??!
1 photo
Bedford 3 Door Wardrobe

Bedford 3 Door Wardrobe

2.0 from 22 reviews

Reviews

2.0

22 reviews
5
(2)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(7)
1
(11)
Previous
Next

Poor design/way off the price point

published

The back of the wardrobe is made of three sheets of cheap/thin wood that are hard to hammer in. They also barely hold any weight against them. The instructions are also needlessly ambiguous.

I got lucky as the sheets were the wrong size so returned for full refund. Do.Not.Buy!

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Polly Reed

Polly ReedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Abysmal product - find something else! (no stars!)

published

This is the WORST self-assembly product I hav ever bought! Terrible from start to finish - design/quality.instructions - and so costly too! We returned ours to Bunnings (dodged a bullet!)

Save yourself the time/effort/anxiety and buy something elsewhere. You'd be mad to buy this!

Purchased in January 2020 for A$758.00.

Alison

AlisonDubbo

  • 3 reviews

Bad design, wasted my money

published
Wardrobes

Find out how Bedford 3 Door Wardrobe compares to other Wardrobes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very happy!

published

I was a bit apprehensive about this wardrobe after reading negative reviews, however I am very happy with it. It looks great, is sturdy and sliding doors roll very smoothly. It was assembled by a qualified tradesman who knew his stuff so that probably helped. I couldn't be happier with this product.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$885.00.

Returned it

published

Daws don’t work, the mounting just falls out. One mirrored door was smashed, the other wasn’t a mirrored door (even though box said it was). Can’t get unit square so doors don’t close properly. Some of the mounting bolts snapped because they are so thin. But mostly it’s the draw mounting system, it quite simple doesn’t work. Should get recalled.
I got a full refund and Bunnings organised to pick up the wardrobe still assembled so i didn’t have to bother with it anymore.

Purchased in June 2019.

Peter

PeterNorth West, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Good price, good quality.

published

Assembly was easy once you read through them all before starting. Number or letter stickers on the panels would make it easier. My doors didn't line up either but there are adjustment screws for this, instructions for this would also make it better for the home erector. Lay it down and build it, glue as you go is the way.

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$700.00.

Sarah

SarahQueensland

  • 2 reviews

Instructions.. the worst ive ever seen!!

published

Was in desperate need of a pantry so went with the single and all i can say is how disappointed i was with the instruction manual as all you see is holes and pictures.. no numbers nothing!! Just wish i had of read the reviews first and i wouldnt of bothered.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$99.00.

Jean

JeanNorth Queensland, QLD

Frustration

published

Purchased 3 door bedford wardrobe. Instructions were minimal and not adequate. wardrobe is not square so consequently doors do not close. There are gaps at either end. Extremely disappointed for in this product considering the amount of money outlaid..

Purchased in March 2019.

Bedford 2 door is terrible too

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Wardrobes

Find out how Bedford 3 Door Wardrobe compares to other Wardrobes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle R

Michelle RPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Can't believe I paid money for this!

published

I bought the Bedford three door wardrobe from Bunnings. I thought it was a bit expensive for a flat pack, but I was in desperate need of the storage space as everything was being stored on the bed in the spare bedroom. I should have read the reviews first! There is a gap between the sliding doors, ie, when all doors are closed, you can see what is inside! There is nothing to stop dust, or small creatures from entering the wardrobe. The doors rattle and the entire thing feels flimsy. I am wondering why I paid almost $900 for this. I feel ripped off. So much for supporting Australian made. Shame on you Bunnings for selling such rubbish at such a high price and shame on you Bedford Furniture for letting down Australia!

Date PurchasedDec 2018

OMG fingers crossed here we go....

published

Just bought home this from Bunnings opened up the instructions on how to assemble and ....(you call that instructions????) this is ridiculous, rang Bedford to see if anyone can help us with building this mess and was told "no sorry" WOW!!! and what's more, poor quality materials used. Bedford you really should listen to your customers cause one day you may not have any left. I just wish I had read reviews before we went out and bought this crap, waste of hard earned money and waste of time.... Live and Learn!!!

