??!
Bauhn (Aldi) ATV40FHD-0618 (40", Jun 2018)

Bauhn (Aldi) ATV40FHD-0618 (40", Jun 2018)

2.3 from 8 reviews

Reviews

2.3

8 reviews
5
(0)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (3)
  • Picture Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Software
    2.5 (2)
  • Sound Quality
    2.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Jane

JaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Sound problems

published

Right from first turning this Bauhn tv on the sound quality was so poor it makes you want to turn it off. We have read instructions and tweaked the sound, turn up the high bass etc as sound is so high it scretches but doesnt make much of a difference. If we keep the sound low it is possible to make out what people are talking about, turn it up and its a jumbled mess of high pitched sound,yuk. Thought a soundbar might help but reviews says it doesnt, ah so frustrated. Has anyone been able to fix this?

Patti C

Patti CSpringbrook

  • 3 reviews

Can’t get my DVD out!

published

What a piece of crap from Aldi! Don’t buy this tv and waste $500! I played a DVD for the first time and now I can’t get the DVD out! There are no instructions in the manual or on the remote! Also, this TV has crap sound so we had to hook up mobile phone speakers to it! Absolute rubbish and shame on you Aldi for selling it!

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
James

JamesSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

This is good

published

The TV set is quite good for us to watch. The price is so reasonable. It's colour is vivid. It's sound is so beautiful and amazing. I watch it every day.

Purchased in May 2016 for A$2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Full HD TVs

Find out how Bauhn (Aldi) ATV40FHD-0618 (40", Jun 2018) compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

This is not perfect and totally unacceptable

published

Aldi TV 40" 300 dollars worth of crap. Stopped working after 6 months still under warranty and they send me for a repair job which has gone into 3 weeks waiting and still haven't got it back. I had to hire so it's cost me big time. Should have known better.

Really wasn't worth the hassle that I have been through and i definitely will not be paying for another box of trash from aldi as far as I am concerned

Purchased in August 2018 for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Rodk

RodkSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Don't bother

published

Don’t bother. Piece of poorly put together junk. Have a white line running permanently across the screen. Screen also jammed on the USB settings. Unable to release from this. Resists turning off, every button on the remote control, disconnecting DVD player, disconnecting Telstra television module. Useless can’t use it. Has not worked out all the kinks

Date PurchasedJun 2018

not bad for the price you pay

published

The sound is not the best but I connected a pair of computer speakers ($25 dollars) with sub woofer and problem fixed. Nothing wrong with it and good value for $300 Dollars. Picture is excellent and the built in DVD player is a bonus. Will look at the larger screens when upgrading.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Not good

published

Rubbish, the remote doesn’t work and the sound is ordinary to say the least. We had to turn off at the power point because nothing would work and the sound was aweful. I’m returning this tomorrow! I expected better from Aldi what’s next chocolate will be off!
We are very disappointed.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Good cheap HD tv

published

Picture is very good
Sound is awful - not a problem for me as use with bose speaker.
tv is very light and should be able to fix to wall easily. Has plenty of hdmi ports and works well with fetch tv.
Slight delay with remote - but not a problem

Date PurchasedJul 2018
See all ALDI Bauhn Full HD TV reviews

Questions & Answers

Harry O.

Harry O.asked

ATV40FHD-0618 (40", Jun 2018)

Is this 4k

No answers
patrick silk

patrick silkasked

ATV40FHD-0618 (40", Jun 2018)

what size cable and connection do I need to connect to a lg dvd

No answers
Brenda

Brendaasked

ATV40FHD-0618 (40", Jun 2018)

Is the 60inch Bauhn TV a smart tv?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.