1 photo
BeautyBay.com

BeautyBay.com

2.0 from 255 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Beauty Product Retailers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for BeautyBay.com? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.2
9 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(8)
  • Product Quality
    1.5 (6)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (9) · No
  • Shipping
    1.0 (4)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Mariah M.
Mariah M.Sydney, NSW

Receive broken item with little compensation

published

My first experience with beauty bay and certainly my last. I received a broken eyeshadow palette and sent pictures to customer service for a refund. They only provide a 40% refund unless you send the whole palette back! The items were received loosely in a box! No bubble wrap or anything ensure everything stays safe and doesn’t break and yet I can’t receive a full refund! We are in lockdown where we are and I will not go out to return a palette that was received broken!! Disappointed in their policy and customer service. Do not recommend!

  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedAugust 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lyla Lowry
Lyla Lowry
  • 2 reviews

Damaged in transit

published

I actually wish I had seen all these reviews before I placed a big order...
My first order was a palette damaged in transit. It looked like it had been stood on. Which, to be fair, is not their fault. However, the box it was in was shoebox sized, with no decent padding. So it would have been bashed around anyway. They did get back to me quite promptly when I complained and did give me an immediate refund.

In the meantime though, I ordered 3 more palettes and honestly - I have zero faith that they will arrive here in any condition other than multicoloured shattered powder. Sigh. I only just stumbled on all of these reviews by accident.

Product Quality
3/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedApril 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mimi J.
Mimi J.Sydney, NSW

Worst service ever

published

Im from Australia & ordered an item a month ago and i haven’t received or got any tracking updates since 3 weeks ago! I contacting them and they said ‘we can’t refund you because it’s not declared lost’ Sorry? How is it not lost when I havnt had updates in weeks. I’ve contacted multiple times and they’ve said the same thing ‘we will get back to you’ Like sorry? what are you going to do, go through your international mail?! Im so disappointed. Never again!!!

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedApril 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

First last & only time!

published
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedMarch 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how BeautyBay.com compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Problem with delivered product. Bad customer service.

published

My product was defective. I showed photographic evidence and nothing could be done. I brought 2 of the same product and it was clearly evident one product was faulty. Very disappointed in the customer service response. Beware.

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJanuary 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Corrine M.
Corrine M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Absolutely the worst service

published
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedApril 2020
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

HORRIBLE SERVICE

published

Ordered a serum which was never even dispatched, never got a reply to my several methods of contact on different platforms. Ended up having to dispute with my bank to get money back.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedMay 2020
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Madison
MadisonLaunceston, TAS

Horrible

published

Their shipping is terrible! I chose express shipping and it still took two weeks! And there was a fault with one of the products but they are basically saying that I just don't know how to use eyeshadow properly. Which is just insulting. Makeup is one of my biggest passions and I dedicate a lot of my time and money to it. I'm still currently battling with them to try a get a refund or a replacement. The experience has left me feeling pretty horrible and just down right insulted.

Product Quality
2/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Order never received

published

I ordered TO products, sent to my AusPost parcel locker. They haven't arrived. I am sent a form. I don't want to fill out a form, I want my order!
Try Adore Beauty instead. At least you get a TimTam. Oh, and sometimes they even send you stuff you ordered!

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedApril 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how BeautyBay.com compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Hannah
Hannahasked

Hi everyone just wondering if we need to pay extra custom charges or duties for beauty bay package delivering to Australia? Thank you!

No answers
Amy C.
Amy C.asked

Does anyone know who beauty bay deliver through in Australia? Is it Australia Post, Star track, DHL or Couriers Please? I accidentally had my haul sent to my old address

2 answers
Tes_here
Tes_here

Australia post

Amy C.
Amy C.

Thank you :)

Albatross
Albatrossasked

Can someone please tell me if GST is charged at checkout? Thanks!

No answers
See all BeautyBay.com questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.