??!
1 photo
Bellini BTK615

Bellini BTK615

2.6 from 55 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    1.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Haley

HaleyIllawarra, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not good

published

Non-intuitive bad design. Manual doesn’t instruct how to disable keep warm function at all. Would not recommend this brand. Waiting to hear back from the manufacturer. Also can’t turn off beep.
EDIT: Advise from support: Turn off the kettle! Wondering if this company is getting some kind of reward from energy companies to waste as much electricity as possible! Time to buy another manufacturer’s kettle for sure. The Australian Bellini rep says we need to take this up with Target. Manufacturers completely refuse to support their own product. Wow.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kerry

KerryPerth, WA

Terrible

published

Had this kettle for 6 months. It's noisy, buttons get stuck, constantly have to switch on and off at wall to get it to boil. Never again. Do NOT recommend.

Purchased in November 2019 at Target for $80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Howly

HowlyBundaberg

  • 2 reviews

If it wasn’t so noisy it’d be five stars ...

published

It boils water great but the three unnecessary ear piercing beeps when it’s finished is ridiculous. Great if you’d like to give up your early morning cuppa or the late night Milos. Its going in the bin

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how Bellini BTK615 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carol

CarolSydney

Noisy!!!

published

Do not waste your money!! This kettle is the most irritating appliance to ever enter my household. It SCREAMS blue murder in the form of obnoxiously loud beeps that could wake your neighbours once the water has boiled. Absolutely unnecessary. The water boils super loudly too.. I was so shocked after buying this jug to replace my old very quiet sunbeam jug. Not only does it also beep super loud after its boiled, it also beeps loudly when you press the buttons. It also HUMS with a noisy frequency when it's on standby, so you have to turn it off at the power point for it to be quiet. Used this thing for one day and it stopped working, wouldn't turn on! Thank god for that, so I had a good excuse to return it! Junk.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jim from Castle Hill

Jim from Castle HillBALLARAT

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Another Piece of Landfill

published

Water started leaking out of the level indicator chamber and onto the electrical pad after about a year and we had to throw it. On/Off push button is fiddly and temperamental. Also very noisy loud beeping on boil which is unnecessary. We never used the fancy temperature controls - all I want is a reliable jug that boils water... and this was not it.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ben

BenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rubbish for the price

published

Considering the age of this kettle I would of expected it to last longer, the buttons get stuck sometimes which rendered it useless until they pop out again the text around each button wore off within the first month and it sometimes leaks must be when it’s in a mood. But don’t waste your money just spend a little more to get a quality kettle.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Louise

LouiseMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

You shouldnt have to explain to guests how to use your kettle....

published

It's just a kettle - it shouldnt need a 17 step instruction manual to opperate. I shouldnt have to explain to guests how to use it. It's noisy (sounds like you are sending morse code everytime you use it). It's slow. It leaks. Dont waste your time or money on it...

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Katherine

KatherineBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Grrrrr!

published

I bought my kettle a couple of years ago but had it, still boxed, stored as I did not need it at the time. Pulled it out last Xmas Eve and have been using it for all of 2 weeks. Today I won't work. The lights are on but there is no one home. It shows the temperature (27) but will not turn on or boil at all. Surely storing it, still in its box in a dry cupboard, should not cause it to die. Naturally even if I did find the docket it would be out of warranty now. I think I will stick to an el cheapo Kambrook from now on!

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shannon

Shannonperth

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worst kettle i have ever owned

published

This is a terrible kettle, you have to press down the on button for ages just to turn kettle on, then press again for the kettle to start. It is very noisy and very slow. Not worth the money at all, very disappointed. Would not recommend this product to anyone.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how Bellini BTK615 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MZoey94

MZoey94Nevertire

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

DO NOT BUY! horrible horrible horrible

published

I brought this kettle with the matching toaster (that works BRILLANT might i add).
How ever, i have now replaced the Kettle twice, for the same reasons.
Leaking from the bottom, as you pour boiling water, & also leaking all over the base !
Highly dangerous.
Bellini Australia, can never be contacted, have tried numerously with no success.
Emailed, with no reply !

will go back to sunbeam products.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Worst kettle EVER

published

Why can't I just push the button and get boiling water? NO I have to push a button down a long time till there is a click then push again to light up the dial. NO ONE who comes to my kitchen can work the kettle. I don't care what the exact temperature is, I just want to simply no fuss no frills ability to biol a kettle of water. Is that too much to ask for?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
peter0808

peter0808mount gambier

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Not happy and wouldn't purchase another Bellini

published

Condensate leaks into the handle, then you end up have water dripping out all over the place ,it should have been sold with a drip tray that could be attached to the unit!
Not happy and wouldn't purchase another Bellini product for the fears that I might get another Lemon

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Ear piercing beeps

published

I knew this kettle was loud because it was hurting my ears.... One day I was walking home and my wife boiled the kettle - I heard it beep from 3 houses away..........I've given this kettle away to charity now......too much pain to go through. The need to unplug the kettle every time you use it or it won't turn on is also extremely annoying. Had enough of this thing now.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Suzanne

SuzanneAustralia

Noisy kettle

published

Had a diff model Bellini, but wanted this one so bought it on special in March 2014. The other one broke after about 15 months, so got this one out sunday 2/11/14. It's noisy, bips every time you do something. After it has cooled it is very hard to restart. Even to the point of changing power points.
It will be returned to target for a refund.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve

