??!
1 photo
Barefoot Telecom NBN 50 (Max)

Barefoot Telecom NBN 50 (Max)

4.6 from 23 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
17
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1

  • Verified customer

Amazing

published

I was with iinet and having all sorts of problems including no internet for a week and a rude support person who said the plan I was on didnt exist despite being on the website and in policy and I had been on it for 5 years. We rang barefoot and within minutes we were signed up and within a day and a half we were up and running. The barefoot sales guy was so helpful and let us know every time something changed and gave us a call after it was connected to see if everything was alright. Absolutely no complaints with the service (50mb/s to the premises), no dropouts etc.
Would recommend

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Donald John Rainbow

Donald John RainbowSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Like the Toyota ad still feeling it

published

Had a little trouble at the begining which was my router contacted barefoot they were very helpful and sorted it out. Have had no connection problems since. I had ADSL2 with barefoot and now NBN and find them very helpful.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Frank Dani

Frank Dani

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Professional Service

published

The connection is always reliable. If there is dropouts, the issue is rectified in a short period of time. Regular text message are used to keep me up to date.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2014
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Anna

AnnaCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great Service

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

  • Verified customer

Fast and efficient customer service

published

I have been really happy with my service since signing up over 12 months ago. Where Barefoot has excelled recently is with customer service. I noticed that my internet speed had dropped significantly (from around 40Mbps to 12-15 Mbps). One email and they got back to me quickly. Once I had sent them some more details they immediately organised for an NBN technician to come and assess the problem. It was a relatively easy fix - I needed a new phone plug as the old one had pretty much died. Once that was fixed my speed was back up to 45Mbps.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

ngupn10

ngupn10Darling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great Internet Service & Price. Very Happy Customer!

published

When we moved houses we decided to give Barefoot a go as there was an introductory reduced monthly plan and honestly couldnt be happier with the decision. The setup process was prompt and efficient. We have been with Barefoot for close to a year now and in that time there have been minimal connection and dropout issues. The speed is also very good, and very few times have I experienced lag (although it should be disclosed that there are only 2 people in the household). Overall extremely happy and would definitely recommend!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Lisa

LisaSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Great company

published

From the st phone call to the actual connection has been great. They have kept me informed all the way. Connection by NBN was not straight forward but I was kept up to date by Barefoot. Not a long wait when phoning them. The night I was connected I rang and had to leave a message as they were busy, I thought it would be the next day before they replied as it was 6:40pm but no they rang me back that night. Great company to deal with. Only early days but speed seems good. Was recommended by my Sister who has been with Barefoot for a couple of years.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Kurt Wagner

Kurt WagnerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

as expected

published

Installation was arranged 3 months in advance for one particular day, and it happened on the hour.
Offer was improved for same money within one day.
No complaints whatsoever, I am very satisfied with the service and price

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Simo

SimoPERTH

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great technical support and customer service

published

Just recently moved to another suburb and the technical support provided from Barefoot is excellent. Barefoot is easy to deal with, professional and extremely helpful. No speed issue. Highly Recommended

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
  • Verified customer

Pretty good

published

Generally quite slow especially in the evening it has never come up to the published speed, I’m generally quite satisfied with the service..modum arrived within a few days just plug and go ....

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Jordan B.

Jordan B.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Unreliable and constantly dropping packets, often doesn't work at all!

published

The connection is constantly dropping packets and often doesn't work completely. At best the line is very noisy but often no working to any degree. Internet has hardly worked since its instillation, if no improvement can be seen for next month I will be leaving the service completely. Completely unreliable internet connection.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Michael P.

Michael P.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Great customer service

published

The two or three times I've spoken to the staff they have been extremely friendly and helpful. They seem to genuinely care about the support they provide. They are also easy to understand.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


jroocke

jroockeHunter Region, NSW

  • Verified customer

Excellent Customer Service

published

Called to relocate from one address to another, it was easy and quick the operator was extremely helpful. Called up a few weeks later with a technical issue and it was dealt with on the spot.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Happy Chap

Happy ChapHobart, TAS

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Brilliant Follow Through

published

Ongoing issues with nbn line dropping out. Barefoot were relentless on my behalf and continued to monitor the line function remotely and held nbn accountable. They have been excellent advocates on my behalf and are always friendly and helpful.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2015
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
3 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Happy Chap
Happy Chap

Please thank Luka for his great service and support.

Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
  • Verified customer

Excellent Customer Service

published

Barefoot had my service up and running in a matter of hours after my sign up. I had a minor issue with setup (which was entirely my fault) and I called their customer service number. The advice the support technician gave me was absolutely fantastic, he went above and beyond to ensure I was able to configure my modem correctly, and offered great advice about how I could improve the WiFi in my home in the event that I had any issues. So far though, the connection and speed has been terrific.
I can't recommend these guys highly enough.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Jiaji H.

Jiaji H.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Stable speed with excellent service

published

I was a bit worried before signup with Barefoot, I heard that internet speed is not good in Australia so that i didn't expect much at the beginning. But surprisingly the connection is really good & they provided a great services to me. Sent me a modern with all the values set up, what i needed to do is literally plug it to the NBN place. And everything works just fine. I've been using it for more than 10 months, so far i'm really satisfied.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Happy Chap

Happy ChapHobart, TAS

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Outstanding

published

My nbn kept dropping out. I called barefoot and left a message. Soon Michael called and got things happening pretty quickly. He was very friendly, professional and extremely helpful and understood all I was saying.
A far superior service to any other provider!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

  • Verified customer

Exactly what I was expecting.

published

Fast and reliable service. No interruptions. Prompt, friendly and efficient service. Good speeds. No dropouts, attractive upgrade offers available from time to time. Highly recommend using Barefoot Telecom. Extremely happy with my service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


  • Verified customer

Affordable & Reliable

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

B2BR

B2BRWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • Verified customer

Barefoot is the best !

published

OK , Barefoot has always been responsive and upfront from the start , and very easy to communicate with. My only issues have been with the NBN service being somewhat unreliable in terms of speed and consistency. My line is approx 250M from the node , so you'd expect that I'd get the highest speeds the majority of the time but that is not the reality.

Barefoot is not to blame for their suppliers shortcomings.

I have the 50MBPS service and can get up to that speed if I pick my times well , but as soon as my near local High school is open , the speeds go down.
I've spoken to other local users with other ISP's and they have much bigger issues.

So , I'm very happy with Barefoot !

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Page 1 of 2

See all Barefoot Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Barefoot Telecom NBN 50 (Max) but you can read 26 questions about Barefoot Telecom.


Get an answer from our members and Barefoot Telecom representatives

Details

CategoryInternet Service Providers
Monthly Price $75.00
Service TypeNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly
Data AllowanceUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 50/20
Max Download Speed 50 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 20 Mbps
Compare all Barefoot Telecom

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.