Josh

JoshNewcastle

Horrible product

published

The wardrobe build quality is terrible. Draw kits do not fit correctly, draws fall out of their runners because the spacing is wrong. The draws can barely be pulled out without hitting the door. Screw holes aren't countersunk, relies on flimsy dowels without glue for much of its construction.
I bought this because it was Australian made, thinking the build quality would be good. I was wrong. It's rubbish.

burnt hand

burnt handSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews

Economical and easy to assemble

published

Surprised at the negative reviews so much so I intended to return the unit to Bunnings without opening it, However I decided to continue and, although 81 years of age, and working on a garage floor, found it easy to assemble, although it does need a little common sense. Bedford should advise customer to download comprehensive assembly instructions from their website and use the carton, split open, as a mat to work on. Purchased another two door wardrobe and a one door to finish off the garage. Assembled these also without a problem although the sliding plastic feet were missing from the smaller unit.

RK

RK

  • 2 reviews

Average product. Appealing assembly instructions.

published

The product isnt too bad for the price, but, the assembly instructions are a joke. I studied them so carefully but they are not clear. They do it all with black and white diagrams (few if any words)

Wish I never bought it

published

I bought the Bedford 3 Door Wadrobe from Bunnings and have never been more disappointed. The product is made poorly and is so difficult to assemble it is not worth it. The mirror doors leave a gap to the side and it looks terrible, nothing like the one on display in store. I’m not happy, waste of time and money.

Wardrobes

Find out how Bedford 3 Door Wardrobe compares to other Wardrobes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tassietank

TassietankNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 4 reviews

So wrong it wasn't funny. Twice.

published
Tyranny of Distance

Tyranny of DistanceVictor Harbor

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Problems but solutions

published

I write this review keeping in mind the mission of Bedfords. I also had some issues with the 3 door sliding robe, but contacted Bedfords who responded quickly and sent people out to fix the problems and make things right. They were very courteous professional people to deal with and also offered me some monetary remuneration as an apology. Sure the robe could be designed and manufactured a bit better. Quality control would, I assume, be an enduring issue on the shop floor, but having said all that I am happy to buy SA and support Bedfords. When you meet the young people who work there your opinions might soften. Good on you Bedfords, go long!!

Communer

CommunerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 26 reviews
  • 2 likes

More of a joke than a wardrobe

published

I bought a 2-door unit. The directions appear to be drawn (no words except for the door-mounting hardware) by a primary-school student. To build the unit correctly, you must STUDY the diagrams VERY CAREFULLY, or you will put a piece in the wrong place. The Bedford facility definitely needs new management.

Worse product ever seen in bunnings

published

Bought 3 door bedford. Assembly instructions nothing at all. Hardware incomplete. Quality very very bad worse than an overseas cheap quality product. Can't believe bunnings is stocking a product like this bad quality. Not recommended at all.

JGLS

JGLSGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 65 reviews

Disgusting, absolutely appalling do not waste your money.

published
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Dean

Deanasked

How do these draws go in these cupboard.. Instructions are crap and show nothing...

3 answers
JGLS
JGLS

Ours didn't. We took them back and bought coloured wicker basket type things instead. Isn't it awful?! Complained to Bunnings and got our money back but they said they'd remove the whole damned thing from their operations. Mustn't have I guess. Disgusting product. Appalling.

bushmagpie
bushmagpie

Didn't have any problems with ours they fitted in the middle, there was a wide part on one side and nothing on the other. Just had to screw the runners onto the inner of each upright panel although screws were very minimal and doesn't seem to be secured well enough Seemed like they should have been central but no they aren't Rang Bedford in Sth Australia to check and was told that they weren't central. Facing into the wardrobe the left runner sits flush onto the board but the right one is spaced out with the circular piece of plastic that's supplied.Had numerous other problems and wouldn't buy them again.

Frank 3
Frank 3

trial and error. Once the runners seemed to be in the right spot everything else worked, not perfectly.
if you are still having problems return everything back to Bunnings (I am guessing that's where you bought them) and buy something else. I will never buy anything from Bedford again.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.