1 photo
Bellini BDOM609TCX

Bellini BDOM609TCX

MPN: BDOM609TCX
2.3 from 23 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wall Ovens in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Bellini? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    1.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    1.0 (2)
  • Preheating Speed
    1.0 (2)
Previous
Next
BillH
BillH
  • 2 reviews

Not even a year old

published

1 out of 10 getting a run around from warranty people Have asked for refund will not give me a warranty retrn stated parts are not coming from interstate originally stated parts have to be imported Would not recommend

Purchased in October 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $550.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Kylie M.
Kylie M.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Best get a university degree to use this oven!

published

Using this oven is not easy! Purchased from Bunnings. Function buttons not back lit so you have to use a torch to read. No stop button...what?? Timer needed for everything. Why?? Takes forever to cook and heat up. Looks smart but only 3 months old and the light has blown. I have a uni degree but I have to get the manual out every time I use it. Kids can’t use it. Too dangerous! It’s 2019.... how can an oven be so hard to manage and use. Never buying Bellini again!

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Don't buy it! Too small! And burns your food. Unless you want a roast to tak 4 and a half hours.

published

Not satisfied at all need to replace this awful excuse for an oven. It's too small every thing burns so quickly or takes too long to cook. Have to dip into the kids banking account to replace this brand new product. Money we dont have is now going towards this. We are a family that needs an oven and this is terrible. Hang your heads in shame.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Absolutely the worse oven I have ever used!!!!! ZERO STARS!

published

I have used many ovens and I would rather not cook than use this oven. My cakes come out burnt, my roasts don't cook. I cant cook biscuits, they either burnt or are raw. The oven door springs/hinges have been replaced three times, the door drops down and the oven cant be used until the parts come in, which was 3-4 weeks. The light globes blow, the fan doesn't work and the thermostat clearly has a mind of its own.. AVOID BUYING THIS OVEN AT ALL COSTS..

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bellini BDOM609TCX compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bill
BillSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolute Crap Oven

published

Oven needed to be replaced in under ten years.
Oven fan, thermostat and element need replacing.
Technician said not worth repairing.
Avoid this brand at all cost, you will be dissatisfied and totally upset.
I’m about to replace with a reputable brand at a cost of 825 dollars.
Never ever buy Bellini

Date PurchasedAug 2012

Poor quality

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Sam
SamPerth
  • 4 reviews

Terrible

published

This is a very bad wall oven. It basically heats up the house and by Christmas it was gone we needed a new oven but this didn't do the job i thought this was going to be great but in reality it is pure trash i will not recommend this to anyone

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Ryan
RyanChristchurch

0 Stars if it were an option

published

We purchased two Bellini oven and hob combos, one oven failed at just 1 year old, was fixed and then finally expired just after the 2 year warranty. The hob was stuffed at this stage too! Replaced by a respectable brand. The other made it to 2.5 years before expiring with a flash and bang, que another replacement as the Bellini help line do not answer their phone with good reason I guess. Save your hard earned dollars and spend either a little extra for a proper oven/hob, or buy a good secondhand one!

Date PurchasedJune 2015

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Antoco
AntocoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 129 reviews
  • 17 likes

Does not work

published

Purchased this for a rental and have been so disappointed. The food does not come out even, the grill is not hot enough, the fan forced is a terrible excuse for fan forced and the door is skewed to one side. Definitely a builders product for people flogging off their house. Do not buy for yourself!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bellini BDOM609TCX compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jnel
JnelSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 18 reviews
  • 13 likes

Unreliable

published

This oven broke down 3 months out of warranty ! We were told wear and tear so no warranty extension was given from the company. A tradesman was recommended at a cost of $90 call out fee and $25 each 15 mins fixing the oven. I know these are cheaper oven, but i did expect longer than 2 years for use. We've opted to not take further risk with this unreliable brand. Bought as a package and thought we where getting a great deal !!!!

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Tom
Tom
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worst designed oven ever.

published

Who the hell invented an oven that turns it's self off whenever it gets hot. It reaches 200 degrees C and just shuts off. It's rediculous, don't waste your time and money going for this peice of usesless scrap metal. Not sure if I am the only one who has had the same issue but I hope no one else has to deal with it.

Date PurchasedMar 2013

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Deirdre Hipperson
Deirdre HippersonSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Highly Dangerous Oven Do Not Buy

published

8-15am Christmas Day, 2016. About to put the roast pork into my oven. I was siting in front of the door reading the dials on my new oven which I had used twice. The oven door exploded and shattered like windscreen glass. Ruined my Christmas Day lunch for 6 people.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bellini BDOM609TCX compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Bellini 60cm Built-in Electric Oven reviews

Questions & Answers

Pam
Pamasked
BDOM609TCX

How do you unlock the oven?

No answers
Bob
Bobasked
BDOM609TCX

Mine is free standing oven BDFS905X how do you get the light to turn off

No answers
peter
peterasked
BDOM609TCX

when using grill do you have to leave door open

2 answers

No. Shut the door.

Jim B
Jim B

When using the grill, stand back in case the glass shatters. Better still get rid of the appliance and get a better Aussie made product.

See all Bellini 60cm Built-in Electric Oven questions

Get an answer from our members

Bellini BDOM609TCX

Details

Compare all 8 Bellini 60cm Built-in Electric Oven
CategoryWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $733.00
Oven FuelElectricity
Type Conventional (Conduction)
SizeSingle
Capacity70L
Dimensions 600 x 595 x 540 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Compare all 8 Bellini 60cm Built-in Electric Oven
  • MPN: BDOM609TCX

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.