3 photos
Beko WMY8046LB2 (8kg)

Beko WMY8046LB2 (8kg)

MPN: WMY8046LB2
3.9 from 48 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Beko

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
MSMTM
MSMTMNortheast, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

First front loader, very happy

published

I bought this machine after my experience with a Beko dishwasher. My Simpson top loader was not performing well and leaving our farm clothes dirty. The price compared to similar sized brands was very competitive. I find this machine to be easy on delicates and woolens, but at the same time I am extra pleased with how well our work clothes come out. Grease and oil are easily removed. I like that you can alter water temperature and spin intensity even after you've started a cycle. The only down side is the length of time a cycle takes, but I only use the 'cotton' cycle for the farm clothes and the daily quick for almost everything else. I do about 6 loads of washing per week and am very happy with this machine.

Purchased in December 2017 at Bi-Rite Electrical Physical store for $645.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi MSMTM, Thanks for your review and the positive feedback about your Beko Washing Machine, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance so far. Thanks Beko.

Rajie
RajieQueensland
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good wash programs and load size

published

This was a great buy for a large family we fill up the washer full each wash and everything comes ou super clean each and every time! Very little use of soap too. The programs are easy to select and have an option for all kinds of cloths including for our kids

Date PurchasedAug 2016
bad_robot
bad_robotbirtina
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Washes well for a low price

published

Washing cycle for a good wash should be around 30 minutes and this washer does that with a 4 star weighting
Has a timer count down in minutes.
User is able to set spins as well a water temperature which is a bonus. The 1400 spin frequency gives a very dry output that saves drying time in the dryer however the washer does not overly vibrate at this high speed
The only difficulty is not being able to open the door to add that forgotten item but that is due to the higher operating water level in this brand.
This washer has a new tech inverter motor
5 year warranty too

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
James
JamesSydney
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Machine - Bargain price ! - more 4.5 Stars!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Beko WMY8046LB2 (8kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Redandy
RedandyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very Good quality product at a good value price!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Taylormade
TaylormadeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

good wash, unfortunately major fault

published

My beko machine has a good choice of washing cycles, even a short cycle which still gets my clothes clean. It also has a pet hair removal system and is good on water consumption, and pretty quiet. Unfortunately at just 18 months old it had a catastrophic fault when the counterweight broke, as it was still under a 2 year warranty Beko have replaced my machine with a new one, and my warranty begins again, I can honestly say the after sales service was excellent.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Moongold
MoongoldAU
  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Thought I'd make a change to type of machine and glad I did!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2015

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Glynis
GlynisSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Quiet...works well

published

Very quiet couldn't believe it. After noisy top loader.
Runs well did 12 loads in 2 days never missed a beat
Clothes clean well even with small amount of laundry powder or liquid
Good range of cycles
Only complaint is towels are rough which is apparently common in front loader
Has short cycle and variety of wash cycles

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Zdihan
ZdihanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 16 reviews
  • 3 likes

Wife punishes this and keeps going.

published

Washes and spin dries fantastic.
It does around 10 to 15 load a week and doesn't miss a beat.
I never used Beko before but now I think if their other products are half as good them I will give them a try.
I believe their washing machines are made in Turkey(Europe).
Very happy Customer

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Beko WMY8046LB2 (8kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
First timers
First timers
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good where it matters - quiet, good price and looks smart

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
See all Beko WMY7046LB2 / WMY8046LB2 / WMY9046LB2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Jacko
Jackoasked
WMY8046LB2 (8kg)

machine works well once started, however you have to push the door closed with a fair bit of pressure to getit to start ,a lot more than previously.

No answers
hemit
hemitasked
WMY8046LB2 (8kg)

washes but does not spin,rinse or drain

No answers
nnn
nnnasked
WMY8046LB2 (8kg)

Can you help front door has broken can't open

1 answer
Lordwoffleii
Lordwoffleii

Open the small circular hatch at the bottom left. Inside is a manual override pull latch for the door lock. The hose is an emergency drain if the machine is still full.

See all Beko WMY8046LB2 (8kg) questions

Get an answer from our members and Beko representatives

Beko WMY8046LB2 (8kg)

Details

Compare all 3 Beko WMY7046LB2 / WMY8046LB2 / WMY9046LB2
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $899.00
Capacity8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 840 x 600 x 600 mm
Motor Type
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles16
Weight75 kg
StackableNo
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare all 3 Beko WMY7046LB2 / WMY8046LB2 / WMY9046LB2
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8690842011221
  • MPN: WMY8046LB2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.