??!
1 photo
Beds for Backs Nunawading

Beds for Backs Nunawading

4.9 from 106 reviews

Reviews

4.9

106 reviews
5
(102)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
Ken

KenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

GOOD DEAL and a wonderful shopping experience.

published
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Ken thank you for sharing your in-store experience with us. The good deal is a bonus.
Regards Wal Maguire

Ben

BenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Excellent service

published

Rithika was extremely friendly and helpful in finding a bed that suited me just right - both in terms of comfort needs and cost. Her customer service was great. She walked me through a process of trying different mattresses with different features and of different densities until I was able to narrow it down to a few choices that suited me best. She was very patient while I took my time to come to a decision, and offered me a really great price on a very nice mattress.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Ben thank you for sharing your instore experience with us. Our staff are the best and we are proud of them.
Regards Wal Maguire.

Jeanine B

Jeanine B

  • 2 reviews

Great customer service

published

Just want to complement Rhitica on her great customer service. She spent a lot of time on the phone explaining how they work, and generally giving me lots of info about the mattress I had originally tried at Preston. Zaid at Preston was excellent and went out of his way to help me. Not so his boss, which is why I ended up calling Nunawading and ordering the mattress from them.
Unfortunately due to my specific health issues the mattress was too firm for me. No problem Alex at head office replaced the mattress with a much more suitable one (at a slightly higher cost) and delivered it free of charge.
Overall the staff were fantastic, bar one. Highly recommend the company

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Jeanine, it's great to get feedback from our customers both good and bad. I am pleased you have found our service at a level to recommend our company.
Regards Wal Maguire

Furniture Shops

Find out how Beds for Backs Nunawading compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

$7,000 down the drain!! Don't make the same mistake!

published
Product Quality
2 comments
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs
Drew
Drew
Donald Duck

Donald DuckGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent service

published

I would like to thank Rick at Nunawading store for his help in providing a solution to modify the height of our bed . Nothing was too much trouble for him and we are extremely happy with the outcome.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

DD thanks for sharing your experience at Beds for Backs. Our after sales service is second to none.
Regards Wal Maguire

Thanks Rick

published

I recently made a purchase from Rick at Nunawading. He was so professional, clear with his explanations and basically showed he cared! Thank you so much Rick! for your outstanding service.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Amanda

AmandaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

So Happy I found you!

published
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Lesley Freeman

Lesley FreemanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

EXCELLENT SERVICE !!

published

After buying a bed with adjustable base about 20 years ago, I recently returned to the same store (once I found it) expecting to buy a replacement mattress. Manager Rick came to my home, assessed my needs and the condition of the mattress and base - and by making some adjustments and turning the mattress - happily DID HIMSELF OUT OF A SALE for the next few years. The adjustments have made an improvement to my comfort (and bank balance). Very grateful for Rick's attitude that providing me with the best outcome, was more important than a sale.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Lesley thank you for your comments in relation to the service you received. Yes we did miss a sale but I am sure when you need a new mattress you know where to come.
Regards Wal Maguire

Fiona and John

Fiona and JohnGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Happy customer!

published

Thank goodness for Rick! We purchased a bed (elsewhere) in November and unfortunately it has caused me major lower back ache. Rick was very patient and showed amazing knowledge regarding the reason for my back pain. He gave fantastic advice! If only we had gone here before purchasing our new mattress!!!

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Fiona and John sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with a new bed. Doing your homework is so important in making an informed choice and thankfully you have now found the right information.
Regards Wal Maguire

Furniture Shops

Find out how Beds for Backs Nunawading compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent customer service!!!

published

Rick at Beds For Backs Nunawading is probably the best person I've ever dealt with, his knowledge patience and excellent customer service has been greatly appreciated. I made the wrong choice picking a mattress he then treated me with the upmost care too get it sorted for me, even a personalised visit out of his time on a weekend too resolve the issue. Very happy customer and would 100% recommend. Cheers... Matt

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
See all answers
Ray

RayGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Fantastic Customer Service

published

We had a problem with some of the dials to change the firmness on our "Beds for Backs" bed breaking. Rick was immediately onto the problem and was able to provide me with a full set of replacement dials. Rick also explained and demonstrated how I needed to change the dials over. I followed Ricks instructions and everything went perfectly. Rick also explained how the adjustable slats were meant to sit in the frame. Rick provided contact details and said if I had any problems he would be only too happy to help. Fantastic customer service.

