??!
1 photo
Barefoot Telecom NBN 50 (Max)

Barefoot Telecom NBN 50 (Max)

4.6 from 61 reviews

Reviews

4.6

61 reviews
5
(46)
4
(12)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (58)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (50)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (56)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (95%) · No (5%)
Previous
Next
razandy

razandy

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Service Provider

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Great

published

I have been using Barefoot for about a year now, I have no complaints, in fact I am so happy with their service I got my parents to switch as well, Pricing is great, customer service is exceptional, quick responses and polite.
Very happy customer.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
dguillot.54

dguillot.54Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good customer service and reliable connection

published

Local customer service is easy to deal with but often requires waiting for a callback. The connection is reliable and speeds are good but I frequently get less than half of the 50 Mbps.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Barefoot Telecom NBN 50 (Max) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gosh

GoshGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great value for money and amazing customer service!

published

I am with barefoot since 2018, first with ADSL now with NBN sinse 2019. Never had any bigger issues ( nothing more than expected at least) till recently when internet started dropping down after nbn outage in the area. I send an email with question about it and the issue got resolved the same evening! Very quick, professional and polite. I am very happy with their servis and can highly recommend! Thank you!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Mandrick Ko

Mandrick KoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

No hassle conection

published

Friendly and helpful staff for the initial setup. Unlike my very bad "weekly NBN unavailable" experience with a big telecom in the past, I am now so happy with BareFoot Telecom. The NBN is fast, reliable. Simple, no hiccup! Love BareFoot Telecom.

Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

mishkin mews

mishkin mewsVictoria, 3377

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Amazing service, great staff assistance, always easy to understand and helpful.

published

I have been with Barefoot for a few years now, and I frequently recommend them to friends and co-workers. I have virtually no drop-outs, and when the service is undergoing maintenance they always send a text to let me know. Even when I needed help setting up the modem the person on the phone was patient and helpful. Great company.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

musolissa

musolissaPerth, WA

Very Happy

published

Very happy with Barefoot.
- they organised everything required with NBN Co to get us operational, kept us informed the entire time.
- service has been fantastic, no issues with drop outs or slow connections. 4 devices and we can still run Netflix
- Easy to deal with customer service, nothing is a hassle

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Amazing!

published

Chalk and cheese compared to their providers when connecting using your own modem. From sign up to activation was 24hrs. Needed to call for technical help setting because we were using our own modem but it was walked through and up and running within 5min. A hidden gem within the telco industry. Australian owned and operated, get behind Barefoot Telco.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Crystal M.

Crystal M.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Amazing!

published

I have had absolutely NO issues with my wifi in the 6 months since I signed up. No drop outs, no buffering, nothing. The customer service is outstanding, always the nicest people that have your issue solved in minutes. I emailed tonight at 9pm and had a reply by 9:15pm. Fantastic all round.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Barefoot Telecom NBN 50 (Max) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Poppy S.

Poppy S.

  • 2 reviews

Good service, great value - would recommend

published

Extremely easy to get set up, if there are ever any issues I have had no problems dealing with their contact centre over the phone.
Reliable NBN connection, speeds are fine.
I use the NBN50/20Mobile bundle.
The only two things I wish they provided was an app to track usage & make payments and a voicemail to MMS service.

Overall a great service for the price.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateSeptember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Ron

RonSydney, NSW

Cannot believe the speed

published

The speed of my internet is amazing but it was the speed from signing up with Barefoot to the arrival of the equipment and then authentication was amazing. Support was there when I needed it to confirm a step or two.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Maxdax

MaxdaxSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great service and Speeds

published

My experience with Barefoot has been nothing but exceptional and coming from Hellstra it was such a welcome relief. I couldn't believe my eye when I sent them an enquiry about my billing and I had a response back from them in under 5 minutes, resolving the concern. The other bonus being the speeds are always good and I'm getting 55/23 on NBN HFC in Sydney, northern beaches. Can't be happier!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Brendon

BrendonPerth, WA

Great Internet, better support!

published

We have been with Barefoot for over 2 years now and their NBN is a very reliable connection and we have never experienced a dropout. Conversion to a new address was seamless and their customer support is second to none. I have recommended Barefoot to many people who cant thank me enough after they experienced many frustrating experiences with other providers.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Phebe

PhebePerth, WA

Great product with Aussie support

published

I joined Barefoot as it was the cheapest for what I needed at the time. I found it to be easy to set up using a modem I bought myself at a local store and it was also easy to cancel when the time came. The speed was slightly above the advertised 'typical busy speed' and I didn't have any issues with it dropping out. The best part is the support call staff are caring and patient people who are easy to understand (they are in Australia!).

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMay 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Laurissa F.

Laurissa F.Perth, WA

Great product and awesome service

published

I have been with Barefoot over 12 months now and have never regretted my decision. I get great internet and excellent phone service on the occasions I have had to call them regarding minor billing and modem issues. They have knowledgeable and professional service staff who respond quickly, are helpful and easy to converse with. I happily recommend them to friends!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateAugust 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Barefoot Telecom NBN 50 (Max) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christian Kent

Christian KentSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Sweet spot of service, performance and price

published

The people who answer the phone, fix the problem. This is my favourite no-frills ISP and yet you also get excellent phone and web chat support when you want it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJuly 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Ivan

IvanSydney, NSW

Barefoot is very good

published

A problem that occurred was immediately and professionally solved. And I have a perfect streaming with the promised MB speed. Even with multiple users in action the same time. So I am happy and that since more than three years.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateOctober 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Barefoot NBN review.

published

Internet works fine and support is good. The lack of an smtp server for email clients is a royal pain in the neck. Effectively forces people on to web based email. This is not always desirable. The bundled mobile phones and landline are good value

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
3 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Glenn Mccorquodale
Glenn Mccorquodale

I'll try that. Unfortunately, your support staff did not suggest this and instead told me use a web based mail service. No good to me as I have my own domain name.

Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Paul Full

Paul FullRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Transition from ADSL went smoothly. 50 package gives me around 43 mbts.

published

50 package gives me around 43 mbps. Streaming is flawless. It all depends on the area.
Considering that Australia has gone from 56th to 62nd place in the world for internet speed.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Happy enough

published

Good phone support, never had any dramas connecting, a few drop outs here and there but for a bush town pretty happy. There maybe cheaper options but was happy with no lock in contracts.
Only negative I can think of is when changing address, if you're paid up for the month and move early in the month you have to start a new payment from when you move, so you might pay 2 months worth in for example 5 weeks. Have had to do it twice and a little dirty about it...

Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Page 1 of 4
See all Barefoot Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Barefoot Telecom NBN 50 (Max) but you can read 26 questions about Barefoot Telecom.

Get an answer from our members and Barefoot Telecom representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(446)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(410)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,326)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,116)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(58)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(363)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(59)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.