?
? !
4 photos
Beats Solo3

Beats Solo3 (page 3 of 8)

MPNs: 3381456, 4625657, 4625658 and 28 more
4.1 from 141 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (36)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (35)
  • Sound Quality
    4.0 (37)
  • Bass
    3.9 (37)
  • Comfort
    3.6 (37)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (34)
  • Bluetooth
    4.3 (36)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
MrSkinner

MrSkinnerGold Coast

  • 7 reviews

Noise cancelling and excellent sound

published

Beats Solo3 are excellent headphones. I love the convenience of the Bluetooth connection. It's makes training so much easier not having to worry about catching the cord on weights or machines. The sound quality is better than any other headphones that I have used before. I would recommend these to anyone

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Suman Prasad

Suman PrasadSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Love Beats solo

published

Best headphone ever.. very comfortable to use, longer battery life and superior sound quality.. wireless range is quite good , easily connects with my phone and love to use whenever go for walk..has colour variety like my pink colour. bit expensive but totally worth it.. would highly recommend to anyone to buy this product.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Amazing! Why didn’t i get these earlier!

published

For those who like to listen in style, make a fashion statement while also experiencing great sound quality and extraudinary convenience, especially for IOS users, including great range and superb battery life, not to mention apple’s W1 chip which allows you to connect with the mere touch of a button. This headphone is worth the price tag!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Solo3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dani

DaniWangaratta

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Headphones

published

Would highly recommend these headphones, The battery life in these headphones seems to last forever, only need to charge them once or twice a month, also love that you can adjust the size so they fit all different head sizes, not to mention the quality of sound is amazing and love that you can answer phone e calls through them.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eddie

Eddie

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Expensive Piece of JUNK

published

Very poor quality. Bluetooth failed on one speaker less than a year after purchase. This is a well known fault that can be googled. By the time I contacted Apple for support I was out of warranty by 30 days and they could not help. Having purchased this in the USA at duty free is totally another problem. Never buy anything overseas as different laws apply in Australia even though product comes from same factory.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
yellow

yellowMelbourne

THIS IS AMAZING

published

The sound quality of this is amazing and really excellent! There is not much background sound and it easily connect to my phone, the connection is excellent. Love how it is wireless, I usually use it while I am doing exercise. The battery life lasts for so long and it is so fast to charge up.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steven George

Steven GeorgeMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Greatest headphones out!

published

I can put my phone down at gym, and walk all around the facilities and still enjoy the bluetooth range on these headphones. They are comforable on ear and head and have the best souns quality I have seen in a pair of headphones. They come in great colours too!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cherry

Cherry

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Actually meets the hype

published

Beats having raved about forever and I finally got my hands on these Beats Solo3 and can honestly say they meets the hype. Background noise blocking works amazing, and the sound quality of the headphone is on point. I love the wireless feature, actually comes in so handy now that new Apple iPhones dows not come with headphone jacks anymore. If you’re not a fan of the earpods, get these!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Piper

PiperInvergowrie

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

The Battery Life Will Outlive You!

published

The battery life is unreal. They last FOREVER. I went a month until I had to charge them again with moderate use. They charge very quickly too. Battery life is not an issue with these. If you want a great, stylish, pair of headphones that sound great pick up a pair of these. If you have an iPhone these are a must with how flawlessly they work with the Apple devices. Highly recommend.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Solo3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
seandouglas

seandouglasSydney

  • 5 reviews

Beating the other brands

published

Best headphone to do anything with, comfort makes your forget your even wearing them they sit there so softly on your head, I use them in the gym a lot and they do what needs to be done with a pure sound and absolutely no other sound but your music

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love these headphones

published

The sound quality is excellent. They aren’t noise canceling, but there is not a lot of background noise, I don’t like total noise canceling headphones.The wireless range is impressive. They link instantly to iPhone and never drop out. I use them at the gym, they don’t slip, they are very comfortable, they do get a little hot sometimes but that’s not really avoidable with over ear headphones.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
nburgess

nburgess

  • 5 reviews

No issues

published

The wireless range is decent, if i need to walk outside but leave my device in my room the range stays fine but obviously extended lengths the range will drop. Many people workout with these wireless headphones but i simply can not without struggling to pull them back up or the falling off which is quite embarrassing. Recommended for listening to music, sounds etc. but not too much for exercise.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Umario

UmarioAdelaide

  • 3 reviews

A great product with good sound, a bit expensive tho.

published

Really good sound quality and come in a good bag which can be packed away easily. Pros: comfortable, accessible, wireless and wired, looks aesthetically good, good sound quality. Cons: after having them on for a very long time, my ears sometimes hurt but this is only occasionally after long periods. Also expensive.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dylan S

Dylan SAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

So darn good

published

They headphones have been the best thing I have ever brought. Working out in the gym with no wires anywhere makes it so easy and takes the hassle away of putting your phone somewhere or having cords flick you in the face. The headphones are so quick to charge up and last for hours and hours I think I charge them every few months and I work out 4 times a week for an hour.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kbone

kbone

  • 5 reviews

The best

published

Without a doubt best sound and quality head phones . Super happy would 100% purchase again and reccoment them highly to anyone looking for An amazing pair of head phones.
I have had mine for many years now and they are stil like brand new. Excellent product super happy :)

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Solo3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darius

DariusCLEARY

  • 2 reviews

About Beats Solo3

published

Unfortunately no use of lightning or TYPE-C interface charging cable, mobile phones are now the two interfaces, and then go out to take a separate line for it.Apple is exceptionally friendly with its own devices, adding cumbersome operations directly to the system level, making connectivity incredibly convenient. The IPhone, IPad, and Apple Watch are all directly up and down, while also showing power.Charge for 5 minutes, listen to the song for 3 hours,Go out without a charger at all.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rosie

RosieSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Battery life and colour!!

published

I bought my first over-ear headphones and i'm pretty happy with how they are. I got the rose gold.
The sound quality is great, the microphone seems to work really well, LOVE that battery life. That's the main thing that got me over the line to buy it.
The one thing I would do differently is consider the white leather base (needs to be wiped clean) and also probably would have thought more about noise cancelling as well because when you're spending that much money it's not much more to get that as well, although then I wouldn't have been able to get rose gold.
Overall, really recommend, just think about whether you want noice cancelling or not!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ana

AnaChicago

Horrible

published

These beats cost to much damn money for them to go bad a after a 1yr 1/2 .. the don’t charge and right side no sound ! If I wanted poor quality I would have bought some $10 head phones. Apple Beats suck basically if you don’t buy an extended warranty you have to pay $120 for another pair.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lucy

LucyAU

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great for runners

published

Great quality, I personally love their sound and 5 stars as far as noise-cancelling goes. Bass is nothing mind-blowing, albiet better than my Apple airpods. Super compact for travellers (they come with their own case too) and light enough to run with. Can hurt a little after 2 hours but as do any headphones.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ali

AliSydney

  • 9 reviews

expensive but average sound quality

published

I bought this headphone for my gym excursive. wired headphones always an issue when using in gym. the sound quality is good but noise cancelling is not like Bose QC. battery life is very good. I charge twice a week and use approx 2 hours per day. I will give 7/10

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 3 of 8
See all Beats Solo3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Jason H

Jason Hasked

Does it seem like complete rubbish, or even hatchet jobs that all but one review from every review with 1 - 3 stars are not verified purchases? Also, the one review that is a verified purchase explains that his purchase was a gift?
I know, right??
Next, a lot of there faults people are finding in these are that they're falling off the heads of owners while they're working out, when in fact they're simply not the sharpest tools in the shed in the first place by not buying the much more activity styled earbud type??

I'm thinking of purchasing a set, and I can't help but wonder why all of the lower scores recorded seem especially nonsensical and by non-verified purchases

2 answers
Mortishia
Mortishia

Ok, Jason. I’m the verified buyer. Purchased 2 sets, the Black/Red & the Limited edition Mickey 90th. I too read the reviews and wonder when one is purchasing an item they need to look at all aspects. Whether it’s Beats or any other brand, headphones have their own purpose. The whole overview of this item is it’s use. The clarity is great, it’s wireless and at this stage tested to up to 3 metres, they are comfortable around the ears and head, stylish. As per previous notes, personally designed for walking, light jogging ie. everyday use. Personally, as first time a Beats users, am very happy.
Hope this has aided your question.

Jason H
Jason H

Thank you for the reply but no, Mortishia, no you're not. I asked about the people who rated these in their reviews of this product with 1 - 3 stars. with only one of them listed as a verified purchase, but who actually received these as a gift.

Most others who rated them higher were verified, and it's only the lower ratings that aren't verified and, as such, I was wondering if they were possibly running with agendas who're just out to slag the competition...

It just seems a little odd ;-)

Charmaine Coogan

Charmaine Cooganasked

I have the beats set and the right hand side has some sort of a wire problem. It cuts in and out like the wire isn't connected correctly.

1 answer
Nathan V.
Nathan V.

Hi Charmaine,

I too have the same issue but it may just be wear/tear depending on how long you have them.

If the beats are fairly new you should be able to go back to the manufacture and get a replacement wire should it still be under warranty.

Abby

Abbyasked

Is it worth buying and how long do they headphones last before breaking?

1 answer
seandouglas
seandouglas

It’s worth it, haven’t broken them and I’ve trained in them for a while

See all Beats Solo3 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $399.95
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Colour / FinishMatt Black, Satin Gold, Satin Silver, Gloss Black, Gloss White, Rose Gold, Gold, Silver, (PRODUCT)Red, Defiant Black-Red
Weight215 g
Battery Life40 hours
Connections3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00190198084392, 00190198084545, 00190198084590, 00190199107175, 00190199107236, 00190199107298, 00190199107359 and 00190199312678
  • GTIN13: 0190198084446, 0190198084545, 0190198084590, 0190198217592, 0190198253323, 4549995105124 and 4549995105148
  • GTIN12: 190198084392, 190198084446, 190198084491, 190198084545, 190198084590, 190198217479, 190198217592, 190198253323, 190198755278, 190198755315, 190198755582, 190198755636, 190198755674, 190198936769, 190198936813, 190199107175, 190199107236, 190199107298, 190199107359, 190199312432, 190199312555, 190199312616 and 190199312678
  • MPN: 3381456, 4625657, 4625658, BBD00035, BBD00036, BBD00071, BBD00072, BBD00096, BBD00097, BBD00098, BBD00106, KHBBDDSOL3BCR, KHBBDDSOL3BCW, KHBBDDSOL3BLK, KHBBDDSOL3DBR, KHBBDDSOL3GBL, KHBBDDSOL3GLD, KHBBDDSOL3PMAG, KHBBDDSOL3RED, KHBBDDSOL3ROS, KHBBDDSOL3SGD, KHBBDDSOL3SIL, KHBBDDSOL3SSL, KHBBDDSOL3UV, KHBBDDSOL3WHT, MNEP2PAA, MNEQ2PA-A, MNET2PA/A, MP162PAA, MP582PA/A and MUH52PA/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.