??!
Bauhn (Aldi) ATV50F-415 (50", Apr 2015)

Bauhn (Aldi) ATV50F-415 (50", Apr 2015)

2.2 from 21 reviews

Reviews

2.2

21 reviews
5
(3)
4
(2)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(11)
    Previous
    Next
    Mark C

    Mark CGold Coast

    Terrible TV no back up support

    published
    Date PurchasedOct 2015
    Sunflower1

    Sunflower1Toronto

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    18 months and working well.

    published

    We purchased this TV in June 15, it is working well, good picture, no problems. Built-in sound is not great so we use a Bose aux system. A good TV for the price paid. We also have an old Bauhn Plasma TV that was bought from Aldi in 2008 and it is still going well.

    Date PurchasedJun 2015

    A great product for the price point

    published

    We purchased this product because we wanted a new TV in our spare room.
    Every time we have a guest stay over, they all comment about the great performance of the television.
    We made a great purchase when we bought this product! We have not had any issues at all.

    Date PurchasedApr 2015
    Full HD TVs

    Find out how Bauhn (Aldi) ATV50F-415 (50", Apr 2015) compares to other Full HD TVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Sound Bar won't work with it

    published

    Been going ok for me, bought a new sound bar from LG and its just not compatible, works every now and then . I have to turn things off, pull out plugs to get sound. Best to stick with a recognised brand i guess. Need to buy another Tv so the sound bar can work properly not bloody happy about that

    Date PurchasedJun 2014
    Philby

    PhilbyWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

    • 3 reviews

    TV's don't belong in foodstores

    published
    Date PurchasedJul 2013

    Terrible tv

    published

    Cerap tv ever. Had to replace 1 before 2 months and now its broken again with 6 months.
    Screen displays but after bauhn display it goes off again.
    Refused to refund too. Never buy again looking for cheap tv. Better get samsung or lg which has 5 year warranty and reliable.

    Bigred

    BigredBrisbane

    Good for first 8 months

    published

    TV was good for the first 18 months. Then it would lock when a USB device was inserted and the tv had to be turned off and turned back on . The remote started to play up and the power on off button stopped working. Have had to turn the TV on with the manual switch on the side. Now when the blue light comes on the is no picture 80% of the time. Occasionally it will work. This TV is just over 2 years old. for a $600 investment that wasnt very good. I will not be buying another ALDI TV. They need to improve the warranty on the TV s because I dont think people will take the chance with them now.

    Danny P.

    Danny P.Victoria

    • 10 reviews

    Picture issue as like most reported!

    published

    I had purchased the implied 50in bauhn TV being my 3rd purhased since and have also picture issues with regard to this current product. At certain intervals during ownership the picture whitens at the left side of the TV and when I apply some localised pressure to the case frame by grasping the affected area it usaully comes good? Still this product is defective and any response from the implied servicer is still pending any response at all. What can I say other than this product is not worth the initial saving and shall refuse to indulge further with this brand.

    Dee Bee

    Dee BeeMelbourne

    • 4 reviews
    • 6 likes

    BAUHN 50 Inch TV-TERRIBLE!

    published

    Another loyal Aldo customer has found out this TV as with others has lasted just 2.5 years! TEMPO are not willing to consider any claim! Contacted Aldi Customer Service Hot line TWICE and now taking my request to a higher level! Let's see what Aldi can do or off we go to ACCC for a full report and publicity.

    1 comment
    Dee Bee
    Dee Bee

    I am pleased to report Aldi have refunded my purchase in good faith and my sincere thanks to the area manager and store manager for their prompt action to assist a loyal customer

    Full HD TVs

    Find out how Bauhn (Aldi) ATV50F-415 (50", Apr 2015) compares to other Full HD TVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    GeorgeC

    GeorgeC

    • 2 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Was Ok But Only Lasted 2.5 Years!

    published

    horrible never again

    published

    Same...after a week screen had a faint black line across the centre, emailed as requested pictures of the screen and no reply 3 weeks later called again and emailed still nothing and now no picture at all. Not happy as the money could've went on better things. I think I'll stick to professional businesses Australian owned from now on and read reviews before purchasing anything from a foreign business!!

    Bauhn TV's are Delayed

    published

    Bauhn TV's have poor refresh rate and are very uncomputable for gaming because it's DELAYED.

    BAUHU 50 " screen tv

    published

    Drove 60 ks to Warwick ALDI to get a BAUHU 50" screen TV and as soon as I turned it on half the screen is black - spoke to a friend that brought one yesterday as well same problem - 5 hours later still half black. I have sent an email to the address in the manual for 'after sales support' so hoping to get some response. But what ever the out come I will have to drive 60 ks

    sound

    published

    sound has to changed to surround using the menu button on tv or remote,sound is then a1
    otherwise is a bit faint,unless turned up. I have owned tv for over a year and have had no
    other issues for this product.I own other bauhn product also and all are great value for money.

    sapphire

    sapphire

    • 11 reviews

    So Far So Good

    published
    Full HD TVs

    Find out how Bauhn (Aldi) ATV50F-415 (50", Apr 2015) compares to other Full HD TVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    adam

    adamVictoria

    Poor Picture, Terrible Sound

    published

    Bought this to replace a Samsung; first opinion, picture was terrible via RCA scart foxtel connector. Sound was hardly present. Ended outed to adjust pic quality using remote & that performed as badly as the screen.
    Straight back for a refund under the 60 satisfaction guarantee

    Rays

    Rays

    • 2 reviews

    poor quality sound

    published

    When there are low frequency sounds from programs the speakers actually rattle. It seems that this is a common problem for these TV's. I am aware that you get what you pay for, however a better quality speaker is surely a basic requirement.

    Tony Binstead

    Tony Binstead

    • 3 reviews

    Poor SD Quality

    published

    At $ 499 this TV looks like outstanding value, but like most things you get what you pay for.
    It's main problem is it's scaling of our 576 line SD ( standard definition) TV. There are noticeable artefacts causing jerky frame refresh, particularly noticeable with rolling credits and any sideways camera motion. This becomes quite annoying once you start to notice it.
    Funny enough, the HD quality isn't too bad and doesn't exhibit the jerkiness quite as bad. The PVR functions work well and the remote is easy to use with clear good size buttons.
    The panel used is 3840x2160 pixels designed for 4K images but limited to 1080 in this case, in fact this may be the cause of the poor SD quality with the extra work required of the scaler.

    Not the best

    published

    I purchased this tv yesterday. Easy set up and scanned channels no worries. Picture is good but the sound quality is rubbish. I'm yet to stream through my laptop to see how that goes.

    Mark505

    Mark505MELBOURNE

    • 9 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Happy

    published

    A no questions asked full refund guarantee from Aldi... no problems after 2 years .
    Very good picture quality.
    Would buy again

    Page 1 of 2
    See all ALDI Bauhn Full HD TV reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Greg

    Gregasked

    ATV50F-415 (50", Apr 2015)

    Need universal remote to replace Bauhn original
    Suggestions please?

    1 answer
    Graysyn
    Graysyn

    Ebay and amazon have them - just search bauhn tv universal remote and you will see there are loads around.

    Tracy C.

    Tracy C.asked

    ATV50F-415 (50", Apr 2015)

    How do I reprogram the remote please. After a year of non use the tv works but the remote doesn’t even with new batteries

    No answers
    tonyfoster56

    tonyfoster56asked

    ATV50F-415 (50", Apr 2015)

    Why does my tv crash while i'm watching you tube?

    No answers

    Get an answer from our members

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.