?
? !
5 photos
BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

3.3 from 82 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.4 (14)
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (15)
  • Noise Level
    1.9 (15)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    1.6 (15)
  • Durability
    2.6 (15)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    3.0 (15)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Dangerous, Noisy Rubbish

published

Fitted a set to my 2018 Ranger XLT, use for country road driving as well as highway. Felt really good compared to the OE tyres when I first got them but when the drought broke they showed their true colours. On wet tar they are diabolical. I even had to engage 4wd to safely drive up Pennant Hills Rd in a storm! Ok off road but I won’t be buying again. They are the Thai made ones.

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts for $305.00.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David P

David PSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

stay away

published

I have used them on my Range Rover, bought 5 of them a while back and they were outstanding, last week bought a set for a different car and I thought the bearings went bad, extremely noisy, changed wheels back to the ones with Michelin and perfect, having two sets in two different vehicles in the same size but one set is very very noisy and the other is quiet ... how? did they change production in the las year? it still says made in the usa but this new set is absolutely terrible with noise and don't drive in the wet! compared to the old KO2 these new set are deadly in the wet

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not again

published

Went from Toyo to Ko2 s, big mistake, the van went From a great a driver to a nervous van
Noisy as and downright dangerous in the wet,
I won’t be using this brand again,
Overpriced rubbish, done around a 1000k, won’t be doing many more. Toyo open country were far better

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,070.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
trevor45

trevor45Illawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible in wet unsafe!!

published

I had BFGoodrich a/t on my previous vehicle they were great got the ko2 on my ranger and they are rubbish noisy on the road and terrible traction in the wet .

Purchased in June 2017 at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Tyre pops while 4x4. Only 3 days old

published

Tyre pops driving over rock. With only being 3 days old. Had older tyre that had no problem. Never again.
No warranty in them which does not help. seem the tyre is not durable.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts for $300.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage100 km
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rr

rrsyd

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

very mixed feelings

published

Purchased for $445.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Martin B

Martin BSouthwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

4th set. NEVER AGAIN! Noisy, slippery and with cracks

published

Purchased 265/70/r18 on Jeep GC from JAX Geelong. great for a time then terrible road noise, got bearings etc checked by mechanic....its the tyres. Fuel consumption went up then crack appeared in the walls, on all four tyres like fractures. Jax looked, took photos then ignored it saying their engineers said it was tyre trauma......... engineers in what? As stated previous 3 sets where great but the new KO2 are to be AVOIDED. it isn't just me check out US reviews as well. Theres a problem with these and sales continue through there past performance, which does not reflect current quality.

Purchased in April 2018 at tax for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
tommy4711

tommy4711

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible fuel economy

published

Landcruiser 200 I had cooper at3 275/70 R17 all terrains. Fitted the k02's and fuel went from 11.5L per 100kms to 14.4L first and last time I run these. Defiantly going back to the coopers. The off road performance difference is so negligible.

That's 1800 litres more fuel per 60,000kms. I'm going to sell these as soon as I can find a buyer

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wally

WallyVictoria

Noise

published

Tire is a long wearing capable tire but the noise is so bad as they get more km on them. 30,000 km left but will change for another brand. Won’t buy again.

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris W.

Chris W.South East Queensland, QLD

Was expecting better.

published

Reputation of the old KO2’s led me to purchase them for my Pathfinder. I’ve now done 60,000 kms and am thoroughly unimpressed. Road noise and dry grip was good for the first 40,000, but then they started humming and sliding all over the road. The smallest sprinkle of rain now will make them downright dangerous.
Off-road performance in gravel or dusty Territory roads is good, as long as you lower the pressure to 25 psi or thereabouts. Sand grip is similar to other brand H/T tyres.

Purchased in November 2017 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $309.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anthony L.

Anthony L.Central Queensland, QLD

Would not buy again

published

Horrible tyres in the wet for breaking traction on sealed road. Done 30,000km and will be lucky to get 60k out of them, I will never buy BF Goodrich again.

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts for $305.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Al Uren

Al UrenAU

  • 2 reviews

Waste of money

published

Since fitted about 1 year ago I have had 3 tyre replacements, haven't reached 15000km as compared to bridgestone AT reaching 90000km. Good for sand that's about it. They look good and the price you pay one would expect to get some wear out of them.

Purchased in January 2018 at JAX Tyres for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan

DanDarling Downs, QLD

Absolute junk!

published

Purchased in August 2017 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
vakushka

vakushkaIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

KO2 - just too much road noise.

published

recently purchased a set of 215/65 KO2's and found the road noise at 70-100km/h to be draining after a long trip, had 2x wheel allignments to check all okay and bearings have been recently replaced that eliminated all other factors, ended up exchanging them last week due to this.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Zak

ZakPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Can run over sharp steel, but can't handle wooden twigs.

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $1,182.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Unimpressed

published

Tread wear and chipping that bad at 10,000 km service of my hilux 4x4 that localToyota service refused to rotate them. Should have stuck to either “Mickeys” or
Goodyear Wrangler Duratrak that I get 70 to 75,000kms out of on the harsh gravel roads that I spend most of my time on. Been waiting over 3 weeks to hear from Michelin rep. Never again

Purchased in October 2018.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mick

MickIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 18 likes

US Recall on BFF KO2'S

published

Ive had BFG's for over 20yrs, but never the new KO2's. I came here to read the reviews and to do a bit of pre-purchase research and noted a few people have complained about tearing sidewalls. Dug a bit deeper and found that there was a recall in the US for this specific problem, back in 2015 or 16. Unfortunately it appears us insignificant Aussies got conveniently left out of that.

Out of curiosity, has anyone experienced issues with these tyres more recently (2018-2019), as they may have fixed the issue?

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Reg

RegBemboka

  • Verified

very poor

published
Car2014 Dodge Ram 2500
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

BF Goodrich ko2 speed rating

published

Totally disappointed with the speed rating of the BF Goodrich Ko2. As most of the modern SUVs are a lot faster than the speed rating ( s ) I feel it should be a minimum of a H speed rating or or a speed rating of v. So come on the bF Goodrich you have been around long enough to know better.

Car2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee WK 3.0 v6 crd
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Dangerous in Wed Conditions

published

Bought these tyres as a package with the vehicle, great tyre in dry conditions, plenty of grip off road. When using them in muddy conditions, keep spinning them moderately to clear the lugs.
However in wet conditions on sealed roads they are more than dangerous. Thankful for traction control cause without it, you'd be off the road. They feature a very hard compound which is great for wear and longevity but hopeless for grip on wet sealed surfaces. Although my vehicle isn't a power house, I can still drift at 80Km/H.

Car2017 Ford Ranger PX2 XLS
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Tubes

Tubesasked

What is the method to keep them balanced. They shake like heck after 2/3 thousand miles. Get them force balanced constantly, been dealing with this issue for over a year.

No answers
Keith

Keithasked

I had 4 bfg ko2 265/75/16 fitted to a new bt50 fitted on new steel rims , haven’t been able to balance from day one , this includes finger balance as well. We have change 2 rims as well as fitted 4 more new ko2’s still got the wobbles at 80ks .
No problem when I put original rims back on .

No answers
Paul S.

Paul S.asked

Price on BFGoodrich 265/75/r16 all terain

1 answer
Gazajr
Gazajr

Mine were $300 each

See all BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.