??!
2 photos
Beko DFN16420

Beko DFN16420 (page 2 of 2)

DFN16420W (White) and DFN16420X (Stainless Steel)
4.2 from 33 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
13
4 star
17
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
2

Joe

JoeCanberra

  • 4 reviews

Value for money

published

On a general size load it cleans well, dishes come out dry. On heavy loads some cutlery is not cleaned.
My mother suggested this brand as she is now onto her second after 7 years and believes it’s as good as the premium brands.
Value for money this is great having come from a premium brand this has impressed me

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Judi

JudiAU

  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

Cheap and works

published

This dishwasher is quiet. This dishwasher cleans really well. Has adjustable top shelf and fold down arms top and bottom . Has a removable s cutlery basket.
Same size as my old dishwasher but can't fit same things in top shelf. Then if i lower basket can't fit dinner plates on bottom.
Time fir cycles is very off, fast wash was still going at 58 minutes so i cancelled cycle. Same with next minute wash still going a good half hour after it was supposed to be finished.
But does wash well and drain!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
maddy

maddymelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

great dishwasher pretty quiet

published

It clean the dishes really well so far though on eco wash they were really wet there was lots of room for full sized dinner plates. Its pretty quiet when it come to noise. I like the options for types of washes. It has more features than our previous dishwasher. For the price im super happy so far it was so cheap almost the thrid the price of a miele

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Gail

GailGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Super impressed

published

Briliant dishwasher. Quietest dishwasher I have ever owned. Sparkling clean dishes on Quick + Clean cycle dishes dry beautifully. Racks can be adjusted to your liking. Cutlery basket placed where you want it. Lots of room to stack your dishes. Great value for the money. Highly recommend, very happy customer

Date PurchasedJul 2017

iamagirl69

iamagirl69South Australia

  • 83 reviews
  • 65 likes

This is a good lower priced dishwasher for those not willing to spend up big.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Kudziku

KudzikuVic,

  • 2 reviews

Good dishwasher on a budget

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Mike

Mike

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great value

published

Cleans well & is easy to use. Only one fault the bottom tray rollers easily come off track when you pull it out. Otherwise it is pretty quiet. Plenty of variety for washing options. Have used it regularly for over a year & now problems. Was told they're serviced locally by sales person so great if I ever need anything done.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Rainman

Rainman

  • 3 reviews

It does what it said it would do

published

It's hard to give a review for this product, as I have not had a dishwasher before. I don't think it cleans as well as some other brands, especially pots and pans, but this may also be to do with my choice of cheaper brand detergent blocks. It is a quiet machine and reasonably economical in both power and water consumption. It did leak once during a load early on, but this has not happened again, so it may just be that I did not close the door "hard enough", although I would expect that the machine would not run if this is the case.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Kell

KellHobart

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Hate this dishwasher with a passion

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016
Chilla

Chilla

  • 2 reviews

Washes Well, Quiet, Good Value

published

Purchased Mid Feb 2017 to replace Dishlex that stopped working. Cleans very well, even usually stubborn avocado left on a plate for 2 days to test it out / Quiet / Mini 30 works a treat - I note that someone has said P6 Mini 30 runs for 80min, not with the unit I have - 30min-35min wash & dry, then switches off. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

jacklanna

jacklannaNumurkah, Victoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love It

published

Dishes are sparkling. quiet machine with a cutlery rack not a basket. Not only do my dishes sparkle but my cutlery does too. It does a good job of getting rid of burnt on scum in casserole dishes. Easy to use. don't need to be a rocket scientist to use it.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Nev K

Nev K

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Dishwasher

published

We purchased a Beko after having gone through three other brand name machines that failed and not supported by manufacturers very well. This Beko is excellent at cleaning every item in the load regardless of how dirty. Very quiet and energy efficient. We were so impressed that we also put one into a rental property we own after the bran name washer failed (age related). Highly recommend this product.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Ruth C

Ruth CBrisbane, Queensland

  • 2 reviews

Great at washing the dishes.

published

We purchased this dishwasher in early July 2016 and it works brilliantly. Dishes, glasses, cutlery all come out very clean. I only have one issue - the Mini 30', P6 cycle should run for 30 minutes according to the manual. Actual time is more like 80 minutes. I have contacted Beko and the retailer - both seemed unaware that such a cycle existed (I did suggest they read the manual) and then said they would investigate and get back to me. This is a cold water connection machine, the maximum temperature for heated water is 25C so I cannot connect it direct to a hot tap. My suspicion is that time has not been allowed for the machine to heat the cold water before washing/rinsing.


Page 2 of 2

Questions & Answers

terry

terryasked

Saw the review on u tube on this model and the claim is that is virtually silent while working , is that correct?

4 answers
Aditya Nayak
Aditya Nayak

Nope, does make some sound.

terry
terry

thanks for that .should you hear it through couple of rooms ?

abdul
abdul

It make or a little sound when it's on.
But unless you are near the machine you can't hear it


peter

peterasked

DFN16420X (Stainless Steel)

i bought one of these last week to replace a worn out one and have hooked it all up and doesnt work-have been through the instructions several times-there is no errors on the touch screen and tried all programes-just will not work ????

1 answer
Aditya Nayak
Aditya Nayak

Should be under warranty just call the number given for Beko and have them fix it


peter

peterasked

DFN16420X (Stainless Steel)

i bought one of these last week to replace a worn out one and have hooked it all up and doesnt work-have been through the instructions several times-there is no errors on the touch screen and tried all programes-just will not work ????

2 answers
abdul
abdul

If it's turning on and it has power and it's not going through maybe check the water connected properly and turned on

Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Peter, we're so sorry to hear that you are experienced trouble with your Dishwasher. We would like to talk to you regarding your appliance. Please contact the Customer Care team on 1300 282 356 and quote reference 350753 . Thanks, Beko.


Get an answer from our members and Beko representatives

Details

Beko DFN16420X (Stainless Steel)

Beko DFN16420X (Stainless Steel)

17 reviews
Beko DFN16420W (White)

Beko DFN16420W (White)

15 reviews
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $649$599
FeaturesEco Mode/Wash, Half-Load Option and Time Remaining DisplayEco Mode/Wash, Half-Load Option and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 1414
Water Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Consumption13.9 L/wash13.9 L/wash
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption270 kWh per year270 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFront
Maximum Noise Level47 db47 db
Number of Programs66
Colour / Finish Stainless SteelWhite
Dimensions 850 x 598 x 600 mm850 x 598 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.