?
? !
1 photo
Bellini BTK615

Bellini BTK615

2.6 from 55 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Lasted 30 months

published

I liked this kettle. It occasionally had a mind of its own but just by turning it off at the socket and letting it rest for a few minutes fixed it. But today, "BANG". It was at about 75 deg C and then the ominous "pfft" sound and a little bit of smoke. It tripped the mains.
I am a curious person so I had a look inside. The kettle had melted the solder at the spade terminal for the mains power. No obvious reason. No water in the case. No fried cockroach. I am not sure I will buy another but it did cost just $ 1.63 per month or under 6 cents per day.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Woot

Woot

  • 8 reviews
  • 17 likes

Stopped working, Piercing noise

published

Worked ok for around 2 years, but one day turned on & it wouldn't start the heating process. Just sat there displaying 20 degrees & that's all. While it was working had a piercing beep when it reached boil point. The annoying power-off at Standby mode which is detailed in many of the reviews was very annoying. Would not recommend & I'll never buy a full-featured digital kettle ever again.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gina G

Gina GRegents Park

Not Good

published

Had the kettle just over 12 months and it is now leaking from the plastic water level indicator very dangerous Had to go out today and buy a new kettle ...a much cheaper one so I will see how the cheaper kettle goes
Would not purchase a Bellini model again

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how Bellini BTK615 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kate

Kate

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good kettle but they play up a lot

published

After owning two of these kettles I gave up and switched brands. The idea of having the electronic panel to control temperature was nice in theory, but it played up constantly- it wouldn't turn on or off at times, it wouldn't beep when the water was boiled as it was supposed to. I was hoping maybe I'd just received a dodgy one, but the second one was exactly the same.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marshall

MarshallGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 55 reviews
  • 60 likes

For the short time it worked, it worked well.

published
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan

DanAU

Not as good as a billy

published

Does it boil water? Yes. Does it squeal a high pitched squeal at every other time? Also yes.

This kettle is also quite annoying to use, holding down the button for as long as it takes to force turn off your PC, every.single.boil.

"Who needs engineers when it's just a heating element in water" they said, "just let the designers do it", they said...

Date PurchasedSept 2016
1 comment
Dan
Dan

this is a serious matter

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ishlou

IshlouSydney

No BPA

published

Very noisy and a cheap product. The lid is not BPA ,so somehow you are poisoning your tea. And the function is really annoying ,everytime you have to click at least 4 or five times on temperature to get the favorite one. I decided to return it back after a day.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bicket

BicketGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not great

published

We had not had this kettle long, never let it boil dry, one morning I put it on and a flash of sparks came out of base. Blew all the fuses in the house, not a great buy.it was the first bellini product I have ever purchased and will be the last

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EMB

EMBSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not really happy with this.

published

I bought this product thinking it would be useful to be able to use different temperatures. Trouble is I have found it cumbersome to use and it takes a long time to boil. The varying temperatures are a waste of time.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how Bellini BTK615 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Disappointing

published

I was given a kettle for mother,s day within a short time the spout fine filter fell out and could not be refitted ,subsequently I bought another within days same problem .The instructions were not exactly clear .I still have to switch at the power source every time,and restart .Just too complicated .I have had many jugs without problems.
It is very quick ,and quiet
hygiene not secure

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
lksr

lksrMurray Region, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 12 likes

dissapointment

published

purchased at target good price used twice then started leaking out of handle, took back got 2nd one done the same thing very disappointed as this was the only problem with it, had great features on this kettle, deceided to go with a Russell hobbs kettle a little more expensive but worth it
great features & different temp settings
leaking out of handle on both kettles

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Bellini BTK615 reviews

Questions & Answers

Haley

Haleyasked

Hi. How can you disable the keep warm function altogether? It’s costing a fortune if you don’t come back to the kettle.

