??!
1 photo
Beats Powerbeats 3

Beats Powerbeats 3

MPNs: 3380470, 3381454, BBD00022 and 9 more
3.9 from 77 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
SYDHarry

SYDHarrySydney

  • 23 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great but expensive

published

Great earphone but little bit expensive. Perfect for GYM or running activity.

Sound quality is great. Excellent noise cancellation mic. Bluetooth connectivity is good with the iPhone or iPad. Compare to my previous wireless earphones, Powerbeats 3 has the best wireless range inside the house.

One and only problem is removing charging cable from the earphone is bit hard. If try hard, there is chance to break it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
ozcan

ozcanSouth West, WA

  • 15 reviews
  • 13 likes

Impressive!

published

These headphones were part of an Apple Air purchase recently. They're the first bluetooth product I've been really impressed with... . My first experience using them was to watch a movie on the Air, with the headphones cranked up, in a very crowded hospital waiting room. No-one else was disturbed by the film score... and I heard none of the other folk in the waiting room. So effective were the headphones that a nurse sent to find me (to come and collect my wife) tried several times before I snapped out of the cinema experience... . Noise cancelling? You bet!~

About to fly to Seattle, then Vancouver, then Victoria BC. These headphone will be indispensable... .

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Scott B

Scott BHobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Comfortable but...

published

I’ve had these headphones for 12 months now, I have had no trouble connecting to IOS or Android devices, but the connection quality is vastly different. While connected to IOS product the connection is clear and strong, but with android devices the connection is very patchy, to the point you can’t walk with your phone in your pocket as the connection keeps dropping out.

The headphones themselves are a little delicate and the ear bud broke off mine while in their case. Super glue fixed the break, but shouldn’t be needed on $250 plus headphones.

Overall I would buy again, but only to use with Apple products.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Powerbeats 3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anna

Annasydney

  • 5 reviews

Great

published

Have had these for about 6 months now. They are very comfortable earphones, with excellent sound quality -- very crisp and good amount of bass. Great for running as they don't slip and slide and can easily change songs or pick up a call in a middle of a workout.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Sunny

SunnyRingwood

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing Versatility

published

Brought these headphones about a month ago and it has been all positive experiences since.
The sound quality is very crisp, and the bass provides a good back drop to some of the deeper reggae/rnb music. I found the wireless feature to be a great addition, making it easier to workout and move around.

A little pricy, but if you are looking for long term value I definitely recommend it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Dan

DanBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

A great pair of headphones

published

This pair of Powerbeats wireless came as a free gift from Apple store with the purchase of the MacBook Air. My daughter loves them as they stick to the ears perfectly and they hang on to the ears very tight. Without the wires, she can move a lot more freely. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Kami

Kamisydney

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good headphones with excellent quality, love them

published

These earphones are amazing because they are bluetooth so there's no wires, the quality is through the roof amazing for the size of them, best of all is the charging ability of them as you can charge them for 2 hours and they will give you 12 hours, or you can charge for 5 mins and it will give you enough for a workout. The only thing is that when you sweat the earphones kinda slide out of your ear and you have to readjust them, other than that i love them

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Supermonster1234

Supermonster1234Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good sound, easy to pair.

published

Good sound and ear hook design for on the go. One of the most comfortable headset ever without the wire tangling issues. If you have an iphone 7 and above, pairing the beats is the easiest thing to do. The headset is sweat proof not water proof which is a minor issue, but havent had issues when using in the rain.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Glen T.

Glen T.Sydney

  • 6 reviews

Great use for gym

published

Does not interfere with gym workouts when around your neck. Battery life is quite good - I would normally charge it once or twice a week. It feels light around the ears and yet still able to cancel out noise from the outside. Bluetooth range is generally reasonable. Sound quality is good and you are able to make calls and control the volume wirelessly.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Powerbeats 3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shimeng

ShimengSydneh

  • 9 reviews

Only use it when I'm running in the gym, so far so good.

published

I was hesitant to by any expensive headphones since I don't really mind too much about sounds quality, I usually just use them for when I'm running in the gym and so far so good. I purchased the headphone for about $99 on ozsale and I've had them for a couple of months now. It's very convenient, comfortable, light weight, and easy to set up. I forgot to turn it off a few times and the battery died when I tried to use it again. It takes very little time to charge, and last for a good time.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Sri

SriPerth

  • 3 reviews

Amazing product

published

My partner brought it for me . At starting days I thought it was so expensive but after I used it I thought it's worth for money . It's wireless and we can feel all the songs when we wear it because of the sound clarity and noise control .

