??!
1 photo
Barefoot Telecom

Barefoot Telecom (page 2 of 21)

NBN, ADSL
4.4 from 412 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
308
4 star
47
3 star
8
2 star
15
1 star
34

Lisa

LisaSydney, NSW

Great company

published

From the st phone call to the actual connection has been great. They have kept me informed all the way. Connection by NBN was not straight forward but I was kept up to date by Barefoot. Not a long wait when phoning them. The night I was connected I rang and had to leave a message as they were busy, I thought it would be the next day before they replied as it was 6:40pm but no they rang me back that night. Great company to deal with. Only early days but speed seems good. Was recommended by my Sister who has been with Barefoot for a couple of years.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Wonderful Service

published

Only switched to NBN today. There were lots of issues with a modem (my one I’d had from a previous company). Tim and Mike from Barefoot spent SUCH a long time on the phone with me, it wasn’t an easy fix! They were patient and knowledgeable. I haven’t got any feedback about the internet but customer service is fantastic. Well done guys!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Kurt Wagner

Kurt WagnerSouth East Queensland, QLD

as expected

published

Installation was arranged 3 months in advance for one particular day, and it happened on the hour.
Offer was improved for same money within one day.
No complaints whatsoever, I am very satisfied with the service and price

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Best in class service

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Cheated internet user.

Cheated internet user.Illawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Dishonest

published

BEWARE. While claiming no exit fees, Barefoot is still operating strict monthly cycle charging with no pro-rate refund. Like most people, my transfer to another ISP was initiated part-way through the monthly billing cycle. Barefoot will continue to charge me for the service not provided for the rest of the month. That is an effective exit fee, which can be close to $90. BEWARE the false claim of no exit fee.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
4 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Any charge as you exit that relates to a service not provided is an exit fee. Ask any customer. Better still, all reader, if you think this is an exit fee, 'Like' this review and expose Barefoot for what they are.

Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Simo

SimoPERTH

  • 2 reviews

Great technical support and customer service

published

Just recently moved to another suburb and the technical support provided from Barefoot is excellent. Barefoot is easy to deal with, professional and extremely helpful. No speed issue. Highly Recommended

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Pretty good

published

Generally quite slow especially in the evening it has never come up to the published speed, I’m generally quite satisfied with the service..modum arrived within a few days just plug and go ....

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Jordan B.

Jordan B.Sydney, NSW

Unreliable and constantly dropping packets, often doesn't work at all!

published

The connection is constantly dropping packets and often doesn't work completely. At best the line is very noisy but often no working to any degree. Internet has hardly worked since its instillation, if no improvement can be seen for next month I will be leaving the service completely. Completely unreliable internet connection.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Lucas

LucasFar North Queensland, QLD

Barefoot NBN plan

published

Great customer serves and very helpful/knowledgeable when setting up new modem. Fast internet with few drop outs (crappy nbn not provider) also don't suffer from congestion problem like other providers.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Shannon L.

Shannon L.Peel, WA

Best product on the market, hands down

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2015
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Michael P.

Michael P.South East Queensland, QLD

Great customer service

published

The two or three times I've spoken to the staff they have been extremely friendly and helpful. They seem to genuinely care about the support they provide. They are also easy to understand.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


jroocke

jroockeHunter Region, NSW

Excellent Customer Service

published

Called to relocate from one address to another, it was easy and quick the operator was extremely helpful. Called up a few weeks later with a technical issue and it was dealt with on the spot.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Thank you Barefoot

published

Barefoot's service is excellent - really did their best trying to get my NBN connection at my new address connected, keeping me well informed of progress. Unfortunately they are at the mercy of NBN who are not quite as efficient. Eventually got the NBN 25 Mid connected after about a week. The speed is great during the day but drops substantially during the evening for general internet use - streaming speed remains constant though.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Yvette

YvetteAlice Springs, NT

  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Luca and Sam rock !

published

The barefoot guys got me up and running again
Service was courteous, polite and professional
Highly recommend their help as living in remote Alice Springs, no problems with this provider
Have recommended and will continue to recommend to others

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Ravinder B.

Ravinder B.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Had bad experience with service and team. Misguided

published

Paying $69 Didn’t get Any thing close to this service. Speed is terrible. So disappointed and annoying. Customer paying for money for services not excuse. Don’t trust Barefoot’s internet.
Keep blaming on NBN team.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
5 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Ravinder B.
Ravinder B.
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Ray J.

Ray J.Sydney, NSW

Excellent Customer Service and Customer Consideration

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Happy Chap

Happy ChapHobart, TAS

  • 4 reviews

Brilliant Follow Through

published

Ongoing issues with nbn line dropping out. Barefoot were relentless on my behalf and continued to monitor the line function remotely and held nbn accountable. They have been excellent advocates on my behalf and are always friendly and helpful.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2015
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
3 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Happy Chap
Happy Chap

Please thank Luka for his great service and support.

Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Cecilia

CeciliaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Really great customer service

published

Barefoot were great.
We had a bit of a rocky start with the first month being disconnected twice, customer service team were wonderful and ready to help. From then, no issues.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Excellent Customer Service

published

Barefoot had my service up and running in a matter of hours after my sign up. I had a minor issue with setup (which was entirely my fault) and I called their customer service number. The advice the support technician gave me was absolutely fantastic, he went above and beyond to ensure I was able to configure my modem correctly, and offered great advice about how I could improve the WiFi in my home in the event that I had any issues. So far though, the connection and speed has been terrific.
I can't recommend these guys highly enough.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Jiaji H.

Jiaji H.Sydney, NSW

Stable speed with excellent service

published

I was a bit worried before signup with Barefoot, I heard that internet speed is not good in Australia so that i didn't expect much at the beginning. But surprisingly the connection is really good & they provided a great services to me. Sent me a modern with all the values set up, what i needed to do is literally plug it to the NBN place. And everything works just fine. I've been using it for more than 10 months, so far i'm really satisfied.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Page 2 of 21

Questions & Answers

Henny Smith

Henny Smithasked

What type of Modem do you guys sell for NBN 100?

1 answer
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Hi Henny,

We sell a NetComm NF18AC Wi-Fi modem for $149 which includes delivery and pre-configuration.


Rachel

Rachelasked

Hi I would like to join if I buy your modem on the 69 dollar a month plan how much would I pay for my first Month bill

3 answers
Happy Chap
Happy Chap

Hi Rachel. I am uncertain, so will leave that for Barefoot.
My guess is $69 plus price of modem...?
No matter which service provider you have, you will need a modem. (-:

Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Hi Rachel,

Before we order your service we would process the modem fee ($149) upfront.

We can confirm that your bill cycle does not commence until your service is active. We utilise anniversary billing, so your bill cycle is the date that your service is activated.

Your first month would be $69.00 in this case.

Regards,

The Barefoot team

Ravinder B.
Ravinder B.

Go with kogan internet, on $69 plan they will provide modem free of cost. Have look on website. Better than Barefoot


Jack

Jackasked

My home address is 489 Redland Bay Road Capalaba QLD 4157.
- do you provide ADSL in this area?
- what is the average speed at peak hours in this area?

Thanks,

Jack

1 answer
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Hi Jack,

In order for us to see what Internet services we can provide you, we will need to perform a full service qualification check on your address.

Could you please send your full address including any unit/street numbers, state and postcode to support@barefoottelecom.com.au so we can check and advise?


Get an answer from our members and Barefoot Telecom representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.