??!
13 photos
ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones
3.8 from 77 reviews

Reviews

3.8

77 reviews
5
(28)
4
(25)
3
(11)
2
(4)
1
(9)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (15)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (16)
  • Sound Quality
    3.9 (14)
  • Bass
    3.8 (12)
  • Comfort
    3.5 (14)
  • Battery Life
    3.6 (9)
  • Bluetooth
    3.7 (9)
  • Noise Cancellation
    3.5 (11)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

carefulbuyer

carefulbuyerAdelaide

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Incredible value and effective performance

published

These must be amongst the most reasonably priced noise cancelling headsets on the market.

They are highly effective, especially taking into account the price. Frankly, they are not as good as Bose or Sennheiser, but neither are they anywhere near the price!

Also, they have quality features you wouldn’t expect at the price, including a rechargeable battery and an attractive hard sided carrying case.

I have found them to be comfortable to wear on long flights.

Well worth considering, especially for the budget conscious.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
hogey

hogey

  • 6 reviews

Surprisingly useful in general but designed specifically for flying.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Kendra Abay

Kendra AbayAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Aldi noise cancelling Bluetooth headphones.

published

You usually get what you pay for... so for bang for the buck, these headphones are absolutely sensational!! They are comfortable, noise cancelling, great sound.. although I do use them for radio, not music.. and the rechargeable battery lasts for hours and hours.. I keep expecting them to discharge and they don’t! Awesome for me and for my 3 year old granddaughter and the endless episodes and repeats of Peppa Pig!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Headphones

Find out how ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones compares to other Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

They work....and I’ll tell you why!

published

Purchased these puppies in June 18 from the local Aldi intending on using them on a long haul flight. Decided I’d try them out and listen to the footy one night with the headphones plugged into my iPhone. Sitting in bed, minding my own bussiness, listening to the footy and BOOM! My eyes started to water, nostrils involuntarily flaring, lungs collapsing...I turned to look at my wife, who i see is having a giggle. Realising what had happened I asked if her fart was loud. Through her laughter she said it had been quite loud...didn’t hear a thing. The headphones work..

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Advertised as Bluetooth

published

Doesn’t work as Bluetooth as I thought when purchased from Aldi as Bluetooth noise cancelling headphones. They Must be plugged into a device to listen to music. Comfortable ear pieces unless you wear glasses, then it hurts with prolonged use. Great sound, Not happy with ‘no Bluetooth’ on this model.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Nah

published

So the headphones themselves are pretty good! but they give you a foot of USB charging lead and a foot of line distance. I need it to be.. at least .. twice that length minimum.. its not long enough to reach from my head to my pc. Its not a big deal.. but not I have to EBAY to find another cord and another lead

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Of Viking Decent

Of Viking DecentSydney

  • 5 reviews

Great Sound, Great Price

published

I have had many earphones and head sets in my time. Some top of the range and others so top of the range. I decided to take a gamble and purchase a simple pair of Bluetooth headphones from Aldi (not expecting much). To my surprise they are actually decent quality and are perfect for what I needed them for. Big ups and recommended. These come and go from time to time at Aldi but if they are advertised and you looking for something affordable and easy I recommend them.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
callmekoh

callmekohBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Not the best

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Will B

Will BSydney

  • 3 reviews

Good for the money, not so good for the ears

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Headphones

Find out how ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones compares to other Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Doug

DougHeathwood, QLD, 4110

  • 6 reviews

Great value noise cancelling headphones

published

These headphones may not be the same quality of Bose, Sony or other high end noise cancelling headphones, but for a fraction of the price, they don't disappoint.

I recently used them on a long haul flight to the USA and were great in cancelling out the drone of the engines and general cabin noise.

