??!
1 photo
Barefoot Telecom

Barefoot Telecom (page 2 of 20)

ADSL and NBN
4.4 from 399 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
298
4 star
45
3 star
8
2 star
15
1 star
33

Yvette

YvetteAlice Springs, NT

  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Luca and Sam rock !

published

The barefoot guys got me up and running again
Service was courteous, polite and professional
Highly recommend their help as living in remote Alice Springs, no problems with this provider
Have recommended and will continue to recommend to others

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Ravinder B.

Ravinder B.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Had bad experience with service and team. Misguided

published

Paying $69 Didn’t get Any thing close to this service. Speed is terrible. So disappointed and annoying. Customer paying for money for services not excuse. Don’t trust Barefoot’s internet.
Keep blaming on NBN team.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
5 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Ravinder B.
Ravinder B.
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Ray J.

Ray J.Sydney, NSW

Excellent Customer Service and Customer Consideration

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Happy Chap

Happy ChapHobart, TAS

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Brilliant Follow Through

published

Ongoing issues with nbn line dropping out. Barefoot were relentless on my behalf and continued to monitor the line function remotely and held nbn accountable. They have been excellent advocates on my behalf and are always friendly and helpful.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2015
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
3 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Happy Chap
Happy Chap

Please thank Luka for his great service and support.

Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Cecilia

CeciliaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Really great customer service

published

Barefoot were great.
We had a bit of a rocky start with the first month being disconnected twice, customer service team were wonderful and ready to help. From then, no issues.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Excellent Customer Service

published

Barefoot had my service up and running in a matter of hours after my sign up. I had a minor issue with setup (which was entirely my fault) and I called their customer service number. The advice the support technician gave me was absolutely fantastic, he went above and beyond to ensure I was able to configure my modem correctly, and offered great advice about how I could improve the WiFi in my home in the event that I had any issues. So far though, the connection and speed has been terrific.
I can't recommend these guys highly enough.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Jiaji H.

Jiaji H.Sydney, NSW

Stable speed with excellent service

published

I was a bit worried before signup with Barefoot, I heard that internet speed is not good in Australia so that i didn't expect much at the beginning. But surprisingly the connection is really good & they provided a great services to me. Sent me a modern with all the values set up, what i needed to do is literally plug it to the NBN place. And everything works just fine. I've been using it for more than 10 months, so far i'm really satisfied.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Rickdove

RickdoveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolutely unequivocally the worst service ever in the history of the service industry

published

It says to state facts and be objective. :-)

When dealing with Barefoot Telecom and their staff that is a difficult thing to do.

More than a month to get connected !! And then once connected the service is appalling and they have nothing to offer other than excuses.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Christopher Dickinson

Christopher DickinsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Helpful staff, flexible fast service

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Happy Chap

Happy ChapHobart, TAS

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Outstanding

published

My nbn kept dropping out. I called barefoot and left a message. Soon Michael called and got things happening pretty quickly. He was very friendly, professional and extremely helpful and understood all I was saying.
A far superior service to any other provider!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Andrew

AndrewGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Usually great, but not this time.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

LochKalten

LochKaltenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant. Far outshines Optus's services - Glad I made the switch.

published

There have only been a few times, for a couple minutes at a time, where service had dropped, but that was due to NBN network upgrades in my area. Perfect otherwise.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Generally excellent speeds

published

Speeds with Barefoot are generally excellent. There are occasional slowdowns during peak periods but they are not detrimental. Where Barefoot excels is with their customer service. The times I have required to call their support team I have reached a local call centre who have been able to assist.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Matt R.

Matt R. South East Queensland, QLD

Responsive and available.

published

With regards to third party problems Barefoot personnel have always been fast and on the ball. Personnel know what they are talking about without a script!! They have no control over NBN Co. or Telstra hardware and faults but they get it sorted everytime. It never seems to be their side of the problem but they always get it resolved. Dealing with many providers over the years moving house regularly for work Barefoot have been the easiest by far to deal with.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Exactly what I was expecting.

published

Fast and reliable service. No interruptions. Prompt, friendly and efficient service. Good speeds. No dropouts, attractive upgrade offers available from time to time. Highly recommend using Barefoot Telecom. Extremely happy with my service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

heaps better than my previous providers

published

since NBN no drop-outs and no issues. Prior to NBN heaps of dropouts. However dealing with Barefoot native english tech support was a pleasure and after a few "dropout tutorials" I was able to deal with drop outs without support.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
2 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Kristine Curnow
Kristine Curnow

no problemo

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom


Harsimran Singh

Harsimran SinghSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Was good but now can’t hold enough customers

published

Bad connection
No solutions
Rude tech staff
Was good but not anymore try to contact tech staff but just wait and wait.

