??!
1 photo
Better Built Homes
5.0 from 130 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

5.0

69 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (62)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (59)
  • Timeliness
    4.9 (58)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (56)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.9 (57)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (58)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (53)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (55)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Jun and Bernee

Jun and BerneeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified customer

Satisfied Customer

published

We did not expect that our house will be completed in just a few months. Thanks to our site supervisor Don for his good supervision skills. There are a few issues during the build and after the handover but they resolved them in a timely manner (thanks Brayden). Overall, we've had a good experience from the sales team up to the warranty team. Keep up the good work BBH.

Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
Valdis

ValdisSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Best Home Builder Award-Well Deserved!

published

From the time we first visited the Better Built display home and met with the sales team through to meeting the crew in administration, the suppliers, dealing with the Project Manager and Building Supervisor, it has been a pleasing experience. Quality control and the final product speaks volumes for their well deserved reputation.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
  • Verified customer

The reviews don’t lie!

published

We completed the build of our two storey family home this year and we cannot commend the Better Built Teams highly enough.
Everyone we spoke to from Renee in Pre-Construction to Blaire in Colours to Don in Construction were experienced and always professional.
We love our new home and have received so many compliments from our family and friends.
We cannot recommend them highly enough.
we defiantly will build again!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
1 comment
Better Built Homes
Paul S.Better Built Homes

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the building experience. We have passed on your kind words to the team.
Thanks Paul :-)

Home Builders

Find out how Better Built Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Great Builder, Highly recommended!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
1 comment
Better Built Homes
Paul S.Better Built Homes

Thanks for the kind words and for taking time out to leave this beautiful feedback. We hope you have many happy memories in your new home.
Thanks BBH

Matt Saxby

Matt SaxbySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 23 likes
  • Verified customer

Fantastic builder, great job and a very happy wife...

published

We had Aaron as our superviser and from the start to the end was seamless. The colour ladies where very helpful and gave us plenty of options to choose from. The build was on time and on budget which is always a bonus. Diffidently build again and recommend these guys TOP job...

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2016
Troy and Samantha Hooker

Troy and Samantha HookerSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified customer

Great Choice Great People Great Finish

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
Mick

MickSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

5 stars is not enough!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2017
  • Verified customer

Wonderful experience. Thank you for building us our dream home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
Maree

MareeSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Another Great Experience with Better Built Homes

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2016
Home Builders

Find out how Better Built Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
tam v.

tam v.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Definitely the bright choice!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
maria

mariaSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

A Brilliant Building Company!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Better Built Homes
Paul S.Better Built Homes

Thank you Maria. We are so happy to have had the opportunity to build your home for you. Thanks for taking the time to write this review.
Thanks BBH.

Dennis and Kerry

Dennis and KerrySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified customer

Built without stress

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2017
Deo

DeoSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Quality build!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Sandra

SandraSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Better Built Homes...Best built home!!

published

The entire build was effortless and without a doubt, it is the big stress one could have with building a home. Better Built and their entire team were there at every step and no question asked by us seemed silly. They are realistic in pricing - with NO hidden extras. They are realistic in the time frame of the build and then at hand over, it is so rewarding to see your home built exactly as they said it would turn out...a beautiful gem! We would highly recommend the Better Built team!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
  • Verified customer

Outstanding customer service and Workmanship!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
Home Builders

Find out how Better Built Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah J

Sarah JSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Better Than The Rest!

published

We could not be happier. From the initial stages right through to handover, Better Built have provided exceptional service. The whole process was fantastic and stress free. Any questions or concerns were always address with our dedicated customer service representative Mel. When we started construction we had weekly updates from our site supervisor who explained the whole process and always took our phone calls. The after service was great, any issue that arose were also addressed. If you want a hassle free build with a builder you can trust, Better Built is builder for you!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2017
morvi

morviSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

6 STARS!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
Dee

DeeSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Outstanding Service

published

From the start to the end our build was made stress free and a enjoyable experience.
We had a idea of a what we wanted and Better Built allowed us to make changes to the build to get it to exactly what we wanted.
We were kept up to date from the beginning to the end with weekly updates.
They always under promised and over delivered.
Both being being business owners the service and quality of work was amazing.
We have both built in the past and would build again with Better Built Homes. Not being a number and them actually caring.

Thank you to all the team Mel, Neel, Josh and everyone else.
We couldn't be more in love with our beautiful home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
Michelle Norris

Michelle NorrisSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified customer

"Loving our new home"

published

We built with Better Built Homes 3 years ago. From the time we walked into the office to the time we were handed our keys was easy, stress free and exciting. Brayden our after service supervisor is very approachable, accommodating and respectful, it lovely to deal with a person who holds his company to such high standards. The whole procedure from colour selection with Mel, to signing with Aron was effortless.

The quality of our build was next to none. The finishes were spot on. Its nice to see a company achieve such high standards for their customers. We would not hesitate to build again with Better Built Homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2017
Mala M.

Mala M.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Awesome Work ! Stand out Performers !!

published

We really had an awesome experience in building our Dream House with Better Built Homes . Everyone who we worked with at Better Built went extra miles to get the desired outcome we expected as a customer . It’s been 4 months since we moved in to the new house and we absolutely love it !! The construction quality and the finish time are something to be admirable . Special Thanks to Neil without him , we wouldn’t have signed the contract with BBH. He is such a dedicated professional who had worked late night with us to finalise the design work!! We are so lucky to have Donald Baker as our construction manager . He was so patient with all our queries and excellently managed the construction in the promised period.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
Page 1 of 4
See all Better Built Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Le R

Le Rasked

Do you have any dual occupancy homes?

No answers
NPLR

NPLRasked

Hi Paul,
Could you please provide a roughly finish estimated time for a job include from start to finish: demolished existing house, draft, council approval and build 3 on one block 684m2 in Fawkner, Melbourne?
Many thanks.
Thanh-nga (Tanya)

3 answers
Better Built Homes
Steven S.Better Built Homes

Hi Thanh-nga, thanks for reaching out, unfortunately we do not build in Melbourne, however, if you ever decide to build in the Sydney metropolitan area, feel free to call us on 1300 100 922. Best of luck.

NPLR
NPLR

Thanks Steven.

NPLR
NPLR

I have passed on my believe in your excellent work to one of my friend's sister who lives in Sydney and is currently looking for the best builder.

DaraT

DaraTasked

How much coast to buld duplexs

1 answer
Better Built Homes
Paul S.Better Built Homes

Hi DaraT

There are many factors when it comes to pricing. I would suggest you contact our sales team on 1300 100 922 or enquiry on our website then one of our consultants can discuss your location and project needs to best help you.

Thanks Paul.

Get an answer from our members and Better Built Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.