3 photos
Beko WMY8046LB2 (8kg)

Beko WMY8046LB2 (8kg)

MPN: WMY8046LB2
3.9 from 48 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Beko

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Dean
DeanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst washers ever

published

I fix washers. Have done for about 5 years now. Beko washers are basically unfixable with their motor design. When the motors fail, and that’s about the only problem I’ve had to try to fix you’d have to buy a new one and hence not worth it. They’re all quite new that I get hold of. Current one is 3 years old. Flashing wash signal. Chuck it.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Beko
BekoBeko
Sunshine
SunshineGippsland, VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Machine! 1 small fault

published

Love this washing machine! Have only one small complaint when you have to push the START/PAUSE button, I have to push really hard to get machine to kick into gear and start. I have to use my thumb and really press hard for it to make sure that it starts. That is my only complaint.

The machine has a lot of options for washing cycles which are great. I wash a range of clothing from sheets and other bedding to woolen winter long sleeve tee's and never have a problem as there are good settings to choose if you want a long or a short cycle. Delicate clothes are just fine in this washing machine.

Only use half the amount of washing powder you normally use as this machine washes well.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Sunshine,
Thanks for the great review, We would like to talk to you regarding the START/PAUSE button please call the Customer Service Team on 1300 282 356 and quoted reference number 349875. Thanks BEKO

carol g
carol gFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

worst machine i ever had

published

this is the worst machine i have ever owned. tried with no luck for any help from the company except for her to argue with me that there was no problem. no help at all from the local fix it guys. their recommendation was to never own a beko and they are an agent for it.

Purchased in April 2017 for $800.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5

Packaging blocks not clearly identified

published

Very happy with the wash cycles But! A packaging block under machine was not clearly visable and identication ribbon was not visable at all resulting in a call out service charge to us!!! Something BEKO needs rectify, a sorry we will pass onto our packaging dept is not good enough!!

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Beko WMY8046LB2 (8kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Isaby
IsabySouthport
  • 2 reviews

Amazing

published

I wash everything in this washing machine from bedding, towels, dedicates, cottons and synthetics. It gets used nearly every day and time and time again I have been happy with the way the clothes have been washed. I also love the timer and use that when I go out for a few hours and by the time I get home the washing has finished, ready for me to hang it one the line. I highly recommend this washing machine.

Date PurchasedJune 2015
Dajovic
DajovicMelbourne
  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

Excellent value for 8kg machine

published

I bought this machine almost a year ago to replace a Samsung front loader which I'd used for over 5 years with no problems. I got an excellent deal from Appliances on Line $538 and free delivery. I like the extra fast spin speed 1400rpm and other features that weren't available on the Samsung, it is also much quieter than previous machines.
If I could find a fault I would like a warning beep when it finishes washing and also when it starts, otherwise I can recommend it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Shells
ShellsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 6 reviews
  • 29 likes

Excellent value and quality

published

From gentle to outdoor winters muck , all loads handled well .
Easy to operate and the price was very competitive . Attractive design , not bulky .
I’d recommend this machine for singles or families , small or large loads.
No problems handling pet hair .
Not noisey .

Date PurchasedApr 2013

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Tookie
TookieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Another Great BEKO product

published

Another great Beko product to add to my oven cooktop and dishwasher.
All the functions you would expect from a standard washing machine.
Has an animal fur catching technology which works well when you have pets.
No complaints from the Boss who uses the unit a lot (5kids).
very Happy with our Purchase and at a cheap price point for an 8Kg unit.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Goanne
GoanneVic, 3690
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Illegal trade practices and shocking customer service

published
Date PurchasedNov 2014
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Beko WMY8046LB2 (8kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DanniP1970
DanniP1970Melbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great machine

published

Pet hair removal option is brilliant. Not an ounce of hair left on clothes. Love it. Also has a 28 minute quick wash...again, great for lightly soiled clothes. Lots of wash cycle options. Pet hair removal isn't available on all wash options, but great on wash cycles it is available on (mix 40, synthetics, cotton). Machine cleans well, quiet and efficient. Large enough to take king underlay or queen quilt. 2 year warranty extended to 5 years (current promotion for registering within 90 days of purchase) & 10 year warranty on motor. Love this machine. Would recommend to anyone looking for new front load washing machine.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Rex
Rex
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great washing machine

published

Great washing machine 4 star water rating and it has a pet hair removal feature which is great and it’s very easy to use I am a male and can say that even for me it’s easy to operate with a very intuitive dial and three buttons great product it even comes with a 5 year guarantee for the machine it self and a 10 year warranty on the Motor

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jess
JessMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great values washing machine

published

This Beko is a great washing machine. It’s wash cycles are great and very handy. It has two fast washes, 14 minute and also a 28 minuet. The brand is made in Turkey so is not Chineese rubbish. Would recommend to any one who wants a all round good washer at a great price.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Beko WMY8046LB2 (8kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Value for money

published

Beko washer exceeds expectations. It is quiet, washes well, plenty of options and settings.
So far no issues. Would recommend to family and friends.
Mostly use daily quick wash, default is approx 30 minutes, can add extra rinse to do a better wash in 45 minutes
Beko now offer a 5 year warranty for free.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
David
David
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Value for money masher

published

I purchased this washer after having nightmares with the last, I learnt to never buy second hand as nobody is ever honest about the sale they are doing.

I purchased this machine from the local electrical store and have had no issues with it since. Is so quiet and sounds super cool with the new drum technology.

I would reccomend to get a machine with the 10 year warranty on drum well worth the little bit more at the checkout.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Jamie W
Jamie WAU
  • 5 reviews

It's easy to use

published

The most straightforward washing machine iv'e ever had, it's so nice being able to see how long cycles and such will last, it only really has 2 downsides, 1 being that since it's a front loader you can't open it mid-cycle, but that's just inherent, the second being that it can take a minute or two to start sometimes, which is annoying when you're not sure if it's actually begun.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Page 1 of 2
See all Beko WMY7046LB2 / WMY8046LB2 / WMY9046LB2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Jacko
Jackoasked
WMY8046LB2 (8kg)

machine works well once started, however you have to push the door closed with a fair bit of pressure to getit to start ,a lot more than previously.

No answers
hemit
hemitasked
WMY8046LB2 (8kg)

washes but does not spin,rinse or drain

No answers
nnn
nnnasked
WMY8046LB2 (8kg)

Can you help front door has broken can't open

1 answer
Lordwoffleii
Lordwoffleii

Open the small circular hatch at the bottom left. Inside is a manual override pull latch for the door lock. The hose is an emergency drain if the machine is still full.

See all Beko WMY8046LB2 (8kg) questions

Get an answer from our members and Beko representatives

Beko WMY8046LB2 (8kg)

Details

Compare all 3 Beko WMY7046LB2 / WMY8046LB2 / WMY9046LB2
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $899.00
Capacity8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 840 x 600 x 600 mm
Motor Type
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles16
Weight75 kg
StackableNo
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare all 3 Beko WMY7046LB2 / WMY8046LB2 / WMY9046LB2
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8690842011221
  • MPN: WMY8046LB2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.