They are comfy to wear and offer great battery life (usb charged). If you don't have a few hundred dollars for a premium brand, I'd definitely recommend.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

i think they are great especially the price.

published

I love my BLUTOOTH headphones. Which I purchased at Aldi's and I specially loved the price at Aldi's, $39.99.
I also have the WIRELESS headphones for my TV, also purched from Aldi, for the same price.
I use the wireless pair with my TV, and my BLUTOOTH headphones with my Laptop Tablet and iPHONE.
So thank you Bauhn for this great product.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Jeff

Jeffsydney

  • 3 reviews

Bluetooth noise cancelling $79

published

All good for using to lessen plane noise overhead. Long charge. Can turn on nc without music. Reasonable comfort would buy again.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
GregH14

GregH14Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Just what I needed

published

I bought these for a flight to europe as a attempt to reduce the noise and they work great. Most fof teh plane and backgound noise is reduced to a hum meaning the headphones can be a lot softer when watching a movie. Battery life is really good. Cant go wrong for $39

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Kitsune131

Kitsune131Morayfield

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Powerful, too powerful...

published

Just bought them an hour ago.
Not too loud with my phone, but my computer is a different story. Do not listen on full volume and keep volume down when plugging in and out.
I recommend using an Equalizer to drop the 500, 600 800 and 1k hz down 4.5DB and bit more 5k and above.
Pros: Very Loud, Nice Hitting and Muting, Theatre Quality Audio
Cons: Noise Cancelling creates background noise, While bass is impressive it doesn't like bass boosting

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Noel

NoelBurwood

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Noise cancelling headphones

published

We have looked at more expensive headphones, but these are very good. We have just travelled to Thailand using my son's expensive headphones and these are comparable. We are travelling to Europe next year and will be taking these everywhere including planes and trains. Price was 20% of expensive sets.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Headphones

Find out how ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones compares to other Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Moey

MoeySydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing Quality

published

This product is amazing. For only $40, the sound cancelling technology is quite good and the sound quality is up there with any expensive over-ear headset. The battery also lasts quite long. Its a shame that this product has been discontinued. It came with a travel adapter which makes it the perfect travel companion.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Good cancellation - don't expect great audio

published

I bought three pairs when they came up at our local Aldi. The noise cancellation is very effective. Unfortunately, I found the audio quality less than optimal but concede that I'm pretty fussy. I saw all the glowing reports here and gave them another shot, but no. Did I get a dud batch? The mid-range is harsh and dominant and the change in sound when the noise-cancellation is switched in is dramatic and not for the better. Personally, they go from lo-fi to unlistenable. But I appreciate the average punter doesn't recognise really good sound and these may suffice. Certainly as noise-cancelling ear-muffs I have no hesitation in recommending them.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Nat

NatAustralia

  • 4 reviews

Good for Travelling

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Mike

MikeRandwick

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

They fantastic best buy

published

I bought 1 pair and they are so good that I bought a second pair for my wife. They are as good as the more expensive brands which cost hundreds more.
Also bought a pair for a friend and she could not thank me enough.
Wound highly recommend to anyone.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Burkstrum

BurkstrumCaloundra

  • 13 reviews

Can't sleep without these!

published

The best headphones I have ever used to sleep on an international flight. The are very comfy and the white noise that they produce cuts out the rumble of the jet engines. You can have the white noise on with it without music and if the batteries die, you can still have just music playing.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Page 2 of 4
See all ALDI Noise Cancelling Headphones reviews

Questions & Answers

Hai D.

Hai D.asked

Noise Cancelling Headphones

The headband is broken how can I got one for replacement?

1 answer
hi its me
hi its me

hi, Hai D.
my headphone band is also been breaking, but I've put some duct tape around it so it won't fall off. I recommend doing that or using glue, e.g. hot glue / super glue. if you've done those two things, then I recommend always carrying it in the case it has come with since not carrying it in the case could be a possible reason for damage.

Sheila M.

Sheila M.asked

Noise Cancelling Headphones

How do I tune them in to my hearing aids?

1 answer
hi its me
hi its me

I don't know, sorry, not sure about hearing aids.

Georgia M

Georgia Masked

Noise Cancelling Headphones

When are these coming back??? Best headphones ever!!! Had them for 3 yrs then my kids broke them. Duct taped together and still goin. I need a new pair!!!

2 answers
Mas T.
Mas T.

Are they blue tooth

Georgia M
Georgia M

Yes. And they are the best head phones we’ve had.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.