??!
1 photo
Beats Powerbeats 3

Beats Powerbeats 3 (page 2 of 4)

MPNs: 3380470, 3381454, BBD00022 and 9 more
3.9 from 77 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (4)
  • Sound Quality
    3.5 (4)
  • Bass
    3.8 (4)
  • Comfort
    3.8 (4)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (4)
  • Bluetooth
    4.3 (4)
Previous
Next
Karthik

KarthikBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beats the expensive

published

They are good but a little expensive for what they actually offer. There quite a few other alternatives that can be picked instead off this. I bought this for casual listening in my free time and it is still working well i. That aspect. However i cannot recommend it as it is expensive.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Harry C

Harry CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Very useful and practical headphones

published

These headphones have been used by me for about two or so months now, and so far I have really enjoyed the way they project music & feel. They are comfortable, and the audio is very crisp - may I add that they are extremely bass-friendly per se. They are very good for long runs and stay over my ears even when I am moving alot.

5/5!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Sunny

SunnyRingwood

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing Versatility

published

Brought these headphones about a month ago and it has been all positive experiences since.
The sound quality is very crisp, and the bass provides a good back drop to some of the deeper reggae/rnb music. I found the wireless feature to be a great addition, making it easier to workout and move around.

A little pricy, but if you are looking for long term value I definitely recommend it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Powerbeats 3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dan

DanBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

A great pair of headphones

published

This pair of Powerbeats wireless came as a free gift from Apple store with the purchase of the MacBook Air. My daughter loves them as they stick to the ears perfectly and they hang on to the ears very tight. Without the wires, she can move a lot more freely. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jake

JakeMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

amazing sound and wireless good for the gym and incredible battery life

published

the headphones sound very high quality. i have read reviews that they do not last long and are not sweat resistant as they advertise, so i was sceptical, but i have had no problems whatsoever. the wireless distance is great as i can leave my bag at one side of the gym with the phone and i can be in another area with perfect quality. the battery life is my favourite thing. 12 1 hour gym sessions and then a 2 hr charge and it is ready for another 12. would recommend to anyone who wants quality headphones without the cord.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Kami

Kamisydney

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good headphones with excellent quality, love them

published

These earphones are amazing because they are bluetooth so there's no wires, the quality is through the roof amazing for the size of them, best of all is the charging ability of them as you can charge them for 2 hours and they will give you 12 hours, or you can charge for 5 mins and it will give you enough for a workout. The only thing is that when you sweat the earphones kinda slide out of your ear and you have to readjust them, other than that i love them

Date PurchasedMay 2017
jme

jme

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

perfect for any gym go-er

published

i got these in replacement of my wired beats solo headphones and i am very impressed with the sound and noise cancellation. these headphones are small and light and perfect for the gym as there is no wire and it really keeps you focused on your workout rather than silly cables that get in the way.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Supermonster1234

Supermonster1234Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good sound, easy to pair.

published

Good sound and ear hook design for on the go. One of the most comfortable headset ever without the wire tangling issues. If you have an iphone 7 and above, pairing the beats is the easiest thing to do. The headset is sweat proof not water proof which is a minor issue, but havent had issues when using in the rain.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Glen T.

Glen T.Sydney

  • 6 reviews

Great use for gym

published

Does not interfere with gym workouts when around your neck. Battery life is quite good - I would normally charge it once or twice a week. It feels light around the ears and yet still able to cancel out noise from the outside. Bluetooth range is generally reasonable. Sound quality is good and you are able to make calls and control the volume wirelessly.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Powerbeats 3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shimeng

ShimengSydneh

  • 9 reviews

Only use it when I'm running in the gym, so far so good.

published

I was hesitant to by any expensive headphones since I don't really mind too much about sounds quality, I usually just use them for when I'm running in the gym and so far so good. I purchased the headphone for about $99 on ozsale and I've had them for a couple of months now. It's very convenient, comfortable, light weight, and easy to set up. I forgot to turn it off a few times and the battery died when I tried to use it again. It takes very little time to charge, and last for a good time.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Sri

SriPerth

  • 3 reviews

Amazing product

published

My partner brought it for me . At starting days I thought it was so expensive but after I used it I thought it's worth for money . It's wireless and we can feel all the songs when we wear it because of the sound clarity and noise control .