Product Quality
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Ray, thank you for your kind feedback on the service you received. Our Zero Stress system comes with a back up service not found anywhere else in the industry.
Regards Wal Maguire

Many thanks to Rithika - a mattress most suited to me

published
Product Quality
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Fran B I am sure that you made an informed decision after listening and learning from our Consultant. Our aim is to educate, listen and understand each individual so they get the best outcome.
Regards Wal Maguire CEO

Susan

SusanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Customer Service is Alive and well in Nunawading

published

I found the missing link for great customer service at Beds for Backs Nunawading with Rick. I bought a new bed (3rd from Beds for Backs in my lifetime) an unfortunately did not choose well and found it did not agree with me. After 3 nights I went in to see Rick and amazingly he was able to arrange a replacement for me. Not only will I have it before Christmas I really feel like I've won the lottery with Ricks 5 start treatment !!! I look forward to having my new bed for many years to come.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Susan having a return customer for the 3rd time is great and your instore experience is a bonus that everyone should have.
Regards Wal Maguire CEO

Fantastic product and fabulous service.

published

I have had my bed from Beds for Backs for quite some time now and am very happy with it. I have been especially pleased with the after sales service that I received recently from Rick Morris. He was most helpful and very friendly.

Product Quality
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Jaclyn thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your experience with Beds for Backs. We are always there to assist.
Regards Wal Maguire CEO

Rick Fantastic Service

published

Rick was really Helpfull as trying to get information for my Step Mum German 85 & with stroke needed special mattress he was a fountain of information friendly so went back after checking out other stores & bought what he suggested Highly recommend for unbiased opinion

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Teresa it is the instore experience and making an informed choice that provides the right outcome. It appears you had all this covered.
Regards Wal Maguire CEO

Furniture Shops

Find out how Beds for Backs Nunawading compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Penny

PennyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Fantastic service

published

Rick the sales person was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Purchased a mattress and 2 pillows for my parents and then a few weeks later went back to the Nunawading store to purchase another 2 pillows. . Great job Rick.

Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Penny thank you for sharing your instore and personal experience at Beds for Backs. A returning customer gives us all a smile.
Cheers Wal Maguire CEO

Gibbo

GibboGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great after sale service

published

Great after sales service rick Morris came to our home on is day of to adjust our bed , he was so friendly and he has great product knowledge, nice to have such friendly service thanks again rick

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Gibbo, our promise is to make sure the bed is right for you. With our Ergonomic beds after sales service is always available. Thank you for your review.
Regards Wal Maguire CEO

Hettie W

Hettie WGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent knowledge, advice and service

published

We did not know where to start, but Rick Morris had the experience, knowledge and patients to help us select the right bed for us. We are very happy with our purchase, great quality and easy to setup. We are definitely sleeping better and waking up more refreshed. Thank you Rick for a very pleasant sales experience.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Mario P.Beds for Backs

Hetie we are pleased to hear about your instore experience but delighted to find out you are sleeping better and waking up refreshed, just the outcome we strive to achieve.
Regards Wal Maguire CEO

Great knowledge, Great Bed

published

We were pleased with the staff at Bed for Backs Nunawading, Rick assisted us to find solutions that worked for us as we both had different issues. Thanks Rick for a positive buying experience, it is very rare nowadays for sales people to know there product/job as well as you do.
Thanks again

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Doug our customer service is second to none and we appreciate that you have let us know of your experience. However it is even better to hear about your new bed that meets the needs of 2 different individuals.
Regards Wal Maguire CEO

Lara

LaraVictoria

Thankyou

published

We wanted to purchase an adjustable bed to help me get a good nights rest. I have major bone damage in my spine and pelvic area as a side effect from cancer. Rick listened to us and allowed us lots of time to choose the perfect bed that suited our needs. We purchased the same day and since installation a few months ago I have had the most wonderful sleep. Thankyou Rick & Beds for Backs - you have made a big difference to my quality of life.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Beds for Backs
Wal M.Beds for Backs

Lara what a great outcome for you. Our consultants are all focused on the client first and as such when they purchase it is normally the right choice.
Regards Wal Maguire CEO

Page 1 of 6
See all Beds for Backs reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Beds for Backs Nunawading but you can read 7 questions about Beds for Backs.

Get an answer from our members and Beds for Backs representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.