??!
1 photo
BeautyBay.com

BeautyBay.com

2.0 from 232 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    3.1 (34)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (4) · No (38)
  • Shipping
    2.3 (35)
Previous
Next
Maree

MareeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Review of company not products

published

I purchased some items as advertised on their Instagram page at 30% off and to "grab it rn". 3 days later that sale discount increased to 50%. Why tell people to "grab it rn" when they know they'll discount further? Such a scam. When I wrote and asked they said "During the bragging rights period, offers are due to change. Some items will be increased in price and some will decrease as usual. We advise you take advantage of offers as quickly as possible as the item may be out of stock or price could increase."
Never again! During bragging rights? So unfair to their customers.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Date PurchasedNovember 2020
Laina

LainaVictoria

  • 3 reviews

Good store for assortment of makeup, bad service

published

Hard to get reach of them as they don't have a number, had to contact them through twitter dms. Good sales however when I received my items they were destroyed through shipping. they should invest in more secure packages

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Aroha M.

Aroha M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Havnt had a bad experience... but...

published
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2020
See all answers
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how BeautyBay.com compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Terrible service, import fees

published
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2020
See all answers
Adriana1876

Adriana1876Sydney

  • 2 reviews

Refunded for no reason?????

published

Refunded after not passing “security check” but they can’t advise you what went wrong either so you’re left with a refund and no clue if your new order will do the same thing?? Honestly super annoying!!! Like wth is this I paid with PayPal. Never to purchase here again. Customer service sucks too

Incentivised ReviewNo

Do not buy from Beauty Bay

published

After over a month of me having to hassle beauty bay to track down my lost package I have still not received the items, refund or even a reply from beauty bay. Do not buy from this company. Plus the shipping was $15!!!!! Only to never arrive

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2020
See all answers
Claire A

Claire AGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect products and fast shipping

published

After reading other reviews I was nervous to buy from Beauty Bay. But after reading their shipping details I expected a long wait due to covid and international shipping/reduced staff.
All my products were shipped the following day, inducing The Ordinary products I can't get in Australia. Shipping was super cheap considering! Arrived in two weeks exactly, in perfect condition! All items as well.
I think people forgot back in April they were ordering internationally during the midst of a lockdown and pandemic. I would 100% order from them again. Delivered to Melbourne.

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJuly 2020
See all answers

Very happy Melbourne customer

published

I live in Melbourne and received my order complete in 7 working days. Product prices and freight cost are fantastic especially for international shipping. Extremely happy and would purchase from Beauty Bay again.

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJuly 2020
See all answers
Androg

AndrogGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Looks great... until you order. Which you should NOT.

published
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJuly 2020
See all answers
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how BeautyBay.com compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Corrine M.

Corrine M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Absolutely the worst service

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedApril 2020
Paula

PaulaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Not received my product

published

I have already sent several emails to inquire about my purchase that I made on April 27 and so far I have not received it. The website contains only the order information sent( order dispatched) but does not contain any additional information. I want a positioning of the company or my money back

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

HORRIBLE SERVICE

published

Ordered a serum which was never even dispatched, never got a reply to my several methods of contact on different platforms. Ended up having to dispute with my bank to get money back.

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedMay 2020
See all answers
Samantha

SamanthaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Paid extra for tracked, faster delivery. Arrived 30 days later !!

published

I will not be using this company again. Delivery process is ridiculously slow. Emphasis on the ridiculous. I contacted support, the replied to the first email and then never heard from them again.

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2020
See all answers

Do not buy from beauty bay!! They are scammers

published

I ordered skincare products from the ordinary and its been 6 weeks and they have still not arrived and I never got an email saying they had been dispatched. I have no hope they are ever coming and have just lost $50. I understand that shipping may be slow because of COVID but damn hell 6 weeks??? My skin does not appreciate this

Do not order especially if you live in Australia like me!

Screw you Beauty Bay!

If I could rate this 0 stars oooo trust me I would!

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2020
See all answers
Kaittie

Kaittie

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Horrible delivery + no replies to tickets raised

published

Well and truely has been over a month and haven’t received the one item I ordered from them.
Understandable with the covid-19 that orders can be delayed, but over a month? Nearly heading into 2 months? Doesn’t add up.

To add to this they haven’t replied to two of my tickets that have been raised with them asking where my order is.

If you are in Australia I would go elsewhere like adorebeauty and stick with our local beauty businesses here.

Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2020
See all answers
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how BeautyBay.com compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anne

AnneSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Horrible service and delivery time

published

So many problems
- 25 day delivery due to corona virus NOT made clear when ordering but rather buried under 2-3 FAQ links
- site tells me to raise a ticket after 25 working days if i had not received delivery
- i raise a ticket since 25 working days have passed
- ticket was then automatically closed as it was delivery related and delays should be expected
- been more than 25 working days and still nothing.

- please, if u are Aussie, order from Adore beauty, dont make the mistake i did.

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2020
See all answers
Leah

LeahTasmania

No product is received!!!

published

I ordered the Ordinary Peeling Solution more than a month ago and haven't received my parcel. I tried to contact the Customer Service team and it also takes a long way to reply me!! don't know how to take my money back

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2020
See all answers
meryl t.

meryl t.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Not worth it

published

No way to know if product will actually come and customer service department is basically non-existent, there's no way you can get anyone on the phone and responses to emails are infuriating and completely unhelpful.

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo

Almost complained

published

I ordered some of The Ordinary skincare products on April 16 and got a confirmation email on April 21 saying my order had been dispatched. I waited for four weeks before starting to get worried and read reviews saying that their orders hadn’t been delivered. I then checked the Beauty Bay website about their deliveries and it stated that orders would be delivered within 30 days; it had been 28. I was going to contact beauty bay after day 30, but on the 30th day (21st May) my package came. All the products I ordered were sent to me. I would recommend not panicking until 30 days after a confirmation email has been sent to you. Happy shopping!

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
SMR

SMRPerth

Took my money and never sent products

published

Purchased products 10 weeks ago, emailed, messaged, commented on posts and still no response- they’re asking paying customers to Contact them via twitter- absolute joke. Still online selling products to unknowing customers, taking money and not sending products. Do not waste your money. Company should be ashamed of themselves.

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2020
See all answers
Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Hannah

Hannahasked

Hi everyone just wondering if we need to pay extra custom charges or duties for beauty bay package delivering to Australia? Thank you!

No answers
Amy C.

Amy C.asked

Does anyone know who beauty bay deliver through in Australia? Is it Australia Post, Star track, DHL or Couriers Please? I accidentally had my haul sent to my old address

2 answers
Tes_here
Tes_here

Australia post

Amy C.
Amy C.

Thank you :)

Albatross

Albatrossasked

Can someone please tell me if GST is charged at checkout? Thanks!

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.