Hope do well in future.
All weekends and holidays speed like 2mbps

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
2 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Harsimran Singh
Harsimran Singh

Ac no 550395
Warner


Distressed

DistressedSouth East Queensland, QLD

The worst company I have ever dealt with Bar none.

published

The worst company I have ever dealt with. Even the managers don’t call back when they promise to. New connection, now at end of second week and nothing. Blame everybody else but themselves. Spend more time blaming people than trying to resolve the issue. Their staff and management talk to you as if you are idiots. Rude, talk over you constantly and call you MATE all the time. AUSTRALIAs broadband connectivity and the whole industry is a joke. Every time I’m out with friends I hear another NBN anas provider joke. How do you spend this much money and still not get it right.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
5 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Distressed
Distressed

Hmm, Do I really think this will help my case ? Amazing the quickest response I have had so far in two weeks is when you start going to social media and review sites.

Distressed
Distressed

Adrian

AdrianSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

ADSL down again for days

published
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
5 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Adrian
Adrian
Adrian
Adrian

Andrew S.

Andrew S.Illawarra, NSW

Great Service, Top Value and Excellent Support.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2016
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Page 2 of 20

Questions & Answers

Henny Smith

Henny Smithasked

What type of Modem do you guys sell for NBN 100?

1 answer
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Hi Henny,

We sell a NetComm NF18AC Wi-Fi modem for $149 which includes delivery and pre-configuration.


Rachel

Rachelasked

Hi I would like to join if I buy your modem on the 69 dollar a month plan how much would I pay for my first Month bill

3 answers
Happy Chap
Happy Chap

Hi Rachel. I am uncertain, so will leave that for Barefoot.
My guess is $69 plus price of modem...?
No matter which service provider you have, you will need a modem. (-:

Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Hi Rachel,

Before we order your service we would process the modem fee ($149) upfront.

We can confirm that your bill cycle does not commence until your service is active. We utilise anniversary billing, so your bill cycle is the date that your service is activated.

Your first month would be $69.00 in this case.

Regards,

The Barefoot team

Ravinder B.
Ravinder B.

Go with kogan internet, on $69 plan they will provide modem free of cost. Have look on website. Better than Barefoot


Jack

Jackasked

My home address is 489 Redland Bay Road Capalaba QLD 4157.
- do you provide ADSL in this area?
- what is the average speed at peak hours in this area?

Thanks,

Jack

1 answer
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Hi Jack,

In order for us to see what Internet services we can provide you, we will need to perform a full service qualification check on your address.

Could you please send your full address including any unit/street numbers, state and postcode to support@barefoottelecom.com.au so we can check and advise?


Get an answer from our members and Barefoot Telecom representatives

Details

Barefoot Telecom NBN 100 (Ultra)

Barefoot Telecom NBN 100 (Ultra)

12 reviews
Barefoot Telecom NBN 50 (Max)

Barefoot Telecom NBN 50 (Max)

23 reviews
Barefoot Telecom NBN 25 (Mid)

Barefoot Telecom NBN 25 (Mid)

5 reviews
Barefoot Telecom NBN 12 (Lite)

Barefoot Telecom NBN 12 (Lite)

3 reviews
Barefoot Telecom ADSL

Barefoot Telecom ADSL

71 reviews
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Monthly Price $99.00$75.00$69.00$59.00
Service TypeNBNNBNNBNNBNADSL
Packages AvailableBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthlyMonthlyMonthlyMonthly
Data AllowanceUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 100/4050/2025/512/1
Max Download Speed 100 Mbps50 Mbps25 Mbps12 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 40 Mbps20 Mbps5 Mbps1 Mbps

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.