?
? !
5 photos
BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

3.3 from 82 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (8)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    3.0 (9)
  • Durability
    3.4 (9)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    3.7 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Leigh bentin

Leigh bentinEaglehawk

  • 4 reviews

Perfect tyre for my pathfinder great price and grip I never had before wet or dry

published

Grip very well in the wet weather and have very low road noise in both wet and dry conditions. Excellent price for a upgrade all terrain tyre for my vehicle

Purchased in September 2020 for $340.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage2,000 km
Car ModelNissan Pathfinder
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tyre pops while 4x4. Only 3 days old

published

Tyre pops driving over rock. With only being 3 days old. Had older tyre that had no problem. Never again.
No warranty in them which does not help. seem the tyre is not durable.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts for $300.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage100 km
Car ModelNissan Navara D22
Tyre Pressure Used15 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris W.

Chris W.South East Queensland, QLD

Was expecting better.

published

Reputation of the old KO2’s led me to purchase them for my Pathfinder. I’ve now done 60,000 kms and am thoroughly unimpressed. Road noise and dry grip was good for the first 40,000, but then they started humming and sliding all over the road. The smallest sprinkle of rain now will make them downright dangerous.
Off-road performance in gravel or dusty Territory roads is good, as long as you lower the pressure to 25 psi or thereabouts. Sand grip is similar to other brand H/T tyres.

Purchased in November 2017 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $309.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelNissan Pathfinder R51
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Mileage great but.

published

These tyres had fantastic mileage 100,000 + kilometres but as they got older the road noise became very noticeable and they were not great in the wet. They are a very capable off-road tyre.

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage100,000 km
Car ModelFord Ranger PX.II / PX.III
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Malcolm

MalcolmSouth East Queensland, QLD

Not happy with sidewall construction

published

I purchased 6 KO2 30/10.5/16 tyres for my HZJ75 Troopcarrier last year. In The Kimberley I holed three sidewalls (despite running appropriate tyre pressures and using thoughtful driving technique), once on round rocks, once on sharp rocks and once by a tiny stick. Very, very disappointed with their sidewall protection performance.
I heard similar reports from other outback drivers while travelling. I've done this trip several times in similar vehicles and conditions without drama, though not on KO2s...
I'm due to head out bush again and am going change to 16 inch rims and another brand of tyre this time, not BFG KO2s.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage35,000 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 70 HDJ/HZJ
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Zak

ZakPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Can run over sharp steel, but can't handle wooden twigs.

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $1,182.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage6,000 km
Car ModelSuzuki 2004 XL7
Tyre Pressure Used26 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Titus

TitusGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Low wear, excellent grip, treat them nice and they will last years.

published

KO2 265/75 R16 on original steel factory rims.
Purchased the day I picked up my new BT50. Now have done 50000 Km with slight wear showing. I expect another 50000 out of them.
Around town in a loaded work ute, great.
Highway speeds fully loaded towing a caravan, great.
Gravel, corrugated dirt tracks, great. With the van, awesome.
Muddy, sandy horrible outback tracks, great. Beach driving excellent with reduced pressure.
My only concerns was in an unloaded ute in heavy rain they can loose grip. If you drive like a professional and read the conditions you can't fault them.
Just manage the pressures and rotate.

Purchased in February 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage50,000 km
Car ModelMazda BT-50 Mk.2
Tyre Pressure Used39 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
noel

noel

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent tyres

published

Wear extremely well sticks to the road in wet, dry snowy conditions very good wearing tyre on a 4wd Hilux that is used for towing a large trailer all the time.

Purchased in March 2017 at Bob jand moonah.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Pressure Used45 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gazajr

GazajrGladstone

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Yeah...naa....

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage40,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Triton MQ
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Tubes

Tubesasked

What is the method to keep them balanced. They shake like heck after 2/3 thousand miles. Get them force balanced constantly, been dealing with this issue for over a year.

No answers
Keith

Keithasked

I had 4 bfg ko2 265/75/16 fitted to a new bt50 fitted on new steel rims , haven’t been able to balance from day one , this includes finger balance as well. We have change 2 rims as well as fitted 4 more new ko2’s still got the wobbles at 80ks .
No problem when I put original rims back on .

No answers
Paul S.

Paul S.asked

Price on BFGoodrich 265/75/r16 all terain

1 answer
Gazajr
Gazajr

Mine were $300 each

See all BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.