??!
1 photo
Beats Powerbeats 3

Beats Powerbeats 3 (page 3 of 4)

MPNs: 3380470, 3381454, BBD00022 and 9 more
3.9 from 77 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (4)
  • Sound Quality
    3.5 (4)
  • Bass
    3.8 (4)
  • Comfort
    3.8 (4)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (4)
  • Bluetooth
    4.3 (4)
Previous
Next
Kevin

KevinSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great gadget for a good workout

published

Serves the purpose of a wireless sports headphone, and lets you workout in style. Sound is great and design is simple but stylish at the same time. No issues so far, but a search of other reviews have warned of potential issues with battery and control. It might be a little hard to justify the purchase if the anticipated issues are not covered by the warranty.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Sean

SeanBlacktown

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

battery issue, less bass, not fit with glasses

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Brad

BradBrisbane

Great sound, Storage pouch is average

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Powerbeats 3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julia

Julia

  • 4 reviews

Does the job

published

Sound is great. They stay on/fit well. I use them at the gym and have not had issues with them falling out as I have had with others. Easy to connect and no issues with quality. Bought them a month ago and have had no problems with them at all. Had beats previously which lasted about 2 years through regular use at the gym (sweat etc).

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Jenny

Jenny

  • 4 reviews

Great sound!

published

These earphones are perfect for exercising. They stay in while walking or running, all while transmitting a great sound quality. The only issue I encountered was that the left side stopped working after two weeks. However, Apple has a great return/exchange policy and efficiently resolved the problem at no extra cost.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Jacqui

JacquiSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great sound, bad fit

published

Sound is great, but I kept having to adjust them no matter what size plug I used. Ended up returning them to Apple within 2 weeks (they have a great return policy). Not worth the money at all. I ended up getting BeatsX instead - as I was still happy with the sound quality - and much happier for it!

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Jordan A

Jordan AAU

  • 4 reviews

great product

published

i swear by these head phones, they dont fall out when running or walking. They are loud and your able to block out everyone and everything. i purchased these over a year ago and they work so well. i definately recommend them there a bit pricey but you can get them on special and so worth it

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Alice

AliceSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Can't go to the gym without these!

published

I have always looked around for the perfect headphones and finally I have found the best quality to zone me out when I am exercising. I would trust no other brand now and would recommend everyone to try!! I will defiantly be buying some for my partner for Christmas as he is always steeling mine!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Amber P

Amber PMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Great for Gym

published

Perfect size, very efficient and are kept out of my way when I’m at the gym. The sound is great, and they even look good on.
They were reasonably priced which is a good thing, and I would recommend them to anyone who goes to the gym and likes to listen to music, they don’t get caught on anything or fall out they are a great make.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Powerbeats 3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James

JamesSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

Comfortable fit, comfortable headphones

published

Worth every cent. Really rich and deep sound, not to be under-estimated. Connectivity with the iPhone is brilliant: always connects, unlike other bluetooth headphones. Takes some time to get used to the fit with the in-ear pieces, but plenty of different earpieces. Great headphones overall, don't miss out on these.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Lisa R

Lisa RDandenong north

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

They are awesome!

published

They have Good audio quality compared to standard samsung headphones. The wireless is great for gym as the cords always get in the way. Custom ear buds help fit so they do nt feel uncomfortable. They are abit pricey but worth it. They never fall off and i would recommend them if you are going to get a lot of use.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Jess

JessMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice but expensive

published

They are very good in terms of sound quality and design, however the price is a bit steep. I believe they should be priced cheaper as it obviously does't cost that much to make them. Besides from price they are a pretty good product with a nice,simple,sleek design that is user friendly.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Aim

AimMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love these!

published

Perfect training accessory. Sit so well on the ears and never really have to fix them unlike so many other earphones. Never fall off even while doing explosive plyo workouts. Perfect!
The sound quality is also amazing!
Been using them for a while and the experience is very different from beats headphones and all other earphones I have used up until this one.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Sena

SenaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best headphones for the gym

published

I was a bit cautious about purchasing these as they were quite expensive and i had no idea about headphones and which were good ones. After purchasing them however i cant leave without them! The volume is loud and very good quality and its very rare i have to adjust them when i am running. Only fault is not having the option to skip a song on the headphoned but go on the phone and not knowing how much battery is left before charging.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Mel

MelPERTH

  • 81 reviews
  • 53 likes

Best earphones ever

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Powerbeats 3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam

SamSydney

  • 6 reviews

Good Headphones For Gym

published

A great investment if you like music and work out. It has good range and I can leave my phone in storage and phone and it connects with Bluetooth. means no discruption during the work out and you can take and receive calls through this device. Easy to connect with most of phones and app.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Felipe

FelipeBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

GREAT SOUND but a bit uncomfortable

published

The sound of this things are great, very punchy for working out which is what they are made for, the Bluetooth connection is very good, the microphone tho, not as good, when using the microphone on calls they don't hear me as clear and I do, but then again, they are more for working out. The cord in the back it's a bit annoying, cause sticks to your skin, so every time you rotate your head the cord goes with the neck and moves your headphones out of place, but in the long run, they are great, VERY VERY easy to pair with an iPhone, very quick! IMPRESSED!

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
alex

alex

  • 5 reviews

THIS IS GREAT

published

Easy to use , long life battery. easy to connect with iphone through bluetooth.
perfect for sports- it will not drop while you doing the exercise.
Great sound quality.
however if you wear it for long time it will hurts you ears for some reason.
definitely will recommend with all people who love sports and listen to the music.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Nobbsy

NobbsyCranebrook

  • 3 reviews

Great

published

I would recommend Beats Powerbeats 3 ear phones to anyone. They are comfortable to wear and have crystal clear sound. they are easy to set up, link with your devices and charge fast. Charge on ear phones lasts a good length of time. These would be great for children and adults.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Col

ColSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great sound

published

Purchased these when I upgraded to the new iPhone. Love how I don't have a cord getting in the way when I go jogging now and I love the clarity of the music. The volume goes quite high so I can also tune out my children fighting. No not really! But it's tempting. All and all they weren't the cheapest costing over $200 but best quality headphones I've had so far.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Page 3 of 4
See all Beats Powerbeats 3 reviews

Questions & Answers

nazwax

nazwaxasked

Do these earphones pair with androids?? Or is there big problems with it pairing??

No answers
Merty

Mertyasked

Does anyone who wears glasses wear these headphones for running ??? Your thoughts please !!

1 answer
Mel
Mel

I try to wear sunnies while wearing these on a run. And it's practically impossible to stop it all from falling off my face

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $259.95
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Colour / FinishBlack, White, Defiant Black-Red
Battery Life12 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Replaced byBeats Powerbeats Pro
ManualDownload manual

  • GTIN14: 00190198755506
  • GTIN13: 0190198701442, 0190198701596, 0190198730244 and 0888462602631
  • GTIN12: 190198115096, 190198115157, 190198115218, 190198701473, 190198701527, 190198701572, 190198701626, 190198755506, 190199246393, 888462602570 and 888462602631
  • MPN: 3380470, 3381454, BBD00022, BBD00063, BBD00080, KHBBDDPOW3BLK, KHBBDDPOW3BLU, KHBBDDPOW3DBR, KHBBDDPOW3RED, KHBBDDPOW3WHT, KHBBDDPOW3YEL and ML8W2PA/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.