SteveAdelaide

Worse kettle ever, seriously that bad

published

We bought it on Thursday, only because we couldn.t find the similar Kambrook on special anywhere, Friday we had to start pulling the cord from the wall every time we refilled it to reset the kettle, Saturday night it started blowing fuses everytime we turned it on and was already corroding on the inside bottom. This is seriously the worst kettle ever and should not be allowed to be sold, although coming from Target / Coles who'se going to do anything

Expensive, unreliable, cheaply made, fire hazard

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how Bellini BTK615 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amayzingone

AmayzingoneSydney, NSW

  • 71 reviews
  • 48 likes

Terrible quality and design

published

Do not buy this kettle. Amongst the poor manufacture issues of this kettle outlined by others is poor overall design resulting in terrible reliability and premature failure. The location of the control buttons on the pad at the botton of the kettle are prone to having water spilt on them, rendering the kettle useless! There are good reasons why on/off bottons are located on the handle of the kettle away from the base in the better brand names, stick to the good old simple brand name kettles with an on/off switch. There is not much to be saved buying this piece of rubbish!

Terrible design, unreliable, prone to damage, over complicated, confuses users

1 comment
robyn.bursill
robyn.bursill
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jm62

Jm62Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not Happy

published

I have had this kettle for about 18 months and it leaks. it started to leak about a month ago. The first leak is from the handle, when it has finished boiling the water it starts to drip from the bottom of the handle. The second leak is from the bottom of the water level indicator.
The looks
It Leaks

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DBarton

DBartonPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Worst kettle I've ever used.

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Bellini BTK615 reviews

Questions & Answers

Haley

Haleyasked

Hi. How can you disable the keep warm function altogether? It’s costing a fortune if you don’t come back to the kettle.

3 answers
V-flower
V-flower

Dear Haley:
It is very easy:
When you repeatedly press the program button you will have the following preset temperature settings in sequence: 40°C , 60°C , 80°C , 100°C and 70°C, the first 4 temperature settings (40 , 60 , 80 , 100) are not (Keep Warm Mode) so you can use them if you don't need the (Keep Warm Mode) function.
But 70°C is a (Keep Warm Mode), when 70°C is displayed you can use (+) button to increase the 70°C by 5 degree increments till 95°C, or the button (-) to decrease the 70°C till 50°C, all these settings are (Keep Warm Mode) settings and you will see after the desired temperature is reached that the on/off button continue illuminating red (in stand-by) to repeatedly, from time to time, turns the system on and off to keep the desired temperature fixed, so if you don't need to keep the desired temperature fixed simply press the on/off button, or lift the kettle from its Power Base and put it back, to stop the (Keep Warm Mode) function and the button's red light will be also off, but the desired temperature setting will stay as it is in stand-by and if you need to reach it again press the on/off button to restart the heating process and when the set temperature is reached again it will be stopped automatically but it will be again in (Keep Warm Mode) unless you press the on/off button to stop this mode's function again.
Otherwise any setting will stay as it is unless you change it or you turn the power point button off and then on to restart.

Haley
Haley

Hello VF! You sweetheart! I think I have fixed it now. Thank you so much for your help. Much appreciate you taking the time to write out a detailed explanation. Very kind. <3

V-flower
V-flower

Dear Haley:
I who appreciates these generous compliments and kind gentle words. Actually I did nothing other than a should-be natural human behavior.
One of countless reasons why people live mutually in societies is to support their wellbeing by complement each other otherwise no single human on earth throughout the history can or could master all jobs, crafts, skills and also possess all of its material, tools and accessories to serve himself and dare to live autonomously. And for sure you yourself don't know, or actually you know, that you serve directly or indirectly, from where you live, numerous of people literally allover the world and receive their service directly or indirectly as well exactly at the same moment.
Receiving kind nice render words is another reason to live healthy and socially life.
Best happy times now and forwards I wish you and your beloved.

udithaslr

udithaslrasked

Switch on but not work. Any help?

1 answer
V-flower
V-flower

Dear udithaslr:
First what do mean by (not work)?
* When you plug the kettle's Power Base into a functioning power point, does the display illuminate with green digits showing the water temperature before heating or not?
*If the display illuminate and you press the on/off button, is the button illuminating with red light but the kettle doesn't start heating the water inside?
The answer is important to have an idea about what is happening and whether you can try a possible troubleshooting.
Otherwise generally you should try this: underneath the kettle in the center of its outer plastic bottom you see several concentric metal circles which serve as contact conductors when you turn the kettle clockwise or counterclockwise on its Power Base, and in the center of the Power Base there are also several concentric plastic circles where you can see between them cooper contact points and also one is protruding from the side of the outer circle, turn the power point Off and unplug the Power Base from it and try to clean all those metal circles and cooper contact points from any kind of dirt, electrical isolator such piece of plastic bag or cling wrap or even cooper oxide with ear cotton tip. Otherwise this kettle is really heavy duty and lasts long unless it is maybe used carelessly.

Sarbmalhi

Sarbmalhiasked

When comes in stock

1 answer
V-flower
V-flower

Dear Sarbmalhi:
This nice premium quality kettle (Bellini BTK615) is, before, usually sold in Target Stores and also in ebay but apparently not any more because Bellini company upgraded the model to a new fashionable Bellini Kettle - BDK20B but without digital display which means it doesn't have the same all features and functions as in this version, the new model is now also sold in Target Stores ($49) and in ebay at least ($69), as you can make your own Online search about that.

See all Bellini BTK615 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $49.00
Capacity1.7 L
Features360° Swivel Base, Keep Warm Option and Water Gauge
Variable Temperatures Yes
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Power2,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9345973103947

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.