??!
1 photo
Beats Powerbeats 3

Beats Powerbeats 3 (page 4 of 4)

MPNs: 3380470, 3381454, BBD00022 and 9 more
3.9 from 77 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (4)
  • Sound Quality
    3.5 (4)
  • Bass
    3.8 (4)
  • Comfort
    3.8 (4)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (4)
  • Bluetooth
    4.3 (4)
Previous
Next
Leo

Leo

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good headphone

published

This headphone is just okay. I bought it about one year ago. It worked well during that time. However, it does not work well today. There something wrong with the voice of the headphone. Besides, the quality of the headphone is just okay. Many other headphones have better quality than it.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
fei

fei

  • 6 reviews

good for gym

published

These beats wireless earphones are very good for gym workouts and outdoor jogging as they need not to connect the phone with a wire and never fell off. As we know, the wireless earphones have less battery life than those wired ones but these are acceptable. I only charge them once a week.(only for gym)

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Ace

AceAU

  • 5 reviews

it is good

published

it is good, when I go to gym or go for running, I would like to wear it to listen to music. And the quality and battery are very good, especial the battery I can listen the music for 10 hours to 14 hours I am satisfied with the battery.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Powerbeats 3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rin

RinNSW, 2217

  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Fancy expensive wireless headphones

published

Can't get used to the design at first, but it gets more comfortable. Would've preferred one without the earhook. Great, clear sound quality and long lasting, fast charging battery. Easy to use with Android phones. I got the black colour with red inners which looks great. I got this as a gift so price wasn't a consideration but I wouldn't buy it for myself at current retail price.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Kristy

KristyMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Vey good

published

I used my boy friend's beats. Very very good, the sound quality is clear, excellent..I think only one down side of this headphone is a bit expensive. If I can find any discount, I will buy it. When I run or do exercise, the headphone fits well and never fell off.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Leggyham

LeggyhamBrisbane

  • 3 reviews

Good Sound and Fit, Poor Reliability!

published

These headphones are great when it comes to sound quality and voulme. They are slightly bulky however fit well over the ear and don't fall out which is important when exercising. Where they fall down however is that the microphone and speaker control is not sweat resistant and as it hangs on your neck it is prone to breaking. I've had to return them 3 times in 6 months because of this and while Beats/Apple are happy to replace, it is an inconvience i'd rather avoid.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Stee v

Stee v

  • 4 reviews

Awesome wireless headphones!

published

These Powerbeats are great. The sound quality is good and the best part is the battery. It lasts long. As long as 15-16 hours if I clearly remember. They are easy to charge and convenient to carry. They also come with different sizes of ear buds so you can change and use which one is convenient for you. Sound is good and looks are good. Go for it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Arsene

ArseneMarsfield

  • 4 reviews

Great for runners

published

Fit good and very secure. ear hood is very soft and comfortable. never fell off when I go jogging.
Sound quality is ok. decent and enough base. They have an above average sound They are water resistant Best battery life Cool design and colors.
a little bit expensive.Really happy with it.
Hilly recommended.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Sam L

Sam LMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Does exactly what I need

published

I bought these headphones mainly for exercise. They stay well connected, sound quality is fine (for me), in-line microphone is great and they never, ever feel like they are going to fall out.

The range on the connectivity is great and I can get 15-20m away in the office before I start to notice connection issues. When I run, I forget that I'm wearing them. They remain comfortable and secure even after running and jostling and sweating for over an hour.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Powerbeats 3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phil

PhilPerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes

Bought as a gift for my daughter and she loves them !

published

My daughter really wanted a set of these headphones and I managed to get them for a really good price on sale. I couldn't believe my luck and made my daughter very happy too. She is constantly using them and has had no problems at all. I might buy another pair for myself but of course they're not on sale now !

Date PurchasedMar 2017

So unreliable

published
Date PurchasedJune 2016
g.greeves

g.greevesAU

  • 3 reviews

heaven at last

published

I purchased my Beats Earphones in China, and found that they gave me exactly what I had been looking for in earphones. No more having my phones catch in the car door, or leaving them in a café or restaurant. Apart from that the sound production was perfect. as they should be.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Sam K

Sam KSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love the bass, hurts ears after a while

published

My brother had the previous generation of these, I borrowed them once for the gym and loved the sound quality and bass (I tend to listen to RNB). I found it made me push harder at the gym.
I have an iPhone and I loved how it was wireless, this meant that the cord wasn't getting in my way when
doing cardio and weights.
When I speak on the phone using them, everyone says they can hear me clearly - no complaints.
I had a $500 JB HiFi voucher from work and decided to
get them.
Still very happy with them, the charge lasts ages.
Only thing I can fault, my ears do get. A little sore after use for a while.
I also use them to meditate, they are really uncomfortable especially if I am trying to fall asleep.
Overall still very happy

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Scott Kiely

Scott KielySydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So Much easier to not listen to crap listen at gym

published

Good sound quality
The cords don't get in the way
Easy to store in bag
Stay in your ear. I have others that I have paid a fair amount for that keep falling out of my ears.
Easy to keep clean.
Connects quickly and easily to my Iphone whether using Soundcloud, Itunes to listen to podcasts, Audible or Spotify or Pandora

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Harry

Harry

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for the gym and day to day life, not so much for running

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Powerbeats 3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JTho

JThoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

I really can't live without these any more!!

published

I use these everyday, I walk, cycle and use public transport frequently and these are my best buddies that I take everywhere. I won't buy another brand after starting with the best!
I've even purchased them for my boyfriend as a gift after he brought an inferior brand that he was never happy with and which eventually broke within their warranty. We wear them at the gym together so we don't have to talk to one another ;)

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Marshall

MarshallBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Hands down best earphones ever made!

published

Over spent hundreds upon hundreds trying to find the perfect pair and nothing comes close to the clarity, bass and most of all the fit that the powerbeats 3 provide.

Haven't had then for long so the tain proof/sweat proof hasn't been tested but none have stood up to the amount I sweat so if these do they are absolutely bullet proof gold! Dont waste your time on others, I already have, beats are where its at.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Page 4 of 4
See all Beats Powerbeats 3 reviews

Questions & Answers

nazwax

nazwaxasked

Do these earphones pair with androids?? Or is there big problems with it pairing??

No answers
Merty

Mertyasked

Does anyone who wears glasses wear these headphones for running ??? Your thoughts please !!

1 answer
Mel
Mel

I try to wear sunnies while wearing these on a run. And it's practically impossible to stop it all from falling off my face

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $259.95
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Colour / FinishBlack, White, Defiant Black-Red
Battery Life12 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Replaced byBeats Powerbeats Pro
ManualDownload manual

  • GTIN14: 00190198755506
  • GTIN13: 0190198701442, 0190198701596, 0190198730244 and 0888462602631
  • GTIN12: 190198115096, 190198115157, 190198115218, 190198701473, 190198701527, 190198701572, 190198701626, 190198755506, 190199246393, 888462602570 and 888462602631
  • MPN: 3380470, 3381454, BBD00022, BBD00063, BBD00080, KHBBDDPOW3BLK, KHBBDDPOW3BLU, KHBBDDPOW3DBR, KHBBDDPOW3RED, KHBBDDPOW3WHT, KHBBDDPOW3YEL and ML8W2PA/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.