??!
4 photos
Bellamy's Organic Formula
4.1 from 609 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.5 (61)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (26) · No (41)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (60) · No (5)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (18) · No (46)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Оля В.

Оля В.

  • 2 reviews

Love, love, love!

published

This baby formula is the best. Having 3 kids and all of them been drinking starting from Stage 1. After trying numerous number of high quality baby formulas Bellamy's is the only one that my kids would love drink. No allergy reaction, no bloating, no other side affects.

Purchased at Coles.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildYes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

We are glad you and your little ones are loving Bellamy's!

caz

cazGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

The absolute worst customer service. Missing order and no one cares or bothers to call back

published

Purchased in February 2020 for A$90.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
3 comments
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
caz
caz
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hi there,
Could you leave us your mobile number or send us an email so we can follow up on your request?
Regards,

Nathanial Stengewis

Nathanial StengewisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Was good but now Chinese sell outs

published

This formula was good for our baby although it didn't help her constipation much. But at $32 a tin and now Chinese owned I wouldnt touch it ever again. There are better more budget friendly brands out there.

Purchased in November 2019 at Woolworths for A$32.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Baby Formulas

Find out how Bellamy's Organic Formula compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Imme

ImmeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awful. Organic and full of GOS and nasties

published

makes your kid not poo for ages. Gas never ends. Go for NAN comfort if breastfeeding
Try breastfeeding (yes it's hard at first ) but they will sleep better with melatonin and no sore tummy

Purchased in October 2019 at Woolworths for A$38.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildYes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessYes
See all answers
3 comments
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Imme
Imme

Im referring to the Bellamy's rep comment on this site stating "GOS is added to regulate stool frequency in newborns" in previous comments 2018 on this site. That causes newborns great discomfort and seems really unhealthy.

Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Fear F.

Fear F.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Baby loves it

published

Baby is bright and energetic , thanks Bellamy.it is organic which gives us assurance it is the best for our baby.She is older now but still loves it so she still gets a bottle of it.

Purchased in January 2019 at Woolworths for A$30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Thanks for the positive feedback! We are glad to hear your little one enjoys Bellamy's Organic!

Mubin

MubinSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy on tummy

published

My Lo is loving it been on this formula since he was three months. Definitely a good choice for the baby formula. But it’s out of stock most of the time so had to stock up for a month every time we find it anywhere

Purchased in March 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Haji

HajiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best formula milk for your loved one

published

Tried it first time for our new addition. He really loves it. There is no colic issue. Another benefit is that it doesn't sticks to the feeders and cleaning them is very easy.

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles for A$30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildYes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
Jamie

Jamie

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Chinese owned no more Australian

published

Other than ongoing supply issues, how can we trust Bellamy's anymore since they sold out to the Chinese. I spoke to a friend who is Chinese and he told me that even Chinese people won't trust Bellamy's after teh takeover by China. There was some signifncant share price manipulation before the take over which needs to be investigated.
Even Chinese people don't trust their chinese company that is why demand is growing towards A2 and other australian brands. Real shame Bellamy sold out their soul to China. China dairy companies are known for manipulating their products for the sake of profits. I will never trust Bellamy's anymore what a shame making the switch to Aussie or Swiss brands if you care for your baby

Purchased in January 2019 for A$35.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareNo
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Swas

SwasGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

I would not recommend anyone this formula

published

For 2 days my baby struggle to open his bowl smell really bad. I feed him only twice and struggle for 2 days bad for new born babies not good.

Purchased in December 2019 at Alliance Pharmancy for A$39.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildYes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Baby Formulas

Find out how Bellamy's Organic Formula compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Neil B

Neil BSydney, NSW

Unsafe

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildYes
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Rabia Z

Rabia ZMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 52 reviews
  • 9 likes

Excellent formula

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Chemist Australia for A$29.49.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
Suhail Anu

Suhail AnuSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes

My husband loved hahha

published

We bought for my son.. But he doesn't like bottles... We tried feeding this through other ways but doesn't like formula as well... We now this is used by my husband hhaha and he loves it...

Purchased at Woolworths for A$29.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildYes
Easy to PrepareYes
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Lauren

LaurenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very disappointed in this company.

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
5 comments
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Lauren
Lauren
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Sam lang

Sam langSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it

published

My little one love this. We have tried so many formulas as she has had reflux and this one has been the best for her stomach. The moment we started feeding her this she slept better and was over all happier. Thankyou. Its easy to prepare and dissolves perfect. The price i think is worth the nutrients.

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles for A$30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildYes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
Manas R.

Manas R.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Old formula good. New formula the worst

published

I bought 3 packs of Bellamy baby formula stage one. One of them was a new formula. I have to admit the old formula (0-6 months) was amazing no issue no problems. But the third I bought from the company was based on new formula0-12 months) it’s the worst. Baby is constipated heavily, irritated, not easy to digest constant spitting and lot of FROTH when you make the formula. I had to stop in the middle and throw it away. Won’t be buying anymore if this is the formula they are going with.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bellamy site for A$89.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessYes
See all answers
3 comments
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Manas R.
Manas R.

