??!
1 photo
Barefoot Telecom

Barefoot Telecom (page 2 of 24)

NBN, ADSL
4.4 from 464 reviews

Reviews

4.4

464 reviews
5
(347)
4
(54)
3
(9)
2
(16)
1
(38)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (117)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (103)
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (117)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (84%) · No (16%)
Previous
Next
David Diaz

David DiazSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great service and speed!

published

I have had NBN 100 with them in two different addresses and states (NSW and NT) and the connection has never failed me. Always fast, never dropped.
Their costumer service Is fantastic, really friendly!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Brendon

BrendonPerth, WA

Great Internet, better support!

published

We have been with Barefoot for over 2 years now and their NBN is a very reliable connection and we have never experienced a dropout. Conversion to a new address was seamless and their customer support is second to none. I have recommended Barefoot to many people who cant thank me enough after they experienced many frustrating experiences with other providers.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Phebe

PhebePerth, WA

Great product with Aussie support

published

I joined Barefoot as it was the cheapest for what I needed at the time. I found it to be easy to set up using a modem I bought myself at a local store and it was also easy to cancel when the time came. The speed was slightly above the advertised 'typical busy speed' and I didn't have any issues with it dropping out. The best part is the support call staff are caring and patient people who are easy to understand (they are in Australia!).

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMay 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Barefoot Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

So very happy with your service Barefoot!

published

I am so happy that I signed up with Barefoot! The NBN and mobile service has been excellent and the customer service is amazing! It is always a pleasure to speak to you whenever I have an issue or a request. A big Thankyou to Luke the guy who helped me today...You are a gem!!
Cheers
Sue Biviano

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Suzanne Biviano
Suzanne Biviano

My pleasure! You guys have been great to deal with.

Laurissa F.

Laurissa F.Perth, WA

Great product and awesome service

published

I have been with Barefoot over 12 months now and have never regretted my decision. I get great internet and excellent phone service on the occasions I have had to call them regarding minor billing and modem issues. They have knowledgeable and professional service staff who respond quickly, are helpful and easy to converse with. I happily recommend them to friends!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateAugust 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Christian Kent

Christian KentSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Sweet spot of service, performance and price

published

The people who answer the phone, fix the problem. This is my favourite no-frills ISP and yet you also get excellent phone and web chat support when you want it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJuly 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Amber

Amber

  • 2 reviews

Awesome and easy!

published

Had previously been with an internet provider that caused me a lot of drama. I needed to switch to nbn, so thought I’d change providers too. When I contacted Barefoot, they were so helpful, efficient and easy to deal with. They set it all up with no dramas, sent the technicians out to connect the nbn and it was up and working immediately. Service so far has been fast and consistent!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Almost perfect

published

Signed up for the 100/20 NBN plan. Generally speaking it's great and provides better connection then the previous service providers used at this address but have yet to check consistency of advertised line speeds with those actually received. Customer service team have also been far more pleasant to communicate with then providers used in the past.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Ivan

IvanSydney, NSW

Barefoot is very good

published

A problem that occurred was immediately and professionally solved. And I have a perfect streaming with the promised MB speed. Even with multiple users in action the same time. So I am happy and that since more than three years.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateOctober 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Barefoot Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Barefoot NBN review.

published

Internet works fine and support is good. The lack of an smtp server for email clients is a royal pain in the neck. Effectively forces people on to web based email. This is not always desirable. The bundled mobile phones and landline are good value

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
3 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Glenn Mccorquodale
Glenn Mccorquodale

I'll try that. Unfortunately, your support staff did not suggest this and instead told me use a web based mail service. No good to me as I have my own domain name.

Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Paul Full

Paul FullRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Transition from ADSL went smoothly. 50 package gives me around 43 mbts.

published

50 package gives me around 43 mbps. Streaming is flawless. It all depends on the area.
Considering that Australia has gone from 56th to 62nd place in the world for internet speed.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Vern Roberts

Vern RobertsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

My thanks to them

published

I've been with Barefoot for over a year with my ADSL2. Finally NBN has been connected to my house.
Being 90 years old I wasn't looking forward to having to go through the process of setting up the modem.
Barefoot Technician Tony guided me through the process and had had lots of patience. My download speeds are up to four times faster over 11 mbps out of 12 mbps purchased.
An Australian company that's a pleasure to deal with.
Vern Roberts. Adelaide.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Bilse

BilseMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Utterly useless at fixing issues

published

Connection has been unstable for months, we now have ~40% packet loss making browsing or working impossible, we've gone through several rounds of back and forth over support tickets and they're unable to either fix anything or tell us what/where the problem is.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Happy enough

published

Good phone support, never had any dramas connecting, a few drop outs here and there but for a bush town pretty happy. There maybe cheaper options but was happy with no lock in contracts.
Only negative I can think of is when changing address, if you're paid up for the month and move early in the month you have to start a new payment from when you move, so you might pay 2 months worth in for example 5 weeks. Have had to do it twice and a little dirty about it...

Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

mitch

mitchGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely absurd customer "service" despite them failing to provide broadband for over 3 weeks without contact

published

My god. Barefoot telecom is woeful. Be very careful considering to use them. They do not care about their customers AT ALL. If it wasn't my connection not working, it was spam marketing from them or outages.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Barefoot Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dissappointed

DissappointedPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • NBN
  • Verified customer

Wireless NBN ? Not so good

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Robert  Iasky

Robert IaskyPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Great NBN & mobile service

published

I a NBN12 & NBN Plan (50, I think?) in 2 different houses and have not had significant dropouts. The service has been excellent and support is also good, especially because I get to speak to Australians. The mobile reception is also really good. The only minor issue is that I look forward when international roaming is available.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateNovember 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Dropouts happen, but speeds are good

published

Semi-reliable, dropouts happen every time there's a strong downpour of rain. Latency is 300ms+ during peak periods ~3months ago (lately okay). Currently using mobile data and not nbn to type this.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Gianna S.

Gianna S.South East Queensland, QLD

Excellent customers service by Australian call centre!

published

Barefoot have been THE BEST internet I have ever had! No drop outs & I have never gone over my usage. When I recently moved it was simple, quick & the call centre is easy to get through too and they are Australians! Big tick from me!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2016
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Faysal S.

Faysal S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent delivery & after service - Best ISP I've ever used

published

Been with Barefoot for 2 years. Experience from A to Z has been stellar. Tim from customer service was super helpful and friendly resolving possible NBN side issue. Highly recommended.

Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateFebruary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Page 2 of 24
See all Barefoot Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

Henny Smith

Henny Smithasked

Barefoot Telecom

What type of Modem do you guys sell for NBN 100?

1 answer
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Hi Henny,

We sell a NetComm NF18AC Wi-Fi modem for $149 which includes delivery and pre-configuration.

Rachel

Rachelasked

Barefoot Telecom

Hi I would like to join if I buy your modem on the 69 dollar a month plan how much would I pay for my first Month bill

3 answers
Happy Chap
Happy Chap

Hi Rachel. I am uncertain, so will leave that for Barefoot.
My guess is $69 plus price of modem...?
No matter which service provider you have, you will need a modem. (-:

Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Hi Rachel,

Before we order your service we would process the modem fee ($149) upfront.

We can confirm that your bill cycle does not commence until your service is active. We utilise anniversary billing, so your bill cycle is the date that your service is activated.

Your first month would be $69.00 in this case.

Regards,

The Barefoot team

Ravinder B.
Ravinder B.

Go with kogan internet, on $69 plan they will provide modem free of cost. Have look on website. Better than Barefoot

Jack

Jackasked

Barefoot Telecom

My home address is 489 Redland Bay Road Capalaba QLD 4157.
- do you provide ADSL in this area?
- what is the average speed at peak hours in this area?

Thanks,

Jack

2 answers
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Hi Jack,

In order for us to see what Internet services we can provide you, we will need to perform a full service qualification check on your address.

Could you please send your full address including any unit/street numbers, state and postcode to support@barefoottelecom.com.au so we can check and advise?

Jacqui Steadman
Jacqui Steadman

156/368 oxley dr.runaway bay queensland 4216

Get an answer from our members and Barefoot Telecom representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(383)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(284)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,129)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,000)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(361)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(56)
DCSI

DCSI

4.6
(46)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(55)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.