??!
4 photos
Beats EP

Beats EP

MPN: 3380474
4.2 from 19 reviews

See the Best Wired Headphones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.


Cheap and great

I love this I could afford the actual ones that are wireless but they just the same with great sound and soft touch they also adjusted to your head as we all different worth every penny

Purchased in March 2018 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort

Works great but hurts my ears a little

I use it to watch my shows on my iPad occasionally but mostly use it to protect my ears when I'm using my thermomix.

Eliminates sounds quite well from surroundings. It's not perfect but good enough.

Can detach wire so good for protecting hearing when there are loud noises.

Adjustable head piece for different sized heads

I do however find that the padding that goes over the ears are a bit small and ends up sitting on my ears which can be uncomfortable especially if using for prolonged periods. And i have small ears! Hence 3 stars

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Paranormal use

No one does reviews for equipment that I need to use on my YouTube channel to get clear, crisp evp for spirit communication. Until I bought beat ep, I am very pleased with these earphones, and I loved the packaging and having a bag to put them in when not in use.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

But not worth $139.00

On special from office works for $89.00 on special
But not worth $139.00
I saw lots of headphones on display all makes at office works I tried all the other brands and the Beats were very good sound.
When I was unboxing it surprised me the packing was very good
I have other makes of head phones as well.
The mic works well on my Sony Android phone for calls
The Bad point is they can hurt your head and the wire can get tangled easily.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Fantastic sound

These are fantastic for children, the sound quality is excellent and the headphones are very comfortable to wear. They can also be used as ear muffs for annoying noise but not for safety. I love the different colour choices that are available. A great product that I highly recommend to anyone.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Husband loves them

I bought these as a gift for my husband and he seems to love them. Beats is a great brand and very stylish, this is what encouraged me to purchase them. The sound is clear and the headphones are easy to use. I expected something magical in regards to the sound due to the price but in this case, i think you're paying more for the brand. In my opinion they are quite average, as a gift they are nice.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Beats.

The Beats EP was surprisingly very comfortable, snug ear fitting and with a sound so perfect for my use. Extremly happy with my choice of purchase and would buy this brand again. Fits perfect no matter what position my head ends up, upright, laying down or for use with my exercise regime.

Date PurchasedApr 2013

Love my Beats!

Extremely comfortable, soft insulation on ears, very flexible ear covers. Sound is incredible and no sound escapes so you can be sure you are listening privately, These look really good and are fund and comfortable to use. I will never go back to ear buds again, always difficult to use comfortabley.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Pretty expensive for the quality

I have one in white, looks cool but the sound quality is not that much different from my normal earphones. I would expect more for paying $120ish. But otherwise, I do like that the wire comes out of one end only and is flattish and pretty tangle proof. In summary: lightweight and pretty.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Love these

These were my first "expensive" headphones I have ever purchased... I can't get over how good they sound! The build feels nice and strong and I like the fact the cord is flat. They do hurt the top of my ears after a long time of use, I do have big ears though so not sure if this is why haha. Overall I love them and can't really go back to cheap headphones now.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Daughter Ioves them.

Purchased the head phone for my teen for Christmas. She loves them. The sound quality is so much clearer than most. We got the white and they look very attractive with all phones etc. would not go back to buying cheap headphones again now we have heard the great quality.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

depends on what you value

Whilst I have no complaints about the sound quality, comfort, or the quality of the product. (and I havent had them long enough to talk about their durability.) I dont have much good to say about them either... The headphones were good but I couldn't see any difference between these expensive ones and the much cheaper pair I used to own. I wonder whether these might be $50 cheaper if they weren't spruiked by Dr.Dre.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Perfect Sound Great

sound awesome different something to use for light walks on your way to work on just at home. defs not recommend training in them because the sweat will wear out the ear muffs. but beside that ive had mine since june and it still looks brand new and sound brand new

Date PurchasedJun 2017

BEST HEADPHONES EVERY MADE

where can i start I got a pair of there's headphones why they were on sale at officeworks I got them the same day and I just wanna say theres are the best sounding headphones for under 100$ I have used you can have them up full volume and they do not crack you they also do not do odd on your head when you ware them

I would say all up buy a set you will never turn back to any other headphones

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Perfect

Beautifully made and very comfortable to wear, these headphones delivery excellence both in stylish design and comfort. I listen to my meditation sessions through these headphones and they really deliver the best sound you could want. Not heavy to wear and soft on the ears, they are perfect in every way.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

They are OK for the price.

The sound is OK for $99 - got it on discount from office works. The very standard average beat sound. The overall built is good. The wire cable is nice and sturdy.

The main downside is ear padding. My ears get really sweaty and warm after couple of hour use.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Poor quality

We are on our 3rd set of Beats within 8 months. The first set the jack broke off inside the iPad. These were replaced by the retailer as it was within 90 days of purchase. On the second set the jack started to break. These had to be sent back to the manufacturer and were replaced. 3rd set so far so good, just glad we took the extended warranty.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Sound of excellence

The Beats EP was surprisingly very comfortable, snug ear fitting and with a sound so perfect for my use. Extreemley happy with my choice of purchase and would buy this brand again. Fits perfect no matter what position my head ends up, upright, laying down or for use with my exercise regime.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

I like the details in the sound.

I tried it at the store and liked the details of the sound to the new 'Beauty and the Beast' soundtrack.

Bought it and was not disappointed by the sound when I used it with my phone or my diskman.

I also like the colour choices and it comes with a pouch (would've preferred a more protective case).

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Questions & Answers

Hi how are these for comfort? Am looking for a wired pair to replace my beats mixers because they hurt my ears after about 30 mins
2 answers
These would hurt my ears too if I wore them long enough - the padding on ear muffs actually sit on my ears rather than around them.they will hurt your ears but the best way to find out is to try them on at officeworks bigw etc they have them on display the sound is the best I have ever heard

Details

Beats EP
CategoryWired Headphones
Price (RRP) $129.95
TypeOn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Colour / Finish Blue, White, Black, Red
Weight66 g
Jack Plug3.5mm
Cord Length 1.3 m
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • MPN: 3380474
  • GTIN12: 888462602778, 888462602839 and 888462602860

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.