1 photo
Beko BDP700W Heat Pump Dryer

Beko BDP700W Heat Pump Dryer

MPN: BDP700W
4.0 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Beko

Reviews

4.0
8 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (7)
Previous
Next
  • Verified

Cheap, not cheerful

published

It dries clothes okay when separated by fabric type, but the lint filter lets the machine down. You just about need to clean the heat pump filter as frequently as the main lint filter; as lint gets down the side of the main filter. It also still produces a bit of moisure, and you'll find moisture built up inside the heat pump filter area - which isn't great at all.
It's fairly noisy, so if it is going to be in a place you can hear it, make sure you compare decibel ratings with other options, especially when running for a couple of hours.
I would say only okay on gentleness on clothes.

Purchased in June 2020 at 100%.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fan
FanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bad dryer. Poor customer care. No services

published

Very bad product. Takes hours to dry poor customer service. Checked twice they could not see what wrong in it. Still not working good. Not accepting yo return it they do not have Beko service centre. Never buy this products.

Purchased at Appliance online for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Helen H
Helen HSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love this dryer

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for $733.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Beko BDP700W Heat Pump Dryer compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam C
Sam CNSW, 2480
  • 19 reviews
  • 18 likes
  • Verified

Doing the job well

published

I bought this heat pump dryer to try and save a few pennies on energy usage while having an appliance that won't damage synthetics and delicates. I'm still getting to know the machine's behaviour, but it does work reasonably well. There seems to be some guesswork as to weather clothes will be dry with the selected program however, although this isn't a big issue as you can run a short program after for example.

Purchased in August 2020 for $789.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ben
BenSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Bloody brilliant! Quiet, efficient, and versatile

published

Purchased in March 2020 at RetraVision for $898.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Dhanushka F.
Dhanushka F.
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Excellent product. Exceed expectations.

published

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $798.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Nikki A N
Nikki A NMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Budget heat pump dryer

published

works brilliantly. Beko backs this product with an extended warranty for five years which is a good plus point. As with most beko products, the display does not count down to the time left for the cycle to finish. Apart from this, there are no negatives.. plenty of drying cycles to select from.. 6 energy star rating and the water is drained directly via an external pipe OR through a compartment (that needs to be manually emptied). Best budget heat pump dryer around.

Purchased in July 2019 for $879.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Nikki A N, Thanks for your review regarding your Beko Dryer. Its great to hear your loving the appliance and that you have taken advantage of the free extended warranty offer. Thanks Beko

Review Logic
Review LogicMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 21 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • Verified

Great Value for money

published

After a lot of research, decided to settle on this model from Beko. Great value for money as compared to most name brands. Does the job as intended and comes with peace of mind with 5 years extended warranty for free! Also has a 6 star energy rating. Easy to use, reminds you when the filter needs to be cleaned. Water can be stored in its inbuilt container or can be directed out via an external pipe which is supplied. Pretty much plug and play.

Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Aditya, Thanks for your review regarding your Beko Dryer. Its great to hear your loving the appliance and that you have taken advantage of the free extended warranty offer. Thanks Beko

Questions & Answers

beverley w.
beverley w.asked

hi everyone, i hope this question can be answered, my dryer has no heat to dry the clothes.
is there a reset switch my electrician can reset for me? Model # BDP700W

No answers
Reyhan
Reyhanasked

Hi I am looking at buying a new dryer. Reading reviews but just confused about what a water catchment is? None of the dryers I've ever used had this.. just a fluff collector..,,?

1 answer
P HatS
P HatS

Hi Reyhan,
there are different types of driers now. The kind you're used to are probably "Vented driers" that heat hot air through the tumble chamber and then expel moist hot air out a big wide pipe. They work well and are cheaper than other kinds, but use a lot of electricity. They might also be a bit faster at drying (i can't say for sure), but the amount of heat can mean harder wear for the clothes.

More recently there are two newer kinds of driers as well: "Condenser" driers and "Heat Pump Condenser" driers. Instead of blowing hot air at the clothes, these use a condenser (quite a lot like how a dehumidifier works) to suck the moisture from the air in the tumble chamber, and then dispose of that water (either into a removable container that needs to be emptied every few cycles, or out through a waste hose like a washing machine).
These also have filters which need to be emptied/cleaned as well.
While there are notable, electricity savings, these driers are more expensive to buy to begin with. They also make sense where (for example) you live in a highrise apartment, or are renting a place, then they might be desirable because now you don't have to figure out how to install a vent for your drier.

So the short version is: "Vented driers" expel moist hot air through a big pipe, while "Condenser" and "Heat Pump Condenser" driers expel extracted water either into a removable container that needs to be emptied, or instead put out water through a waste hose.
Hope this helps!

RitaN
RitaNasked

I have an 8kg beko heat pump dryer that I loved using all winter and never let me down. I have always emptied out the water catchment and cleaned out all the fluff and brushed out the condenser down the bottom and dried out any moisture. As the weather started to get warmer I started hanging my clothes outside. This weekend I decided to thrown a load in the dryer and it stunk of mould! I still left my load in there and thought it would disappear- was I wrong! It’s ruined my load of clothes and need to soak everything to try get the smell out. How do I now get the smell out of the dryer? I have cleaned it again, left the water catchment out left the door open and put a moisture absorber in there. Please help!

No answers
See all Beko BDP700W Heat Pump Dryer questions

Get an answer from our members and Beko representatives

Details

CategoryHeat Pump Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $1,149.00
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Replaced byBeko 7kg BDP710W
Visit official website
  • MPN: BDP700W

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.