??!
1 photo
Beats Powerbeats 3

Beats Powerbeats 3

MPNs: 3380470, 3381454, BBD00022 and 9 more
3.8 from 79 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (3)
  • Sound Quality
    4.0 (3)
  • Bass
    4.0 (3)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (3)
  • Battery Life
    3.7 (3)
  • Bluetooth
    3.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Iain K.

Iain K.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

spend you money elsewhere

published

I've gone through 4 pairs of these in as many years, 2 on warranty and 2 I bought. While the sound quality and fit is really good I found that if you use them while exercising then the problems begin.
When i sweat it runs down the cable to the control box which is not sweat proof. The controls then stop working. I tried taping them up, and even wedging them above my ear but no luck, every single pair failed in the same way. I even wrote to beats to mention this and got no response. There are cheaper and more reliable ear buds out there.

Purchased in April 2016 for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

terrible

published

ive had 3 pairs already and have had the same result they do not charge right they do not hold a charge at full capacity and neither pair lasted more the 3 months i am not satisfied with my purchase i either want my money back or a different brand

Purchased at verizon for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Randy

RandySydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great sound, poor build

published

This was my first wireless earphone and they were awesome! I use this for gym and it was perfect for all different types of exercises. The sound was pretty good but the thing about the earphones was that it broke easily.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Powerbeats 3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulSydney

  • 8 reviews

Great sound But not very durable break easy

published

I am on my 4th pair of Powerbeats 3 they always tend to have issues each pair I have had lasted only about 6 months battery life is good Sound wise they are the best sounding sports headphones I have had for the size but $250AUD every 6 months has just become to much I will no longer buy them I would rather buy something that is cheaper and more durable and I would advise others to do the same

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Sound Ok, not loud enough.

published

I just bought these today. They fit comfortably, but the sound quality is just average, and I can't get nearly as much volume from them as I can from my iSport Intensity headphones. It's not loud enough with a lot of songs I'm listening to. For 130 bucks, it's not worth it. I'll be returning them.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Junk

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
PSJ

PSJSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Don't buy these

published

Ear "hanger" broke after 8 months. I find them uncomfortable, but maybe I have funny ears. Also, for some reason I can't find the correct tension for the interconnecting wire which is either too loose or it grabs on the back of the neck (particularly annoying at the gym). I've also found that the buds fall off unless one is really careful or use the carrying pouch. I also experience confusing interaction with iPhone when transitioning into calls., diverting to the phone on answer, leaving me talking to no one! I can't recommend, particularly for the price.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Break easily - aftersales service terrible

published

Had these 9 months before they arm broke off, despite just using them normally. Poor quality design. Have had multiple attempts at getting Apple or JB Hifi to review them or replace them without success. All too complicated. Don't waste your money people. A pity because sound quality is ok.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kenny

KennySydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

BASS.....

published

These thing as really bad, just like piece of plastic with bass, when you hear music, you can't hear anything else other than bass, which are over price cheap earphone, if you got a lot of money and want others know you have too much money to spent of these cheap earphone, I would suggest you to buy it

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Powerbeats 3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brad

BradBrisbane

Great sound, Storage pouch is average

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jacqui

JacquiSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great sound, bad fit

published

Sound is great, but I kept having to adjust them no matter what size plug I used. Ended up returning them to Apple within 2 weeks (they have a great return policy). Not worth the money at all. I ended up getting BeatsX instead - as I was still happy with the sound quality - and much happier for it!

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jess

JessMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice but expensive

published

They are very good in terms of sound quality and design, however the price is a bit steep. I believe they should be priced cheaper as it obviously does't cost that much to make them. Besides from price they are a pretty good product with a nice,simple,sleek design that is user friendly.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leo

Leo

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good headphone

published

This headphone is just okay. I bought it about one year ago. It worked well during that time. However, it does not work well today. There something wrong with the voice of the headphone. Besides, the quality of the headphone is just okay. Many other headphones have better quality than it.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leggyham

LeggyhamBrisbane

  • 3 reviews

Good Sound and Fit, Poor Reliability!

published

These headphones are great when it comes to sound quality and voulme. They are slightly bulky however fit well over the ear and don't fall out which is important when exercising. Where they fall down however is that the microphone and speaker control is not sweat resistant and as it hangs on your neck it is prone to breaking. I've had to return them 3 times in 6 months because of this and while Beats/Apple are happy to replace, it is an inconvience i'd rather avoid.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

So unreliable

published
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Powerbeats 3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Beats Powerbeats 3 reviews

Questions & Answers

nazwax

nazwaxasked

Do these earphones pair with androids?? Or is there big problems with it pairing??

No answers
Merty

Mertyasked

Does anyone who wears glasses wear these headphones for running ??? Your thoughts please !!

1 answer
Mel
Mel

I try to wear sunnies while wearing these on a run. And it's practically impossible to stop it all from falling off my face

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $259.95
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Colour / FinishBlack, White, Defiant Black-Red
Battery Life12 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Replaced byBeats Powerbeats Pro
ManualDownload manual

  • GTIN14: 00190198755506
  • GTIN13: 0190198701442, 0190198701596, 0190198730244 and 0888462602631
  • GTIN12: 190198115096, 190198115157, 190198115218, 190198701473, 190198701527, 190198701572, 190198701626, 190198755506, 190199246393, 888462602570 and 888462602631
  • MPN: 3380470, 3381454, BBD00022, BBD00063, BBD00080, KHBBDDPOW3BLK, KHBBDDPOW3BLU, KHBBDDPOW3DBR, KHBBDDPOW3RED, KHBBDDPOW3WHT, KHBBDDPOW3YEL and ML8W2PA/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.