??!
1 photo
Barefoot Telecom NBN 50 (Max)

Barefoot Telecom NBN 50 (Max)

4.5 from 41 reviews

Reviews

(30)
(8)
(0)
(1)
(2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (39)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (34)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (38)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (95%) · No (5%)


Robert  Iasky

Robert IaskyPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great NBN & mobile service

published

I a NBN12 & NBN Plan (50, I think?) in 2 different houses and have not had significant dropouts. The service has been excellent and support is also good, especially because I get to speak to Australians. The mobile reception is also really good. The only minor issue is that I look forward when international roaming is available.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateNovember 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


  • Verified customer

Dropouts happen, but speeds are good

published

Semi-reliable, dropouts happen every time there's a strong downpour of rain. Latency is 300ms+ during peak periods ~3months ago (lately okay). Currently using mobile data and not nbn to type this.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Gianna S.

Gianna S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Excellent customers service by Australian call centre!

published

Barefoot have been THE BEST internet I have ever had! No drop outs & I have never gone over my usage. When I recently moved it was simple, quick & the call centre is easy to get through too and they are Australians! Big tick from me!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2016
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Faysal S.

Faysal S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent delivery & after service - Best ISP I've ever used

published

Been with Barefoot for 2 years. Experience from A to Z has been stellar. Tim from customer service was super helpful and friendly resolving possible NBN side issue. Highly recommended.

Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateFebruary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Ellen B.

Ellen B.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Good connection and service.

published

These guys provide good internet and customer service. There were occasional drop outs and slow downs in speeds, but this didn’t usually last long. On the odd occasion there was an issue the company would sent a text informing about it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateApril 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

  • Verified customer

Customer service is incredible

published

Phone call to change address took <10 minutes. Their service team are a dream - unbelievably helpful and fast! The least hassle I've had with a utility company since I called them last year.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Yas

Yas

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified customer

Good luck connecting to technical support

published

My NBN was scheduled to get connected today. The NBN guys came did a job like cowboys. Anyways that is not the issue, I wanted to connect to the technical support team to see whats next and why is my nbn not connected. I called them and left messages at 2 hours intervals when they said they would call within an hour. Technical support had no answers to any of my questions. I am planning to get a full refund and not go ahead with them. What a waste of time.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
5 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Yas
Yas
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Swapnil Abhyankar

Swapnil AbhyankarGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

No Dramas Customer Support

published

Hardly any downtime, Speeds are consistent.
Initially when I started this connection, had discussion with customer care, and they were super fast and gave me the correct advice. Pretty impressed it. I was exploring lot of options, but I liked the simplicity, as bo marketing mail or msg bombarding, no bothering with calls... 'This is what it is' a simple theory, and it moved to to buy their connection.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Luke C.

Luke C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Excellent value and service

published

Barefoot organised my switch to NBN, which happened quickly and without any fuss. Setup was easy with a BYO router, and the service has been flawless with no dropouts or slowdowns. Speeds consistently reach those advertised at peak times. Administration of my account is quite basic, but gives me everything I need. I would highly recommend Barefoot NBN.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Trevor

TrevorCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified customer

Smooth Delivery

published

My switch to Barefoot was a very positive experience. Their staff have been very professional and any problems I had were solved in a few minutes. Unlike some of their major competitors.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateOctober 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Joon

JoonQueensland

  • Verified customer

Technical support team is friendly and kind

published

I ve been with Barefoot for few years. I just recently moved to new place and had a connection issue with nbn. Luke from the technical support team helped me a lot and he was friendly and kind!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateJanuary 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Debs

DebsPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent service and communication

published

There have been no issues at all. The connection has been very reliable. Service is excellent.
Except this review box, I have to complete 30 words before it will allow me to send!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Trev

TrevSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Spot on

published

Our NBN service has worked flawlessly since it was connected; my one emailed question (about billing) was answered promptly and politely. I am very happy with Barefoot Telecom NBN 50.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


  • Verified customer

Great Aussie Based Provider

published

Initially on an NBN 12 Service after being recommended by a friend, moved premises and upgraded to an NBN 50 service and haven't looked back. And to top it off, when we moved they gave us a credit for the service we left behind on the new service! Service is great, only one dropout caused by a power outage in town. Great Aussie based tech support too.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Erik

ErikBeachport, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

No complaints - expensive though.

published

Reliable connection. Good speed, also at peak times. I had a problem once (a type that was my own fault) - it was resolved by an expert over the phone in a few minutes.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateAugust 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Nigel K

Nigel K

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great contract and good service

published

The sign-up and connection process was smooth, value for money is great, and I like not being locked into a long contract. The connection speed is good compared to what is often "the norm" for NBN, i.e. NBN50 is giving me real-world 44Mbs or so most of the time including the evenings.

Transparency
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


  • Verified customer

Friendly, easy to contact and helpful

published

The sign up and off process has been easy (when I go away for a couple of months) and has saved me lots of time and bother/cost. The connection does drop out sometimes but I have yet to experience connection which doesn't (with other providers also). No problems streaming movies etc so speed seems good. They have assisted me to connect and walked me through the tech requirements to connect over the phone when I have not managed to get it working myself.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


  • Verified customer

Great support and resolution

published

I have been with Barefoot for over a year and I have found polite and supportive people to walk me through configuration of new router and advise on plan choice. I have never experienced dropouts. It works!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateOctober 2018
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

  • Verified customer

Amazing

published

I was with iinet and having all sorts of problems including no internet for a week and a rude support person who said the plan I was on didnt exist despite being on the website and in policy and I had been on it for 5 years. We rang barefoot and within minutes we were signed up and within a day and a half we were up and running. The barefoot sales guy was so helpful and let us know every time something changed and gave us a call after it was connected to see if everything was alright. Absolutely no complaints with the service (50mb/s to the premises), no dropouts etc.
Would recommend

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Donald John Rainbow

Donald John RainbowSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Like the Toyota ad still feeling it

published

Had a little trouble at the begining which was my router contacted barefoot they were very helpful and sorted it out. Have had no connection problems since. I had ADSL2 with barefoot and now NBN and find them very helpful.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Page 1 of 3

See all Barefoot Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Barefoot Telecom NBN 50 (Max) but you can read 26 questions about Barefoot Telecom.


Get an answer from our members and Barefoot Telecom representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(316)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(161)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,921)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(877)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(52)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(336)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(54)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.