??!
1 photo
Beko DFN16420W (White)

Beko DFN16420W (White)

MPN: DFN16420W
4.6 from 16 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Nikki A N

Nikki A NMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great value

published

Having used a Bosch that have up on us in about 4 years, we did not want to spend more for such name brands. Beko seemed the best option given the value and most importantly it's 5 year warranty.
The dishwasher is decent to look at, but lacks led display feature with time remaining etc, just has simple icons. it is reasonably quiet, and has good energy and star ratings. the top shelf is also adjustable. Easy to clean filters. For best results, the door should be kept open after the wash cycle to dry the plates completely or set rinse aid level to Max.
Good buy

Purchased in November 2018 for $510.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Nikki A N, Thanks for your review and the positive feedback about your Beko Dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance so far. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 282 356. Thanks Beko


Aditya Nayak

Aditya NayakMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 14 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great value for money

published

Bought this dishwasher after a lot of research as I had a tight budget to work with. very happy with the purchase as it not only works as designed but also comes with additional pace of mind with a 5 year warranty which no other brands in Australia provide. So far in the last 9 months of use, we have had absolutely no problems.
Would highly recommend Beko products... Also purchased their heat pump dryer recently with the same great value for money as compared to most other name brands out there

Purchased in November 2018 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Aditya,
Thanks for your review and the positive feedback about your Beko Dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance. If you have any questions, feel free to call us on 1300 282 356. Thanks, Beko.

levin

levinSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

This is perfectly suitable for new family

published

I don't need a luxury one. This is perfect for the new family. Easy to use and tidy design.
Glad to have competitive prices and 5 warranty.
So far it has no issue. Smooth.

Purchased in January 2019 for $608.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Great value for money.

published

Only issue i have so far is with long stem wine glasses. Even when the adjustable holder is set low (top rack) the base of the glasses hit the top of dishwasher. The top rack needs to lowered 20mm.

Purchased in February 2019 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Dano

DanoHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great value

published

This dishwasher was so much cheaper than competitors offers and came with the best warranty. I could not justify spending more money on a brand name and I am glad I didn't. It's been fantastic

Purchased in September 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Karrissa

Karrissa

  • 6 reviews

Fantastic value for money!

published

Love the amount of wash selections you have on the dishwasher. It’s super easy to use and clean! Mostly I scrape and wash food of the dishes but if I’m putting the load through that day I don’t and still comes out very clean. Everything dries after the wash except plastic.

Purchased in May 2018 at Begents for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ken61

Ken61Sydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

Satisfied 2nd purchaser

published

This is our second Beko dishwasher. The first we bought while selling our old house as it was the cheapest dishwasher available. We ended up not selling and had perfect use for over 3 years before we eventually sold.
In our new house we straight away ordered a new Beko dishwasher and again went for the basic model as our last basic model was so good.
We have had 4 dishwashers in total and before we had Beko, I thought having to dry the dishes with a tea towel was normal. Not with the Beko. Once you learn how to stack the dishwasher you need very little manual dish drying. It washes well and is very quiet.
All in all, very satisfied and would recommend this model.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Epicentre

EpicentreEsperance

Top machine with a small price tag

published

Have recently replaced my Haier dishwasher with the Beko DFN16420 and can't be happier. For the price paid it is an excellent machine and on the P4 programme the dishes are done to perfection in the hour. The plastic sections inside are a little on the light side but overall I feel the machine is value for money. It was the 5 year warranty and the excellent service I receive from Beko after my washing machine failed that moved me to go Beko again. Although the washing machine was out of warranty they still replaced the parts at no charge or call out fees. My Beko dishwasher does a top job, is super quiet and quick.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Innis

InnisPerth

  • 3 reviews

I am shocked.... in a good way

published

We are amazed, almost shocked, by this machine. I cannot remember when we EVER thought -" wow, how clean are these dishes!" in the past with other well known brands. Consistently performs well. We can only hope it lasts, but hey, for under $500 it is the steal of the century as far as dishwashers go!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Dodzee

DodzeeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 29 reviews
  • 24 likes

Best Dishwasher money can buy

published

Why pay top dollar for a top of the range dishwasher if Beko can do it for you at a fraction of the price. This is the 3-4th time we are buying a dishwasher for different reasons mainly the last one Electrolux had a bad door insulation after 7 years of service and had to retire.
This dishwasher is so quite so efficient and so easy to use all you need to do open the door add the soap and of course the rinse aid ..... look at the door and all the 6 main programs are there all you need to do is push the On switch and then the "P" button to choose the button then the "Start" button and viola all is done.
Good luck with a very efficient, quite excellent dishwasher

Date PurchasedJun 2018

mackaypmm

mackaypmm

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice basic dishwasher

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Judi

JudiAU

  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

Cheap and works

published

This dishwasher is quiet. This dishwasher cleans really well. Has adjustable top shelf and fold down arms top and bottom . Has a removable s cutlery basket.
Same size as my old dishwasher but can't fit same things in top shelf. Then if i lower basket can't fit dinner plates on bottom.
Time fir cycles is very off, fast wash was still going at 58 minutes so i cancelled cycle. Same with next minute wash still going a good half hour after it was supposed to be finished.
But does wash well and drain!

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Gail

GailGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Super impressed

published

Briliant dishwasher. Quietest dishwasher I have ever owned. Sparkling clean dishes on Quick + Clean cycle dishes dry beautifully. Racks can be adjusted to your liking. Cutlery basket placed where you want it. Lots of room to stack your dishes. Great value for the money. Highly recommend, very happy customer

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Rainman

Rainman

  • 3 reviews

It does what it said it would do

published

It's hard to give a review for this product, as I have not had a dishwasher before. I don't think it cleans as well as some other brands, especially pots and pans, but this may also be to do with my choice of cheaper brand detergent blocks. It is a quiet machine and reasonably economical in both power and water consumption. It did leak once during a load early on, but this has not happened again, so it may just be that I did not close the door "hard enough", although I would expect that the machine would not run if this is the case.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Chilla

Chilla

  • 2 reviews

Washes Well, Quiet, Good Value

published

Purchased Mid Feb 2017 to replace Dishlex that stopped working. Cleans very well, even usually stubborn avocado left on a plate for 2 days to test it out / Quiet / Mini 30 works a treat - I note that someone has said P6 Mini 30 runs for 80min, not with the unit I have - 30min-35min wash & dry, then switches off. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Nev K

Nev K

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Dishwasher

published

We purchased a Beko after having gone through three other brand name machines that failed and not supported by manufacturers very well. This Beko is excellent at cleaning every item in the load regardless of how dirty. Very quiet and energy efficient. We were so impressed that we also put one into a rental property we own after the bran name washer failed (age related). Highly recommend this product.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

See all Beko DFN16420 reviews

Questions & Answers

Darren

Darrenasked

What do each of the indicators mean for a wash cycle in progress?
Which indicator light means complete?

2 answers
Ken61
Ken61

Hi Darren. There are various indicators during the different cycles but the only way you know the full wash cycle has finished is when ALL indicator lights go OUT.

Epicentre
Epicentre

Hi Darren,
Check out page 27 in the manual supplied with your dishwasher. This will explain each of the symbols. If you don't have the manual you can download from the Beko website.


Robert barbour

Robert barbourasked

How do we obtain a manual?

2 answers
Gail
Gail

download on the net

Judi
Judi

On their website you can view a manual. Probably you could email them for a hard copy.
http://www.beko.com.au/60cm-stainless-steel-free-standing-dishwasher-dfn16420x


Get an answer from our members and Beko representatives

Details

CategoryFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $599
FeaturesEco Mode/Wash, Half-Load Option and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 14
Water Rating4 star(s)
Water Consumption13.9 L/wash
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption270 kWh per year
Control Panel Position Front
Maximum Noise Level47 db
Number of Programs6
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 850 x 598 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all Beko DFN16420

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8690842011023
  • MPN: DFN16420W

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.