??!
2 photos
Beko DFN28430

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
1

Tuppence

Tuppence

  • 2 reviews

Love my new dishwasher

published

I have had dishwashers for over 30 years, and this is by far the best I have ever had. It is so versatile and does a great job on the fast cycle (58 mins). I got a Beko fridge 2 years ago, and decided when my old dishwasher packed up in February to see what the Beko dishwasher was like. The reviews were very helpful, and now I have had mine for over 4 months, cannot fault it.

Purchased in January 2019 for $753.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Tuppence, Thanks for your review and the positive feedback about your Beko Dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance so far. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 282 356. Thanks Beko.


BigMummaLaughs

BigMummaLaughsNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent machine with a lot of features only available on more expensive dishwashers

published

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $674.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
lee88

lee88Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Only worked for 7 days

published

After previously having a Bosch and a Westinghouse we purchased the Beko model due to price and features. It worked excellent, dried the dishes. I was very pleased. Then on the 7th day it wouldn’t work. After a lot of calls to Beko and Appliances online we had a service booked a week later. Serviceman said it was a faulty panel. So 3 weeks in now and have just received confirmation we can’t have it replaced as there is no more stock. We have been given a credit instead. Very very disappointed. Now on the hunt for a new one .....

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online for $687.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Deb D

Deb DSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best dishwasher, converted my hubby

published

This dishwasher is amazing. I don't rinse the dishes, simply scape off and put them in the dishwasher. I use the auto cycle. Everything comes out clean. My hubby never liked dishwashers but this one has converted him. Great product with a five year warranty, you can't go wrong.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

AlnAn

AlnAnLemon Tree Passage

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great machine

published

10/05/2018 Replaced a Smeg 149W with this machine. To date all is fine. The Beko washes very well on the 60 minute cycle but even better if you let it determine what is required. Noise levels are lower than the Smeg it replaces. This machine has a top drawer that we find very useful for small odds and ends. We enabled the 5 year extended warranty and hopefully will not have to use it.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Mary

Mary

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Pleasantly surprised

published

Because it was going to cost too much to repair my Miele dishwasher I decided on a Beko as I already had a Beko washing machine. I must say I am very pleased with it, lots of cycles to choose from, it has a cutlery tray & some extra features like half load. So far it has washed & dried the dishes perfectly and I have saved myself a heap of money. Definately would recommend.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Richard

RichardSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great after a rocky start

published

We've had this machine for 18 months, and we were very disappointed with it, the dishes were never clean, but we just thought we had got what we paid for. But then about a month ago it stopped working, the water heater went faulty. After reporting the fault to Beko they arranged for AGWS to repair it under warranty, but were told that we would have to wait over a month for the part. When I escalated this to Beko, they immediately arranged for an alternative part to be sent to AGWS. It's now been a week since the water heater has been replaced, and we can see why everyone else has given it 5 stars, it cleans the dishes better than our previous 'German made' dishwasher ever did.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Velv

Velv

  • 5 reviews

Love this dishwasher on program 6!

published

I use this dishwasher on Program 6 (P6) and this is the best dishwasher I have ever used. It cleans perfectly and dries well, there is even an eco setting! There is alot of space to stack full plates and cups/mugs and fry pans and as much cuterly as you require. I love this dishwasher and would purchase again!

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Ant

Ant

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great price, reliable and efficient

published

I upgraded from an older Westinghouse and this works fantastically well in comparison. The dishes come out clean and dry. There's a number of different cycles and they all seem to work well. I was convinced to buy this by the salesman as he informed that this is a well known and trusted brand overseas (sleeve sponsor of Barcelona).

The shelves have the ability to be moved up and down (yes, who would have thought?) and the set out works well for me with multiple types of spacing. For the price, I'm glad I didn't spend more and it really wasn't that much more than a used dishwasher off Gumtree.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Paula

PaulaWoodville Gardens

Absolutely Amazing

published

I bought this dish washer as I have a very tight budget. I am pleased to tell you this Beko dishwasher is beyond amazing. It does take awhile to do the dishes it will definitely not dissapoint. It is quiet it cleans your dishes very well and dries them perfectly. If you wanted a high end appliance on a tight budger, Beko is the way to go. I highly recommend this dishwasher. Love my Beko its a 10 out 10

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Peter

Peter

  • 2 reviews

Broken still waiting to be fixed

published

Worked well at first although door has been very squeaky from new, at 4months old the motor and water pump stopped working took 8days just for service agent to come look at it. Beko have refused to replace it and I'll still waiting for it to be repaired. Have been 2 weeks now with no working dishwasher, will never buy beko again.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Damien

DamienBrisbane

  • 18 reviews
  • 14 likes

Cheap and good

published

Beko has been a well known brand overseas but is trying to hit australian market by reducing it's price. For $631, I can't complain much about this dishwasher. It has been great and does what it does best. Dishes come out clean everytime. It has lots of different options to select from and also lots of different configuration to set on the washing rack. I don't see much of these in other dishwashers.

On top of that, this machine only uses 10litres of water per wash which is awesome. 5.5 star water and 3 star energy.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

ian0543

ian0543AU

  • 2 reviews

Reasonable

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Stevenbossert

Stevenbossert

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great value

published

This machine is great value it cleans the dishes great but it's a little loud but uses hardly any water and the small wash feature is great the draws could be a little bit stronger or the rollers could be I'm not sure but it's been faultless for a few months now

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Caroline

CarolineBatemans Bay

No need to spend thousands

published

I bought this dishwasher from Betta Batemans Bay last week after my dishlex decided 18 years was retirement age. I am so happy I read reviews of more expensive brands and listened to the sales lady She also has this model and suggested I went to the top of range. This dishwasher is amazing and I admit I go into kitchen to put my ear against door to listen if it is running !! Its so quiet and the dishes come out so clean and dry I also love the feature where you can evacuate any water in pipes so you don't come back from holidays to a smelly dishwasher Would recommend this dishwasher to everyone

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Mark

MarkGreen Point

Very happy with this dishwasher!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Questions & Answers

Peter C.

Peter C.asked

DFN28430X (Stainless Steel)

New machine- after some washes the next wash starts with a water/pump noise - possibly sounds like finish of last use. Question 2. Should you turn off after wash before turning on for new wash?

No answers

sabella

sabellaasked

DFN28430X (Stainless Steel)

Was wondering which program you use for 'everyday'? I usually avoid the eco mode as I find I need hotter water to properly clean, but all the other programs are 70C which may warp plastic stuff.

1 answer
Mary
Mary

Hi, I use P6 for everyday use as it is a hot wash on a reasonable short cycle, sometimes half load if it's not full. Cheers


Get an answer from our members and Beko representatives

Details

Beko DFN28430W (White)

Beko DFN28430W (White)

4.9
(10)
Beko DFN28430X (Stainless Steel)

Beko DFN28430X (Stainless Steel)

3.3
(6)
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $645.00$879.00
FeaturesCutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Half-Load Option and Height-Adjustable Upper RackCutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Half-Load Option and Height-Adjustable Upper Rack
Number of Place Settings 1414
Water Rating5.5 star(s)5.5 star(s)
Water Consumption10.4 L/wash10.4 L/wash
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)
Energy Consumption324 kWh per year324 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFront
Maximum Noise Level43 db43 db
Number of Programs88
Colour / Finish WhiteStainless Steel
Dimensions 850 x 598 x 600 mm850 x 598 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.