3 photos
Beko WMY8046LB2 (8kg)

Beko WMY8046LB2 (8kg)

MPN: WMY8046LB2
3.9 from 48 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Beko

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Dean
DeanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst washers ever

published

I fix washers. Have done for about 5 years now. Beko washers are basically unfixable with their motor design. When the motors fail, and that’s about the only problem I’ve had to try to fix you’d have to buy a new one and hence not worth it. They’re all quite new that I get hold of. Current one is 3 years old. Flashing wash signal. Chuck it.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Beko
BekoBeko
carol g
carol gFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

worst machine i ever had

published

this is the worst machine i have ever owned. tried with no luck for any help from the company except for her to argue with me that there was no problem. no help at all from the local fix it guys. their recommendation was to never own a beko and they are an agent for it.

Purchased in April 2017 for $800.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Goanne
GoanneVic, 3690
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Illegal trade practices and shocking customer service

published
Date PurchasedNov 2014
Lee
LeeFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Piece of crap

published

Just over two years I have had it and nothing but trouble! The leveller ends up needing replacing and water won’t drain from it. Days and days without a washing machine constantly waiting for the piece of crap to be fixed. Would never ever by beko again! Pet hair removal is a fad also as it takes forever and doesn’t remove it all! Do a short wash and chuck them in the dryer instead!

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Beko WMY8046LB2 (8kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pearlz
PearlzSydney, NSW
  • 37 reviews
  • 15 likes

Extremely dissapointing

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Pearlz
Pearlz
Pearlz
Pearlz
Jesso
JessoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not worth repairing

published

I bought this machine about 2 years ago after reading the reviews online.. overseas this brand is popular and rated highly.. It did wash great but once my warranty passed my screen went and then when I had the serviceman come to put a new screen the new screen took out the motor.. The serviceman told us don't bother repairing it as it will cost us more. Out went the Beko and in came in another machine.. Oh don't ring the Beko customer service they are very rude and won't listen to what you have to say. Cheap product but I think they need to lift their game if they want to stay in the market in the next 10 years!

Date PurchasedMay 2014
Skids
Skids
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not Impressed

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2016

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Deb
DebSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

finally had it replace with alot of arguing and fair trading but it tooks weeks. DONT BUY BEKO!!!

published

Not any good washing machine only lasted 8 weeks! Terrible service from Beko and All Australian White Goods. Finally had it replaced weeks later but only with alot of arguing, constantly calling them and fair trading being involved!! Dont expect any service from these companies the people on the phone from Beko were very rude and just dont give!

Badger
Badgerwaikato

Wish I had NOT Bought This Machine

published
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Beko WMY8046LB2 (8kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jodie_Rose
Jodie_RoseSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Waste of Money!!

published
See all Beko WMY7046LB2 / WMY8046LB2 / WMY9046LB2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Jacko
Jackoasked
WMY8046LB2 (8kg)

machine works well once started, however you have to push the door closed with a fair bit of pressure to getit to start ,a lot more than previously.

No answers
hemit
hemitasked
WMY8046LB2 (8kg)

washes but does not spin,rinse or drain

No answers
nnn
nnnasked
WMY8046LB2 (8kg)

Can you help front door has broken can't open

1 answer
Lordwoffleii
Lordwoffleii

Open the small circular hatch at the bottom left. Inside is a manual override pull latch for the door lock. The hose is an emergency drain if the machine is still full.

See all Beko WMY8046LB2 (8kg) questions

Get an answer from our members and Beko representatives

Beko WMY8046LB2 (8kg)

Details

Compare all 3 Beko WMY7046LB2 / WMY8046LB2 / WMY9046LB2
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $899.00
Capacity8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 840 x 600 x 600 mm
Motor Type
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles16
Weight75 kg
StackableNo
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare all 3 Beko WMY7046LB2 / WMY8046LB2 / WMY9046LB2
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8690842011221
  • MPN: WMY8046LB2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.