?
? !
1 photo
Bellini BTK615

Bellini BTK615 (page 2 of 3)

2.6 from 55 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (6)
  • Noise Level
    2.2 (6)
Previous
Next
Shannon

Shannonperth

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worst kettle i have ever owned

published

This is a terrible kettle, you have to press down the on button for ages just to turn kettle on, then press again for the kettle to start. It is very noisy and very slow. Not worth the money at all, very disappointed. Would not recommend this product to anyone.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Honeybower

HoneybowerAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Temperature selection at a good price.

published

Being a coffee drinker, I wanted to be able to set the temperature, and this kettle was half the price of the other I had looked at. I haven't experienced any major issues, but it doesn't always beep when the temperature has been reached (that wasn't a feature I needed anyway).

+ The display panel has a power saving feature.
+ Keep warm feature.
+ Display panel shows current temperature, so you can tell if water is nearly boiled.
- It doesn't retain my chosen temperature, so I have to reset the temperature every time I use it.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kate

Kate

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good kettle but they play up a lot

published

After owning two of these kettles I gave up and switched brands. The idea of having the electronic panel to control temperature was nice in theory, but it played up constantly- it wouldn't turn on or off at times, it wouldn't beep when the water was boiled as it was supposed to. I was hoping maybe I'd just received a dodgy one, but the second one was exactly the same.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how Bellini BTK615 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trevor Bennett

Trevor BennettUpper Coomera

Bellini Electric Jug BTK 615

published

This jug worked fine for so many functions of temperature selection however the lid became impossible to open in a very short time. It warped due to high temperature but still a temperature that it has to be set to. The lid finished up coming into 3 pieces with one piece still attached to the body of the jug.

Date PurchasedMay 2011
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MZoey94

MZoey94Nevertire

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

DO NOT BUY! horrible horrible horrible

published

I brought this kettle with the matching toaster (that works BRILLANT might i add).
How ever, i have now replaced the Kettle twice, for the same reasons.
Leaking from the bottom, as you pour boiling water, & also leaking all over the base !
Highly dangerous.
Bellini Australia, can never be contacted, have tried numerously with no success.
Emailed, with no reply !

will go back to sunbeam products.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam H

Sam HLithgow

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A good kettle. Does it really need those buttons though?

published

I was given this kettle for a christmas gift (as i desperately needed a new one) and i was glad it matched my toaster! It works fine. The buttons can be confusing.. working out which program and what not.. whats wrong with just flicking a switch like normal kettles?
The only trouble ive had is when i want to use it i have to switch the PowerPoint off and back on to get anything from it. Im guessing im supposed to switch it off after every time i boil it but im just not that efficient.
It does the job and thats the main thing!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marshall

MarshallGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 55 reviews
  • 60 likes

For the short time it worked, it worked well.

published
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Consumer09

Consumer09CAMPBELLTOWN

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

A really great kettle at a great price

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan

DanAU

Not as good as a billy

published

Does it boil water? Yes. Does it squeal a high pitched squeal at every other time? Also yes.

This kettle is also quite annoying to use, holding down the button for as long as it takes to force turn off your PC, every.single.boil.

"Who needs engineers when it's just a heating element in water" they said, "just let the designers do it", they said...

Date PurchasedSept 2016
1 comment
Dan
Dan

this is a serious matter

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how Bellini BTK615 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ishlou

IshlouSydney

No BPA

published

Very noisy and a cheap product. The lid is not BPA ,so somehow you are poisoning your tea. And the function is really annoying ,everytime you have to click at least 4 or five times on temperature to get the favorite one. I decided to return it back after a day.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pearlz

PearlzSydney, NSW

  • 37 reviews
  • 15 likes

Not as good as the old one.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bicket

BicketGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not great

published

We had not had this kettle long, never let it boil dry, one morning I put it on and a flash of sparks came out of base. Blew all the fuses in the house, not a great buy.it was the first bellini product I have ever purchased and will be the last

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Worst kettle EVER

published

Why can't I just push the button and get boiling water? NO I have to push a button down a long time till there is a click then push again to light up the dial. NO ONE who comes to my kitchen can work the kettle. I don't care what the exact temperature is, I just want to simply no fuss no frills ability to biol a kettle of water. Is that too much to ask for?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Agree with Kenny of Townsville....

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Excellent value for money.

published

Ordered it on Thursday and got it delivered by Auspost on Monday. It has a very stylish design and looks good in our kitchen. It works exactly as advertised and costs quite a bit less than other brands with similar features. The advanced features are a little less intuitive for new user especially one like me who do not like to read the manual. I encountered all the problems mentioned by many of the reviewers here and was also frustrated until I sat down and read the manual from cover to cover. My only concern now is the longevity of the product. Only time will tell.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how Bellini BTK615 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kenny L

Kenny LTownsville

  • 2 reviews

Excellent features but has fatal material flaw

published
1 comment
Kenny L
Kenny L
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified purchase

perfect not faulty like most wreckon MODEL BTK615

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gettingthere

gettingthereBrisbane

  • 15 reviews
  • 14 likes

I Like It!

