??!
4 photos
Beats Solo3

Beats Solo3

MPNs: 3381456, 4625657, 4625658 and 28 more
4.1 from 141 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (4)
  • Sound Quality
    3.5 (4)
  • Bass
    4.3 (4)
  • Comfort
    2.0 (4)
  • Battery Life
    5.0 (4)
  • Bluetooth
    5.0 (4)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
123dash4

123dash4South East Queensland, QLD

Unexpected crap aspects

published

The headphones don’t have a fast forward/rewind button only pause/play and volume up and down.
As a female with long curly hair, hair gets caught in the gaps every time I take them off.
Also the headphones hurt one particular part of each ear. They fit without adjustment but are simply built too tight, I get headaches after wearing them too long.

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ljwilson

ljwilson

  • 18 reviews
  • 19 likes
  • Verified purchase

Beats Studio3 Wireless Headphones

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2018 at KOGAN.com for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kaluwa

KaluwaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

overall great product

published

I used these headphones for everything and almost everyday, sound quality is great, its what i expected it to be, but can be uncomfortable when wearing it for a long time

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Solo3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Akash

AkashSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not worth the price

published

These headphones are average, they are definitely not worth the price. I listen to rap and heavy metal. I got them free from Optus and so far they work fine. Definitely, prefer bose though. They also put a lot of pressure on your ears and after a while, your ears get red and hurt. Other than that, the volume and wireless are range is fine.

Purchased in May 2019 at Optus.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ali

AliSydney

  • 9 reviews

expensive but average sound quality

published

I bought this headphone for my gym excursive. wired headphones always an issue when using in gym. the sound quality is good but noise cancelling is not like Bose QC. battery life is very good. I charge twice a week and use approx 2 hours per day. I will give 7/10

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
anthonyyvu_

anthonyyvu_Melbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

The headphones only work through one ear.

published

I've only had this product for half a year and the headphones only work through one ear now. I got these headphones for free through the Apple Store when they were giving free headphones for every MacBook purchase through the education pricing. I am not very happy. If they can agree to fix my headphones, I can maybe buy from them again very soon for my brother's birthday coming up as he does use them as well.

Otherwise, initially the headphones gave great sound quality.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

good but not great

published

Good but not great. Could be louder and clearer. Having said that the bluetooth distance is amazing and the playback after a full charge is exellent. Just not worth the $350 price tag. And the case that houses the head phones should be hard plastic and not in a cheap bag.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pauly

Pauly

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

These are okay...

published

For the price, you could get better ones.
Pros: They look good, wireless, come in an arrange of colors, batteries last a while, comes with a cord if your batteries run out, I've had them for 3 years and they're still going strong.

Cons: The sound quality is good but not worth the price tag, they're not very loud even at max level, wouldn't recommend for the gym, they make your ears really sweaty.

Date PurchasedMar 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LordNathan

LordNathanAU

  • 5 reviews

great sound, but not very durable.

published

This is a great sounding pair of headphones that truely allows you to 'feel' the experience of good quality music. No matter what type of music you listen to this is a gives a good sound. Only downside is that I've had to get mine repair twice just for normal ware and tare.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Solo3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ada

adaSydney

  • 4 reviews

Over rated!

published

I feel that all the Beats headphone are over rated. Just got these pair of solo as a birthday gift. They look very nice and modern, but the sound quality is honest just so so. Yes, the headphone have a strong base, and thats about it. The medium and treble sound quality are very average, nothing compare to headphone like JBL or Bose, which cost around the same price. It looks nice, but the is mostly plastic. Honestly feels that the price doesnt equal the quality here. Would expect more.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shiv

Shiv

  • 2 reviews

Good quality

published

They are good quality headphones. I bought beats for the gym to block out the gyms music and people talking. They weren't as good as I thought they would be as blocking out sound. But once turned up to a decent volume they work perfectly. I would recommend them but there are better headphones on the market.

