?
? !
1 photo
Bellini BTK615

Bellini BTK615

2.6 from 55 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Mandy12

Mandy12Perth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good Kettle

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Target Australia for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bellini

BelliniSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good kettle resonable price

published

Bought this at first to make bottle of milk for my little girl at the right temperature, love using it, still going after 3yrs. Love that you can pick the temperature of heating the water for making teas. It shows the water level very clearly with the indecater. Great product.

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dashing Dachshunds

Dashing DachshundsTallai

  • 3 reviews

Great for temperature selection..

published

Recently purchased kettle for the temperature setting to make baby formula bottles, super handy and quick to reach desired temperature, the beep noise is a little louder, but I'm sure I'll get used to it.
Sleek chrome looks good on bench, as I like a less cluttered look! Happy with it!!

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how Bellini BTK615 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Skippy

Skippy

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very good for the price

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
allmyfriends

allmyfriendsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified purchase

A cheap kettle with temperature selections. It works... so far

published

The Bellini BTK615 is one of the cheaper temperature controlled kettles out there (< $60 delivered). It has a nice metal finish, with good temperature selections from 30-100 degrees.

I've had no problems so far except the button labels are starting to come off. The beeps can be a little annoying as well. It handled the many hot water bottles during winter fine.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
1 comment
allmyfriends
allmyfriends

Died in October 2019

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Honeybower

HoneybowerAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Temperature selection at a good price.

published

Being a coffee drinker, I wanted to be able to set the temperature, and this kettle was half the price of the other I had looked at. I haven't experienced any major issues, but it doesn't always beep when the temperature has been reached (that wasn't a feature I needed anyway).

+ The display panel has a power saving feature.
+ Keep warm feature.
+ Display panel shows current temperature, so you can tell if water is nearly boiled.
- It doesn't retain my chosen temperature, so I have to reset the temperature every time I use it.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam H

Sam HLithgow

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A good kettle. Does it really need those buttons though?

published

I was given this kettle for a christmas gift (as i desperately needed a new one) and i was glad it matched my toaster! It works fine. The buttons can be confusing.. working out which program and what not.. whats wrong with just flicking a switch like normal kettles?
The only trouble ive had is when i want to use it i have to switch the PowerPoint off and back on to get anything from it. Im guessing im supposed to switch it off after every time i boil it but im just not that efficient.
It does the job and thats the main thing!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Agree with Kenny of Townsville....

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

For the price it seems to work well

published

If people read the manual they might find the kettle works as it is meant too, don't complain about a product if you have not bothered to read the instructions.The ability to set the temperature is useful and saves energy. It seems to do exactly what it was advertised to do.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how Bellini BTK615 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kalkari

KalkariGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Getting to know kettle

published

To start with thought it was faulty as it did not seem to want to re boil. After a few tries worked out that while the led lights are on only need to press on/off, but if no lights have to push, on/off for 3 seconds then just one more and it is away.
boils quickly and pours well.
can not see the water level very well.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
troopie1987

troopie1987AU

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great kettle

published

A great kettle with loads of features.
The beep can be annoying when you want the kids to sleep in, but you get used to it.
The water level indicater is under the handle, so you have to double check it to see the water level, as it gets condensation which makes it a bit hard to see.
But for the cost and the features, you can't go wrong.
Loads of features, good build quality
Water level gauge and beep

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Bellini BTK615 reviews

Questions & Answers

Haley

Haleyasked

Hi. How can you disable the keep warm function altogether? It’s costing a fortune if you don’t come back to the kettle.

3 answers
V-flower
V-flower

Dear Haley:
It is very easy:
When you repeatedly press the program button you will have the following preset temperature settings in sequence: 40°C , 60°C , 80°C , 100°C and 70°C, the first 4 temperature settings (40 , 60 , 80 , 100) are not (Keep Warm Mode) so you can use them if you don't need the (Keep Warm Mode) function.
But 70°C is a (Keep Warm Mode), when 70°C is displayed you can use (+) button to increase the 70°C by 5 degree increments till 95°C, or the button (-) to decrease the 70°C till 50°C, all these settings are (Keep Warm Mode) settings and you will see after the desired temperature is reached that the on/off button continue illuminating red (in stand-by) to repeatedly, from time to time, turns the system on and off to keep the desired temperature fixed, so if you don't need to keep the desired temperature fixed simply press the on/off button, or lift the kettle from its Power Base and put it back, to stop the (Keep Warm Mode) function and the button's red light will be also off, but the desired temperature setting will stay as it is in stand-by and if you need to reach it again press the on/off button to restart the heating process and when the set temperature is reached again it will be stopped automatically but it will be again in (Keep Warm Mode) unless you press the on/off button to stop this mode's function again.
Otherwise any setting will stay as it is unless you change it or you turn the power point button off and then on to restart.

Haley
Haley

Hello VF! You sweetheart! I think I have fixed it now. Thank you so much for your help. Much appreciate you taking the time to write out a detailed explanation. Very kind. <3

V-flower
V-flower

Dear Haley:
I who appreciates these generous compliments and kind gentle words. Actually I did nothing other than a should-be natural human behavior.
One of countless reasons why people live mutually in societies is to support their wellbeing by complement each other otherwise no single human on earth throughout the history can or could master all jobs, crafts, skills and also possess all of its material, tools and accessories to serve himself and dare to live autonomously. And for sure you yourself don't know, or actually you know, that you serve directly or indirectly, from where you live, numerous of people literally allover the world and receive their service directly or indirectly as well exactly at the same moment.
Receiving kind nice render words is another reason to live healthy and socially life.
Best happy times now and forwards I wish you and your beloved.

udithaslr

udithaslrasked

Switch on but not work. Any help?

1 answer
V-flower
V-flower

Dear udithaslr:
First what do mean by (not work)?
* When you plug the kettle's Power Base into a functioning power point, does the display illuminate with green digits showing the water temperature before heating or not?
*If the display illuminate and you press the on/off button, is the button illuminating with red light but the kettle doesn't start heating the water inside?
The answer is important to have an idea about what is happening and whether you can try a possible troubleshooting.
Otherwise generally you should try this: underneath the kettle in the center of its outer plastic bottom you see several concentric metal circles which serve as contact conductors when you turn the kettle clockwise or counterclockwise on its Power Base, and in the center of the Power Base there are also several concentric plastic circles where you can see between them cooper contact points and also one is protruding from the side of the outer circle, turn the power point Off and unplug the Power Base from it and try to clean all those metal circles and cooper contact points from any kind of dirt, electrical isolator such piece of plastic bag or cling wrap or even cooper oxide with ear cotton tip. Otherwise this kettle is really heavy duty and lasts long unless it is maybe used carelessly.

Sarbmalhi

Sarbmalhiasked

When comes in stock

1 answer
V-flower
V-flower

Dear Sarbmalhi:
This nice premium quality kettle (Bellini BTK615) is, before, usually sold in Target Stores and also in ebay but apparently not any more because Bellini company upgraded the model to a new fashionable Bellini Kettle - BDK20B but without digital display which means it doesn't have the same all features and functions as in this version, the new model is now also sold in Target Stores ($49) and in ebay at least ($69), as you can make your own Online search about that.

See all Bellini BTK615 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $49.00
Capacity1.7 L
Features360° Swivel Base, Keep Warm Option and Water Gauge
Variable Temperatures Yes
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Power2,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9345973103947

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.