published

May not be as swish as the expensive kettles but I find it value for money. I have no leaks as other buyers have experienced, not too noisy for me, takes same time to boil as my other kettle and looks good in the kitchen. If/when it turns itself off, please read the instructions, because it clearly tells you to hold down the on/off button for 3 seconds to turn it back on. The ability to boil water at different temperatures works well and is ideal especially if anyone in your household drinks green tea. I would prefer the water level indicator to be on the front rather than underneath the handle.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
peter0808

peter0808mount gambier

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Not happy and wouldn't purchase another Bellini

published

Condensate leaks into the handle, then you end up have water dripping out all over the place ,it should have been sold with a drip tray that could be attached to the unit!
Not happy and wouldn't purchase another Bellini product for the fears that I might get another Lemon

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EMB

EMBSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not really happy with this.

published

I bought this product thinking it would be useful to be able to use different temperatures. Trouble is I have found it cumbersome to use and it takes a long time to boil. The varying temperatures are a waste of time.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 3
See all Bellini BTK615 reviews

Questions & Answers

Haley

Haleyasked

Hi. How can you disable the keep warm function altogether? It’s costing a fortune if you don’t come back to the kettle.

3 answers
V-flower
V-flower

Dear Haley:
It is very easy:
When you repeatedly press the program button you will have the following preset temperature settings in sequence: 40°C , 60°C , 80°C , 100°C and 70°C, the first 4 temperature settings (40 , 60 , 80 , 100) are not (Keep Warm Mode) so you can use them if you don't need the (Keep Warm Mode) function.
But 70°C is a (Keep Warm Mode), when 70°C is displayed you can use (+) button to increase the 70°C by 5 degree increments till 95°C, or the button (-) to decrease the 70°C till 50°C, all these settings are (Keep Warm Mode) settings and you will see after the desired temperature is reached that the on/off button continue illuminating red (in stand-by) to repeatedly, from time to time, turns the system on and off to keep the desired temperature fixed, so if you don't need to keep the desired temperature fixed simply press the on/off button, or lift the kettle from its Power Base and put it back, to stop the (Keep Warm Mode) function and the button's red light will be also off, but the desired temperature setting will stay as it is in stand-by and if you need to reach it again press the on/off button to restart the heating process and when the set temperature is reached again it will be stopped automatically but it will be again in (Keep Warm Mode) unless you press the on/off button to stop this mode's function again.
Otherwise any setting will stay as it is unless you change it or you turn the power point button off and then on to restart.

Haley
Haley

Hello VF! You sweetheart! I think I have fixed it now. Thank you so much for your help. Much appreciate you taking the time to write out a detailed explanation. Very kind. <3

V-flower
V-flower

Dear Haley:
I who appreciates these generous compliments and kind gentle words. Actually I did nothing other than a should-be natural human behavior.
One of countless reasons why people live mutually in societies is to support their wellbeing by complement each other otherwise no single human on earth throughout the history can or could master all jobs, crafts, skills and also possess all of its material, tools and accessories to serve himself and dare to live autonomously. And for sure you yourself don't know, or actually you know, that you serve directly or indirectly, from where you live, numerous of people literally allover the world and receive their service directly or indirectly as well exactly at the same moment.
Receiving kind nice render words is another reason to live healthy and socially life.
Best happy times now and forwards I wish you and your beloved.

udithaslr

udithaslrasked

Switch on but not work. Any help?

1 answer
V-flower
V-flower

Dear udithaslr:
First what do mean by (not work)?
* When you plug the kettle's Power Base into a functioning power point, does the display illuminate with green digits showing the water temperature before heating or not?
*If the display illuminate and you press the on/off button, is the button illuminating with red light but the kettle doesn't start heating the water inside?
The answer is important to have an idea about what is happening and whether you can try a possible troubleshooting.
Otherwise generally you should try this: underneath the kettle in the center of its outer plastic bottom you see several concentric metal circles which serve as contact conductors when you turn the kettle clockwise or counterclockwise on its Power Base, and in the center of the Power Base there are also several concentric plastic circles where you can see between them cooper contact points and also one is protruding from the side of the outer circle, turn the power point Off and unplug the Power Base from it and try to clean all those metal circles and cooper contact points from any kind of dirt, electrical isolator such piece of plastic bag or cling wrap or even cooper oxide with ear cotton tip. Otherwise this kettle is really heavy duty and lasts long unless it is maybe used carelessly.

Sarbmalhi

Sarbmalhiasked

When comes in stock

1 answer
V-flower
V-flower

Dear Sarbmalhi:
This nice premium quality kettle (Bellini BTK615) is, before, usually sold in Target Stores and also in ebay but apparently not any more because Bellini company upgraded the model to a new fashionable Bellini Kettle - BDK20B but without digital display which means it doesn't have the same all features and functions as in this version, the new model is now also sold in Target Stores ($49) and in ebay at least ($69), as you can make your own Online search about that.

See all Bellini BTK615 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $49.00
Capacity1.7 L
Features360° Swivel Base, Keep Warm Option and Water Gauge
Variable Temperatures Yes
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Power2,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9345973103947

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.