all reader, if you think this is an exit fee, 'Like' this review and expose Barefoot for what they are.

Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Simo

SimoPERTH

  • 2 reviews

Great technical support and customer service

published

Just recently moved to another suburb and the technical support provided from Barefoot is excellent. Barefoot is easy to deal with, professional and extremely helpful. No speed issue. Highly Recommended

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Pretty good

published

Generally quite slow especially in the evening it has never come up to the published speed, I’m generally quite satisfied with the service..modum arrived within a few days just plug and go ....

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Jordan B.

Jordan B.Sydney, NSW

Unreliable and constantly dropping packets, often doesn't work at all!

published

The connection is constantly dropping packets and often doesn't work completely. At best the line is very noisy but often no working to any degree. Internet has hardly worked since its instillation, if no improvement can be seen for next month I will be leaving the service completely. Completely unreliable internet connection.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Lucas

LucasFar North Queensland, QLD

Barefoot NBN plan

published

Great customer serves and very helpful/knowledgeable when setting up new modem. Fast internet with few drop outs (crappy nbn not provider) also don't suffer from congestion problem like other providers.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Shannon L.

Shannon L.Peel, WA

Best product on the market, hands down

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2015
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Michael P.

Michael P.South East Queensland, QLD

Great customer service

published

The two or three times I've spoken to the staff they have been extremely friendly and helpful. They seem to genuinely care about the support they provide. They are also easy to understand.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


jroocke

jroockeHunter Region, NSW

Excellent Customer Service

published

Called to relocate from one address to another, it was easy and quick the operator was extremely helpful. Called up a few weeks later with a technical issue and it was dealt with on the spot.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Thank you Barefoot

published

Barefoot's service is excellent - really did their best trying to get my NBN connection at my new address connected, keeping me well informed of progress. Unfortunately they are at the mercy of NBN who are not quite as efficient. Eventually got the NBN 25 Mid connected after about a week. The speed is great during the day but drops substantially during the evening for general internet use - streaming speed remains constant though.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Page 1 of 16

See all Barefoot Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Barefoot Telecom NBN but you can read 26 questions about Barefoot Telecom.


Get an answer from our members and Barefoot Telecom representatives

Details

Barefoot Telecom NBN 12 (Lite)

Barefoot Telecom NBN 12 (Lite)

3 reviews
Barefoot Telecom NBN 25 (Mid)

Barefoot Telecom NBN 25 (Mid)

5 reviews
Barefoot Telecom NBN 50 (Max)

Barefoot Telecom NBN 50 (Max)

23 reviews
Barefoot Telecom NBN 100 (Ultra)

Barefoot Telecom NBN 100 (Ultra)

12 reviews
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Monthly Price $59.00$69.00$75.00$99.00
Service TypeNBNNBNNBNNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthlyMonthlyMonthlyMonthly
Data AllowanceUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 12/125/550/20100/40
Max Download Speed 12 Mbps25 Mbps50 Mbps100 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 1 Mbps5 Mbps20 Mbps40 Mbps
Compare all Barefoot Telecom

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.