1 photo
Beko DV7220X (7kg)

Beko DV7220X (7kg)

MPN: DV7220X
3.8 from 20 reviews · View Statistics

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

A reliable tumble dryer can give you clean, dry clothes - and fast. Whether you decide on a heat pump, condenser or vented dryer, a washer dryer combo, or no dryer at all, this guide can help.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Shane O.
Shane O.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Dryer

published

This unit works great on heavy duty fabric and also delicates too. We use ours for several loads per day every day as we have a big family with some newborns so there is always plenty of laundry to be done. On the delicate setting it doesn't shrink any of your delicate fabrics. There is a freshen up setting that works great with the steam wash function of our Beko washer to quickly refresh your clothes that are not dirty enough to warrant a full wash and dry. Every setting works well for what it is set up for and very self explanatory and easy to use.

Purchased in June 2013 at Bi-Rite Electrical Physical store for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Brett
BrettSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Quick drying but...

published

I use this for all types of clothes, kids school uniforms, work shirts (M&F) and heaps of sports gear.

It works really well but the only draw back is the constant 'wrinkle guard'.
Don't know if it's just me, but whatever cycle I put it on it won't just stop when the clothes are dry. Every few minutes it rolls around a few times then stops again. This is frustrating if you want to put it on at night.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Disappointed buyer
Disappointed buyerCabramatta
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Product low lifespan

published
Date PurchasedAug 2014
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Beko DV7220X (7kg) compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rachel
RachelGAGEBROOK
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great dryer

published

Purchased this dryer as washing was getting on top of me its a great dryer only down fall is sometimes it will tell you it's done when everything is still wet. Bonus is it comes with a silver pipe you can stick out your window/door to stop condensation which we all hate. Very handy appliance to have in your home especially those rainy days

Date PurchasedMay 2018
James2015
James2015AU
  • 20 reviews
  • 13 likes

Excellent budget price dryer

published

Purchased from Gumtree a year ago for $100. Possibility the best $100 I’ve ever spent. I’ve stacked it on the matching washing machine & it works perfectly. Always use the extra dry setting & add 20 mins at the end if required. Like the washing machine it reminds me of a cheap Kmart kettle but is a budget model. I highly recommend this dryer.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Tuan
TuanMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It work fine

published

It take me around 60 mins to dry a big basket of clothes with high heat. If I load 3/4 full of machine, the clothes still wet a lit bit. It run not too noisy like the one I bought before. The only thing i dont like is it make a lot of small fabric further when finishing.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Sandy T
Sandy TSydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it highly recommend

published

The dryer is fantastic. Its super quiet and gets the job done, ive had a few dryers over the years and this is the best I have ever used. Sleek and looks good and is great on power and water. Love the light so you can see inside for any pesky hiding socks

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Chaz
ChazCHESTER HILL
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Good and quiet.

published

I love the style of this dryer. It is very quiet and drys the clothes quiet fast. It is not loud and runs smoothly. My previous 7 kg didnt seem to fit as much as this one does. It drys the clothes fast and all the way through. Inly bad thing is once the cycle finishes the light stays on..

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Lee
Lee
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Dryer

published

Recently replaced my old dryer with this Beko model. Absolutely love this dryer. Love that it is a sensor dryer. Definitely economical power wise and also very fast to dry. Easy to clean and very quiet. This Beko dryer was also a great price when I was comparing with other ranges.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Beko DV7220X (7kg) compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bella
BellaQueensland, 4036
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Changed my life for the better efficient quiet and I don't waste time !!

published

I would give this 100 stars if I could bar the internal light buggering itself in the first month of purchase. Everything else 1 year on is absolutely perfect bar the internal light. It goes full strobe mode and nearly puts you in a seizure. Otherwise it's easy to use it hasn't shrunk anything or burnt the house down. It handles delicates through to doonas. Hours saved mucking around with things on the line then forgetting them and having to rewash! No more animal hair on anything! Fluffy towels.. what more could you want!

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Mark
MarkMelboune
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good dryer

published

We have 3 of these dryers for an Airbnb setup where we dry bedding for 20+ guests. We've been using these dryers (a lot) and they haven't missed a beat after 12 months. They can sometimes tumble linen into a ball (as they only tumble one way) but we found the more you put into them, the better they work.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Sneupesen
SneupesenSydney

48 days out of warranty the door latch is broken

published

Unusable after just over 1 year as the door will no longer latch closed. We are about to go back to the place of purchase where we paid $470 to seek a refund. Have a Beko dishwasher that is proving to have similar quality issues with the drawers constantly breaking, the parts for a cracked door (arrived in box cracked) panel took 3 months to be delivered and in the end Beko offered a full replacement machine (I should have know then). I would not recommend this brand after our experiences over the last year. Sorry Beko but you seem to be cutting quality corners.

Noisy, slow and leaves sheets in a wet ball.

published

It looks fine, however, I find it really noisy, at least where it needs to be in our home. It's slow and needs regular care and cleaning to keep it working efficiently. It leaves sheets in a ball, what's with that and takes nearly 3 hours to achieve that. All in all, really unhappy with it.

Worst Dryer Ever.

published

Completely unworkable. Won't dry clothes properly, it keeps stopping when IT thinks they're dry. Everything comes out creased and horrible and dry in patches, damp in others. Took 3 hours to do a load tonight. And no way I am going to spend hours sorting clothes into 'types' to keep the dryer happy.

Can't complain - great.

published

Purchased the dryer to be used only in really cold weather conditions. Most of the year a dryer isn't needed, so couldn't justify a big spend. Looked for a reliable product with a reasonable price tag. This BEKO model is meeting all expectations - quick, versatile, quiet, reliable. Early days but love it.

Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Beko DV7220X (7kg) compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Beko DV6120X / DV7220X reviews

Questions & Answers

Jo B.
Jo B.asked
DV7220X (7kg)

Technician replaced belt today and now the machine won’t heat or dry. Any help?

2 answers
Shane O.
Shane O.

When the technician replaced the belt and refitted the rear panel it looks like they forgot to reconnect the heater coil plugs. They are on the bottom left corner of the unit when looking at it from the back. This is something that is easily fixed and the technician should be asked to come back and rectify it at no cost. This is something that the technician should have checked before leaving the job.

Jo B.
Jo B.

Thanks so much

Shelley
Shelleyasked
DV7220X (7kg)

Filter light is on and making a Loud vibrating noise But still dries. Very loud any ideas???

No answers
Cindy
Cindyasked
DV7220X (7kg)

Can dryer operate without installing vent kit?

4 answers
Sneupesen
Sneupesen

no

GourmetSaint
GourmetSaint

No. This dryer must be externally vented and comes with basic kit.

Mark
Mark

The dryer vents to the back so if you don't install the venting kit that is included it will blow hot air onto the wall.

See all Beko DV7220X (7kg) questions

Get an answer from our members and Beko representatives

Beko DV7220X (7kg)

Details

Compare both Beko DV6120X / DV7220X
CategoryVented Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $578.00
Capacity7 kg
Energy Rating2 star(s)
Energy Consumption305 kWh per year
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Lint Filter, Reverse Tumbling and Stackable
Door Hinge Right
Dimensions 845 x 530 x 595 mm
Drying Programs 15
Venting TypeRear Venting
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Release dateMar 2012
Compare both Beko DV6120X / DV7220X
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8690769378872
  • MPN: DV7220X

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.