Date PurchasedDec 2017
joseph

josephSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Great Wireless Earphones

published

Very comfortable and connects to the phone fast. They have a very short recharge time which comes in handy when you need it on the go. It does get worn out a bit over time though but I mainly use it for exercise. In saying that it is extremely hardy and has survived the wash a few times without any damage.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Deedee

DeedeeSydney

  • 4 reviews

Great wireless earphones for athletes and sports enthusiasts.

published

I have been using these for the gym and during extensive exercise periods. Great on ear, lovely sound and with Apple's latest iphone chips, extreme ease of connecting via bluetooth almost instantly. On the go use for travel is average as there is a little irritation with the design of the earphones. Perfect for a 1-2 hr workout. These headphones may be a bit pricey, however on the bargain, they are definitely worth the money

Date PurchasedJune 2017
ergrewgre

ergrewgre

  • 4 reviews

Great exercise wireless headset!

published

Perfect for the person thats out and about and doesn't like wires always getting in their way.
Very easy to pair with an iPhone and connects/disconnects easily. Battery life (even after 12 months of owning it) is VERY GOOD at around 16-18 hours of playback time. Charging time is very fast with the Quick Charge option where ~5mins of charge gives you ~1 hour of use if you forget to charge it the night before.

Would have given it 5 stars but when you are sweaty the one ear hooks have a tendency to keep slipping out. Other than that minor fault, the make quality is perfect.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Su Lim

Su LimMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good earphones but bit pricey

published

I am an audio lover and have been using Beats for the last couple of years. These are great earphones but the price is bit pricey compared to the other brands. I believe you can get a similar quality for less money but then again it is cool to be wearing Beats ;)

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Powerbeats 3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kevin

KevinSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great gadget for a good workout

published

Serves the purpose of a wireless sports headphone, and lets you workout in style. Sound is great and design is simple but stylish at the same time. No issues so far, but a search of other reviews have warned of potential issues with battery and control. It might be a little hard to justify the purchase if the anticipated issues are not covered by the warranty.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Jenny

Jenny

  • 4 reviews

Great sound!

published

These earphones are perfect for exercising. They stay in while walking or running, all while transmitting a great sound quality. The only issue I encountered was that the left side stopped working after two weeks. However, Apple has a great return/exchange policy and efficiently resolved the problem at no extra cost.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Amber P

Amber PMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Great for Gym

published

Perfect size, very efficient and are kept out of my way when I’m at the gym. The sound is great, and they even look good on.
They were reasonably priced which is a good thing, and I would recommend them to anyone who goes to the gym and likes to listen to music, they don’t get caught on anything or fall out they are a great make.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Sena

SenaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best headphones for the gym

published

I was a bit cautious about purchasing these as they were quite expensive and i had no idea about headphones and which were good ones. After purchasing them however i cant leave without them! The volume is loud and very good quality and its very rare i have to adjust them when i am running. Only fault is not having the option to skip a song on the headphoned but go on the phone and not knowing how much battery is left before charging.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Sam

SamSydney

  • 6 reviews

Good Headphones For Gym

published

A great investment if you like music and work out. It has good range and I can leave my phone in storage and phone and it connects with Bluetooth. means no discruption during the work out and you can take and receive calls through this device. Easy to connect with most of phones and app.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Page 1 of 2
See all Beats Powerbeats 3 reviews

Questions & Answers

nazwax

nazwaxasked

Do these earphones pair with androids?? Or is there big problems with it pairing??

No answers
Merty

Mertyasked

Does anyone who wears glasses wear these headphones for running ??? Your thoughts please !!

1 answer
Mel
Mel

I try to wear sunnies while wearing these on a run. And it's practically impossible to stop it all from falling off my face

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $259.95
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Colour / FinishBlack, White, Defiant Black-Red
Battery Life12 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Replaced byBeats Powerbeats Pro
ManualDownload manual

  • GTIN14: 00190198755506
  • GTIN13: 0190198701442, 0190198701596, 0190198730244 and 0888462602631
  • GTIN12: 190198115096, 190198115157, 190198115218, 190198701473, 190198701527, 190198701572, 190198701626, 190198755506, 190199246393, 888462602570 and 888462602631
  • MPN: 3380470, 3381454, BBD00022, BBD00063, BBD00080, KHBBDDPOW3BLK, KHBBDDPOW3BLU, KHBBDDPOW3DBR, KHBBDDPOW3RED, KHBBDDPOW3WHT, KHBBDDPOW3YEL and ML8W2PA/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.