?
? !
5 photos
BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

3.3 from 82 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (6)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (6)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    2.8 (6)
  • Durability
    4.1 (7)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.4 (7)
Previous
Next

Tough and reliable but not outstanding

published

Purchased in January 2017 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage60,000 km
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David P

David PSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

stay away

published

I have used them on my Range Rover, bought 5 of them a while back and they were outstanding, last week bought a set for a different car and I thought the bearings went bad, extremely noisy, changed wheels back to the ones with Michelin and perfect, having two sets in two different vehicles in the same size but one set is very very noisy and the other is quiet ... how? did they change production in the las year? it still says made in the usa but this new set is absolutely terrible with noise and don't drive in the wet! compared to the old KO2 these new set are deadly in the wet

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage1,000 km
Car ModelLand Rover Range Rover
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Trav

Trav

  • 2 reviews

Best going around

published

Have been running 2 of them on my cruiser for 6 months with the other two being Coopers and they absolutely crap all over the Coopers. I’ve had 3 Punctures in the Coopers and none on the bf’s

Purchased in September 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage20,000 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joel

Joel

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good proper tyres

published

Purchased in March 2019 in preparation for a 4 month trip in North West WA. They never let me down. Traveling over sharp rocks, sand, farm tracks, corrugated gravel, I am glad I had these tyres. Can't vouch for their handling in the wet, as it's been fairly dry. 30000kms in and only slight signs of wear around the edges. Road noise is quiet. Running 265/70/17 gives a good all-round feel. Purchased 5 from Tyroola.

Purchased in March 2019 at Tyroola for $1,468.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage30,000 km
Car ModelToyota Prado
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Al Uren

Al UrenAU

  • 2 reviews

Waste of money

published

Since fitted about 1 year ago I have had 3 tyre replacements, haven't reached 15000km as compared to bridgestone AT reaching 90000km. Good for sand that's about it. They look good and the price you pay one would expect to get some wear out of them.

Purchased in January 2018 at JAX Tyres for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage15,000 km
Car ModelHolden Colorado RC
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great bang for your buck

published

Considering the price I paid,they are a great tire.
Overall decent wear and performance. Not the best tire I've owned but I certainly paid more money for those.
Changed them out @ 70k road noise was just too much. The tire could easily last another 30k but it would be a noisy ride.
Also at the 60k Mark noticed a decline in performance on wet pavement and standing water. Even with heavy loads.
They were being used on a 2500 Ram, loads of towing with a good mix of off-road use.
All in all I think they are good tires with good performance and had no issues with uneven wear or sidewall issues.

Purchased in August 2016 at Costco.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage70,000 km
Car ModelRam Laramie Limited 2500 diesel 4x4
Tyre Pressure Used65 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Glenn B

Glenn BGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great all rounder, tough off road

published

I have had these on my Dmax for 4 years and about 75000km with great results. They hang on well on dry roads and predictably on wet bitumen, certainly better than the original Bridgestone A/Ts and miles better than some Coopers I have owned. Offroad they are excellent, dealing with sand, high country rocks, the Simpson and Cordillo Downs road; no punctures. The downsides are some loss of fuel economy, as expected with a heavier more aggressive tyre, increasing noise with age and some chipping of the tread in the last 5000km. I could get another 5-10k out of them but will swap them to spares. Will buy again.

Purchased in July 2015.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage75,000 km
Car ModelIsuzu D-MAX RC.I
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Tubes

Tubesasked

What is the method to keep them balanced. They shake like heck after 2/3 thousand miles. Get them force balanced constantly, been dealing with this issue for over a year.

No answers
Keith

Keithasked

I had 4 bfg ko2 265/75/16 fitted to a new bt50 fitted on new steel rims , haven’t been able to balance from day one , this includes finger balance as well. We have change 2 rims as well as fitted 4 more new ko2’s still got the wobbles at 80ks .
No problem when I put original rims back on .

No answers
Paul S.

Paul S.asked

Price on BFGoodrich 265/75/r16 all terain

1 answer
Gazajr
Gazajr

Mine were $300 each

See all BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.