Date PurchasedDec 2017
LilyLil

LilyLil

  • 5 reviews

Love my beats!

published

Love my beats, the battery life is incredible, easy to dangle around neck when not using. Great connectivity, great sound, and great battery life. The headphones are quite pricey but I think it is well worth the money and a great investment for a pair of headphones you'll be happy with and enjoy for a long time. Also they are very comfortable even during intense exercise and I have never had to fidget around or readjust them which I see lots of other people at the gym and on my runs doing.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Dan

DanPerth

  • 4 reviews

Great product for bass.

published

This is a great product for bass lovers. Fits perfectly and wears well during exercise. Always wear it for my morning jogs and is portable and convenient to wear at work and on the bus to work. I would definitely recommend to anyone who is bass oriented and needs everyday use

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Kent N.

Kent N.Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

I love them

published

These headphones are a great replacement for old fashioned, wired headphones. They have a good Bluetooth range and a durable cable. They are perfect if you are busy and don’t have the ability to have your phone in close proximity at all times. Very good for multitasking such as cooking and making important phone calls

Date PurchasedJan 2017
joseph

josephSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Great Wireless Earphones

published

Very comfortable and connects to the phone fast. They have a very short recharge time which comes in handy when you need it on the go. It does get worn out a bit over time though but I mainly use it for exercise. In saying that it is extremely hardy and has survived the wash a few times without any damage.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Powerbeats 3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kenny

KennySydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

BASS.....

published

These thing as really bad, just like piece of plastic with bass, when you hear music, you can't hear anything else other than bass, which are over price cheap earphone, if you got a lot of money and want others know you have too much money to spent of these cheap earphone, I would suggest you to buy it

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Hel

HelMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good product

published

Good headphone, comfortable to wear, easy to use, connects to my phone very quickly. I haven’t take it for a work out, I used it more day-to-day. The battery life is not bad although I try to charge it as often as I can. Sound quality is brilliant, recommend the item

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Deedee

DeedeeSydney

  • 4 reviews

Great wireless earphones for athletes and sports enthusiasts.

published

I have been using these for the gym and during extensive exercise periods. Great on ear, lovely sound and with Apple's latest iphone chips, extreme ease of connecting via bluetooth almost instantly. On the go use for travel is average as there is a little irritation with the design of the earphones. Perfect for a 1-2 hr workout. These headphones may be a bit pricey, however on the bargain, they are definitely worth the money

Date PurchasedJune 2017
ergrewgre

ergrewgre

  • 4 reviews

Great exercise wireless headset!

published

Perfect for the person thats out and about and doesn't like wires always getting in their way.
Very easy to pair with an iPhone and connects/disconnects easily. Battery life (even after 12 months of owning it) is VERY GOOD at around 16-18 hours of playback time. Charging time is very fast with the Quick Charge option where ~5mins of charge gives you ~1 hour of use if you forget to charge it the night before.

Would have given it 5 stars but when you are sweaty the one ear hooks have a tendency to keep slipping out. Other than that minor fault, the make quality is perfect.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Su Lim

Su LimMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good earphones but bit pricey

published

I am an audio lover and have been using Beats for the last couple of years. These are great earphones but the price is bit pricey compared to the other brands. I believe you can get a similar quality for less money but then again it is cool to be wearing Beats ;)

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Page 2 of 4
See all Beats Powerbeats 3 reviews

Questions & Answers

nazwax

nazwaxasked

Do these earphones pair with androids?? Or is there big problems with it pairing??

No answers
Merty

Mertyasked

Does anyone who wears glasses wear these headphones for running ??? Your thoughts please !!

1 answer
Mel
Mel

I try to wear sunnies while wearing these on a run. And it's practically impossible to stop it all from falling off my face

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $259.95
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Colour / FinishBlack, White, Defiant Black-Red
Battery Life12 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Replaced byBeats Powerbeats Pro
ManualDownload manual

  • GTIN14: 00190198755506
  • GTIN13: 0190198701442, 0190198701596, 0190198730244 and 0888462602631
  • GTIN12: 190198115096, 190198115157, 190198115218, 190198701473, 190198701527, 190198701572, 190198701626, 190198755506, 190199246393, 888462602570 and 888462602631
  • MPN: 3380470, 3381454, BBD00022, BBD00063, BBD00080, KHBBDDPOW3BLK, KHBBDDPOW3BLU, KHBBDDPOW3DBR, KHBBDDPOW3RED, KHBBDDPOW3WHT, KHBBDDPOW3YEL and ML8W2PA/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.