Date PurchasedDec 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Beats Solo3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Jason H

Jason Hasked

Does it seem like complete rubbish, or even hatchet jobs that all but one review from every review with 1 - 3 stars are not verified purchases? Also, the one review that is a verified purchase explains that his purchase was a gift?
I know, right??
Next, a lot of there faults people are finding in these are that they're falling off the heads of owners while they're working out, when in fact they're simply not the sharpest tools in the shed in the first place by not buying the much more activity styled earbud type??

I'm thinking of purchasing a set, and I can't help but wonder why all of the lower scores recorded seem especially nonsensical and by non-verified purchases

2 answers
Mortishia
Mortishia

Ok, Jason. I’m the verified buyer. Purchased 2 sets, the Black/Red & the Limited edition Mickey 90th. I too read the reviews and wonder when one is purchasing an item they need to look at all aspects. Whether it’s Beats or any other brand, headphones have their own purpose. The whole overview of this item is it’s use. The clarity is great, it’s wireless and at this stage tested to up to 3 metres, they are comfortable around the ears and head, stylish. As per previous notes, personally designed for walking, light jogging ie. everyday use. Personally, as first time a Beats users, am very happy.
Hope this has aided your question.

Jason H
Jason H

Thank you for the reply but no, Mortishia, no you're not. I asked about the people who rated these in their reviews of this product with 1 - 3 stars. with only one of them listed as a verified purchase, but who actually received these as a gift.

Most others who rated them higher were verified, and it's only the lower ratings that aren't verified and, as such, I was wondering if they were possibly running with agendas who're just out to slag the competition...

It just seems a little odd ;-)

Charmaine Coogan

Charmaine Cooganasked

I have the beats set and the right hand side has some sort of a wire problem. It cuts in and out like the wire isn't connected correctly.

1 answer
Nathan V.
Nathan V.

Hi Charmaine,

I too have the same issue but it may just be wear/tear depending on how long you have them.

If the beats are fairly new you should be able to go back to the manufacture and get a replacement wire should it still be under warranty.

Abby

Abbyasked

Is it worth buying and how long do they headphones last before breaking?

1 answer
seandouglas
seandouglas

It’s worth it, haven’t broken them and I’ve trained in them for a while

See all Beats Solo3 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $399.95
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Colour / FinishMatt Black, Satin Gold, Satin Silver, Gloss Black, Gloss White, Rose Gold, Gold, Silver, (PRODUCT)Red, Defiant Black-Red
Weight215 g
Battery Life40 hours
Connections3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00190198084392, 00190198084545, 00190198084590, 00190199107175, 00190199107236, 00190199107298, 00190199107359 and 00190199312678
  • GTIN13: 0190198084446, 0190198084545, 0190198084590, 0190198217592, 0190198253323, 4549995105124 and 4549995105148
  • GTIN12: 190198084392, 190198084446, 190198084491, 190198084545, 190198084590, 190198217479, 190198217592, 190198253323, 190198755278, 190198755315, 190198755582, 190198755636, 190198755674, 190198936769, 190198936813, 190199107175, 190199107236, 190199107298, 190199107359, 190199312432, 190199312555, 190199312616 and 190199312678
  • MPN: 3381456, 4625657, 4625658, BBD00035, BBD00036, BBD00071, BBD00072, BBD00096, BBD00097, BBD00098, BBD00106, KHBBDDSOL3BCR, KHBBDDSOL3BCW, KHBBDDSOL3BLK, KHBBDDSOL3DBR, KHBBDDSOL3GBL, KHBBDDSOL3GLD, KHBBDDSOL3PMAG, KHBBDDSOL3RED, KHBBDDSOL3ROS, KHBBDDSOL3SGD, KHBBDDSOL3SIL, KHBBDDSOL3SSL, KHBBDDSOL3UV, KHBBDDSOL3WHT, MNEP2PAA, MNEQ2PA-A, MNET2PA/A, MP162PAA, MP582PA/A and MUH52PA/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.