3 answers
V-flower
V-flower

Dear Haley:
It is very easy:
When you repeatedly press the program button you will have the following preset temperature settings in sequence: 40°C , 60°C , 80°C , 100°C and 70°C, the first 4 temperature settings (40 , 60 , 80 , 100) are not (Keep Warm Mode) so you can use them if you don't need the (Keep Warm Mode) function.
But 70°C is a (Keep Warm Mode), when 70°C is displayed you can use (+) button to increase the 70°C by 5 degree increments till 95°C, or the button (-) to decrease the 70°C till 50°C, all these settings are (Keep Warm Mode) settings and you will see after the desired temperature is reached that the on/off button continue illuminating red (in stand-by) to repeatedly, from time to time, turns the system on and off to keep the desired temperature fixed, so if you don't need to keep the desired temperature fixed simply press the on/off button, or lift the kettle from its Power Base and put it back, to stop the (Keep Warm Mode) function and the button's red light will be also off, but the desired temperature setting will stay as it is in stand-by and if you need to reach it again press the on/off button to restart the heating process and when the set temperature is reached again it will be stopped automatically but it will be again in (Keep Warm Mode) unless you press the on/off button to stop this mode's function again.
Otherwise any setting will stay as it is unless you change it or you turn the power point button off and then on to restart.

Haley
Haley

Hello VF! You sweetheart! I think I have fixed it now. Thank you so much for your help. Much appreciate you taking the time to write out a detailed explanation. Very kind. <3

V-flower
V-flower

Dear Haley:
I who appreciates these generous compliments and kind gentle words. Actually I did nothing other than a should-be natural human behavior.
One of countless reasons why people live mutually in societies is to support their wellbeing by complement each other otherwise no single human on earth throughout the history can or could master all jobs, crafts, skills and also possess all of its material, tools and accessories to serve himself and dare to live autonomously. And for sure you yourself don't know, or actually you know, that you serve directly or indirectly, from where you live, numerous of people literally allover the world and receive their service directly or indirectly as well exactly at the same moment.
Receiving kind nice render words is another reason to live healthy and socially life.
Best happy times now and forwards I wish you and your beloved.

udithaslr

udithaslrasked

Switch on but not work. Any help?

1 answer
V-flower
V-flower

Dear udithaslr:
First what do mean by (not work)?
* When you plug the kettle's Power Base into a functioning power point, does the display illuminate with green digits showing the water temperature before heating or not?
*If the display illuminate and you press the on/off button, is the button illuminating with red light but the kettle doesn't start heating the water inside?
The answer is important to have an idea about what is happening and whether you can try a possible troubleshooting.
Otherwise generally you should try this: underneath the kettle in the center of its outer plastic bottom you see several concentric metal circles which serve as contact conductors when you turn the kettle clockwise or counterclockwise on its Power Base, and in the center of the Power Base there are also several concentric plastic circles where you can see between them cooper contact points and also one is protruding from the side of the outer circle, turn the power point Off and unplug the Power Base from it and try to clean all those metal circles and cooper contact points from any kind of dirt, electrical isolator such piece of plastic bag or cling wrap or even cooper oxide with ear cotton tip. Otherwise this kettle is really heavy duty and lasts long unless it is maybe used carelessly.

Sarbmalhi

Sarbmalhiasked

When comes in stock

1 answer
V-flower
V-flower

Dear Sarbmalhi:
This nice premium quality kettle (Bellini BTK615) is, before, usually sold in Target Stores and also in ebay but apparently not any more because Bellini company upgraded the model to a new fashionable Bellini Kettle - BDK20B but without digital display which means it doesn't have the same all features and functions as in this version, the new model is now also sold in Target Stores ($49) and in ebay at least ($69), as you can make your own Online search about that.

See all Bellini BTK615 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $49.00
Capacity1.7 L
Features360° Swivel Base, Keep Warm Option and Water Gauge
Variable Temperatures Yes
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Power2,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9345973103947

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.