It’s not the 0-6 formula, I purchased from your site and it’s the 0-12 formula which you guys stated on the site as new and improved and that’s the one which is bad.

Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Baby Formulas

Find out how Bellamy's Organic Formula compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marco

Marco

  • 2 reviews

Nice formula

published

Easy to prepare. Baby drinks with no problem and no side effects. A bit expensive but overall inline with the other organic formula price. I only have tried this formula so not sure about any other formula

Purchased in June 2019 at Coles for A$30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

emilyannnash87

emilyannnash87Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Good product but bad supply - caused so much unneeded stress!

published

Purchased in July 2019 for A$33.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
Nicola W.

Nicola W.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Gentle on baby's gut

published

Bubs enjoys drinking this formula, i tried others when i ran out and couldn't get it at Coles & Woolies but she didn't like them. Best way I've found to get your hands on it, is to order online as it's also free delivery and same price as in shops.

Purchased in August 2019 for A$30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildYes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hi Nicola,
Thanks for your feedback, we're glad you and your bub are enjoying it!
Kind regards,
Bellamy's Organic

CFlowers

CFlowersSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best formula

published

Fantastic product. Baby thrives on this formula. No side effects. It dissolves well in water (some formulas get quite globby). Also you use less product to make the same quality as other formulas. Good quality.

Purchased at Woolworths Online store for A$28.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kendissa

Kendissa

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

SCAMMER

published

I purchased few formula from bellamy’s website because there’s nothing available in store. I was going to bring it for holiday. But because there was no update and took long time to arrive, I email ca and they agree to refund me once ghe item return back to sender. The item has been return back to them for long time but they never refund me. I tried to call their number but always busy and then hang up. I also emails them so many times but they ignore me. I was loyal customer and always use this from 1st child to 5th. But not anymore. I’m very disappointed with them. REFUND ME NOW...

Purchased at Website.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildYes
Easy to PrepareNo
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hi Kendissa,
Items that have been returned to sender usually take a bit of time before a refund can be issued. It usually takes around two weeks.
Kind regards,
Bellamy's Organic

Page 2 of 31
See all Bellamy's Organic Formula reviews

Questions & Answers

diss

dissasked

Formula

Hi I have used Bellamy's since birth of my son. Now we have switched to 2 and it's been lumpy.. we shake the bottle but there ends up with lumpy on the side of the bottles. Like its not absorbing properly?

1 answer
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hi there, Thanks for you review. Changes in the colour, taste, texture and smell of our formulas are not unexpected as we manufacture relatively small batches and use different batches of raw ingredients. Particularly in certified organic food production, there are more variations from season to season and this can also include milk and milk products which can change slightly in colour from creamy white to rich slightly yellow creamy white. Changes in colour, taste, texture and smell can also depending on the breed of cows being milked.
Lumps are not uncommon, particularly in more humid climates. When preparing formula, you can opt to stir it first with a sterile metal spoon to break up any lumps, and then shake it.
If issues persist, please contact is at hello@bellamysorganic.com.au with images of the product and we can investigate this further.
Kind regards,
Bellamy's Organic

Shohedul R.

Shohedul R.asked

Formula

Hi
My 6 months old baby is getting huge eczema, we have been changing many different formulas including soy as advised by GP but its keep coming. we just start giving her Bellamy's Organic today, looks like she likes it, as she finished 120ml in first go which is for first time, but my question is would this formula will help her to get better from eczema.
Thanks.
Reza

No answers
Shohedul R.

Shohedul R.asked

Formula

Hi
I would like to know my 6 month old little baby is getting eczema, i have been trying different formulas including soy, as GP advised us, but no hope, i just start giving her Bellamy's from now, and in first go she finished 120ml which is the first time she finished in one go, it's a good sign for sure, but as she got eczema, do you think Bellamy would help her to reduce this problem.

Thank you.,

Reza

1 answer
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Dear Reza, Thank you for your enquiry. Under 12 months of age, breast milk or infant formula should be the main source of nutrition. Fresh pasteurized milk can be given in small amounts with food.
Regarding use of Bellamy’s Organic this depends if food allergy is or isn’t the cause of the eczema for your little one. What has your baby’s doctor advised?
If food allergy isn’t the cause, removal of the food/s won’t reduce symptoms. However, in some young infants with severe eczema, removal of certain food/s may result in better eczema control which should always be conducted under the supervision of a medical specialist.
Kind Regards,
Jacqui

Get an answer from our members and Bellamy's Organic representatives

Details

Compare all 4 Bellamy's Organic Formula
CategoryBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby Formulas
Price (RRP) A$30.00A$30.00A$28.00A$28.00
AgeInfant (0-6 months)Follow-On (6-12 Months)Toddler (1+ year)Junior (2+ years)
Stage1234
Contains Cow's MilkYesYesYesYes
Contains Goat's MilkNoNoNoNo
Contains SoyYesYesYesYes
Dominant Protein WheyWheyWheyWhey
Contains GOS prebioticsYesYesYesYes
Release dateDec 2008Dec 2008Dec 2008Dec 2008
Compare all 4 Bellamy's Organic Formula

  • GTIN13: 9332045000907

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.