?
? !
1 photo
Beats Powerbeats 3

Beats Powerbeats 3

MPNs: 3380470, 3381454, BBD00022 and 9 more
3.8 from 79 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    1.4 (5)
  • Sound Quality
    3.6 (5)
  • Bass
    3.8 (5)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (5)
  • Battery Life
    4.2 (5)
  • Bluetooth
    4.2 (5)
Previous
Next
Hossein J.

Hossein J.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

overpriced, low quality built

published

I have had it for around 2 years, and use it every day. The battery is quite good and fast charging. Sound quality is good. However,
the plastic cover over the ear was torn after almost 3 months, and the wire inside was pushing into my skin, and it had to use wire tape to conceal it. secondly, it catches a lot of around you if you are taking over the phone. for instance, I can't use it if I'm in a shopping center. I believe for this level of quality this earphone is highly overpriced.

Purchased in November 2018 at Officeworks for $256.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Iain K.

Iain K.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

spend you money elsewhere

published

I've gone through 4 pairs of these in as many years, 2 on warranty and 2 I bought. While the sound quality and fit is really good I found that if you use them while exercising then the problems begin.
When i sweat it runs down the cable to the control box which is not sweat proof. The controls then stop working. I tried taping them up, and even wedging them above my ear but no luck, every single pair failed in the same way. I even wrote to beats to mention this and got no response. There are cheaper and more reliable ear buds out there.

Purchased in April 2016 for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

terrible

published

ive had 3 pairs already and have had the same result they do not charge right they do not hold a charge at full capacity and neither pair lasted more the 3 months i am not satisfied with my purchase i either want my money back or a different brand

Purchased at verizon for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Powerbeats 3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
morgan b.

morgan b.Perth, WA

Good to begin with but become faulty

published

These airphones are great to begin with, good clear sound, reasonably comfortable to wear and very good while doing exercise and moving about. However this is all ruined by faults. My first pair stopped working completely after about 10 months. A new pair through warranty and now same thing, except they drain themselves flat and now it won’t even turn on. Past warranty period now, not worth the price.

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robert Z.

Robert Z.South East Queensland, QLD

Rubbish product and way over priced

published

Battery life is great, but the sound volume is not loud enough to hear a movie on a plane. I have owned them for about a year now and they are falling apart. Ear hook rubber fell apart and the volume button also only works for volume up now. Would expect this quality from a $50 pair of head phone not from a $259 pair. I have owned Beats Studio 3's and they were great, but these are really poor.

Purchased in October 2017 at Myer for $259.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Junk

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
PSJ

PSJSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Don't buy these

published

Ear "hanger" broke after 8 months. I find them uncomfortable, but maybe I have funny ears. Also, for some reason I can't find the correct tension for the interconnecting wire which is either too loose or it grabs on the back of the neck (particularly annoying at the gym). I've also found that the buds fall off unless one is really careful or use the carrying pouch. I also experience confusing interaction with iPhone when transitioning into calls., diverting to the phone on answer, leaving me talking to no one! I can't recommend, particularly for the price.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Break easily - aftersales service terrible

published

Had these 9 months before they arm broke off, despite just using them normally. Poor quality design. Have had multiple attempts at getting Apple or JB Hifi to review them or replace them without success. All too complicated. Don't waste your money people. A pity because sound quality is ok.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karthik

KarthikBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beats the expensive

published

They are good but a little expensive for what they actually offer. There quite a few other alternatives that can be picked instead off this. I bought this for casual listening in my free time and it is still working well i. That aspect. However i cannot recommend it as it is expensive.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Powerbeats 3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kenny

KennySydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

BASS.....

published

These thing as really bad, just like piece of plastic with bass, when you hear music, you can't hear anything else other than bass, which are over price cheap earphone, if you got a lot of money and want others know you have too much money to spent of these cheap earphone, I would suggest you to buy it

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sean

SeanBlacktown

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

battery issue, less bass, not fit with glasses

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brad

BradBrisbane

Great sound, Storage pouch is average

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

So unreliable

published
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Beats Powerbeats 3 reviews

Questions & Answers

nazwax

nazwaxasked

Do these earphones pair with androids?? Or is there big problems with it pairing??

No answers
Merty

Mertyasked

Does anyone who wears glasses wear these headphones for running ??? Your thoughts please !!

1 answer
Mel
Mel

I try to wear sunnies while wearing these on a run. And it's practically impossible to stop it all from falling off my face

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $259.95
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Colour / FinishBlack, White, Defiant Black-Red
Battery Life12 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Replaced byBeats Powerbeats Pro
ManualDownload manual

  • GTIN14: 00190198755506
  • GTIN13: 0190198701442, 0190198701596, 0190198730244 and 0888462602631
  • GTIN12: 190198115096, 190198115157, 190198115218, 190198701473, 190198701527, 190198701572, 190198701626, 190198755506, 190199246393, 888462602570 and 888462602631
  • MPN: 3380470, 3381454, BBD00022, BBD00063, BBD00080, KHBBDDPOW3BLK, KHBBDDPOW3BLU, KHBBDDPOW3DBR, KHBBDDPOW3RED, KHBBDDPOW3WHT, KHBBDDPOW3YEL and ML8W2PA/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.