?
? !
5 photos
BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

3.3 from 82 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.6 (13)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (14)
  • Noise Level
    2.3 (14)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    1.9 (14)
  • Durability
    2.6 (14)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    3.1 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Brad

Brad

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good tyre but crap in the wet

published

I purchased some ko2 for my bt50 with good reviews from a mate, i found the tyres good in the dry and not to noisy on the bituman. In the wet is where the problem is with these tyres, found them fine in a straight line but to easily slide out cornering, i had no faith in these tyres in the wet. On the positive side i got 70,000 out of them rotating every 10,000.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Dangerous, Noisy Rubbish

published

Fitted a set to my 2018 Ranger XLT, use for country road driving as well as highway. Felt really good compared to the OE tyres when I first got them but when the drought broke they showed their true colours. On wet tar they are diabolical. I even had to engage 4wd to safely drive up Pennant Hills Rd in a storm! Ok off road but I won’t be buying again. They are the Thai made ones.

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts for $305.00.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Tough and reliable but not outstanding

published

Purchased in January 2017 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not again

published

Went from Toyo to Ko2 s, big mistake, the van went From a great a driver to a nervous van
Noisy as and downright dangerous in the wet,
I won’t be using this brand again,
Overpriced rubbish, done around a 1000k, won’t be doing many more. Toyo open country were far better

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,070.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
trevor45

trevor45Illawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible in wet unsafe!!

published

I had BFGoodrich a/t on my previous vehicle they were great got the ko2 on my ranger and they are rubbish noisy on the road and terrible traction in the wet .

Purchased in June 2017 at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Tyre pops while 4x4. Only 3 days old

published

Tyre pops driving over rock. With only being 3 days old. Had older tyre that had no problem. Never again.
No warranty in them which does not help. seem the tyre is not durable.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts for $300.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage100 km
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Martin B

Martin BSouthwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

4th set. NEVER AGAIN! Noisy, slippery and with cracks

published

Purchased 265/70/r18 on Jeep GC from JAX Geelong. great for a time then terrible road noise, got bearings etc checked by mechanic....its the tyres. Fuel consumption went up then crack appeared in the walls, on all four tyres like fractures. Jax looked, took photos then ignored it saying their engineers said it was tyre trauma......... engineers in what? As stated previous 3 sets where great but the new KO2 are to be AVOIDED. it isn't just me check out US reviews as well. Theres a problem with these and sales continue through there past performance, which does not reflect current quality.

Purchased in April 2018 at tax for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wally

WallyVictoria

Noise

published

Tire is a long wearing capable tire but the noise is so bad as they get more km on them. 30,000 km left but will change for another brand. Won’t buy again.

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Grant M

Grant MMid West, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good tyres but noisy

published

This is my fourth set of BFG’s, one km2, two sets of ko’s and now this set of ko2s. Have had desert duellers, Cooper STTs, Falkens too.
I like bfgs for the low wear, but god the noise on my Pajero is shocking. I swear they are as bad as the km2’s, and almost as bad as the Cooper STTs. Take away the noise and I would be one happy customer. My wife absolutely hates them.

Purchased in April 2018 at Tyresales.com.au.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Megan

Megan

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Thought they'd be better

published

Not bad tyres. Can feel the difference in the ride. It's rougher than the duellers. Terrible traction in the wet, I have to drive extra slow or switch to 4H.

Purchased in October 2019 at Tempe Tyres for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cockney68

Cockney68Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Thought they’d be tougher

published

Went for these as reviews said they were a good tyre for towing etc and pretty tough if you do a bit off road. Only 400kms in and coped a puncture in a rear tyre due to a small not overly sharp stick and not off road. I know these things happen but disappointing when they state on their site....” split and bruise-resistant sidewall rubber and a thicker, extended shoulder to prevent sidewall failures “ they should add Not including small sticks.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anthony L.

Anthony L.Central Queensland, QLD

Would not buy again

published

Horrible tyres in the wet for breaking traction on sealed road. Done 30,000km and will be lucky to get 60k out of them, I will never buy BF Goodrich again.

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts for $305.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Al Uren

Al UrenAU

  • 2 reviews

Waste of money

published

Since fitted about 1 year ago I have had 3 tyre replacements, haven't reached 15000km as compared to bridgestone AT reaching 90000km. Good for sand that's about it. They look good and the price you pay one would expect to get some wear out of them.

Purchased in January 2018 at JAX Tyres for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan

DanDarling Downs, QLD

Absolute junk!

published

Purchased in August 2017 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Malcolm

MalcolmSouth East Queensland, QLD

Not happy with sidewall construction

published

I purchased 6 KO2 30/10.5/16 tyres for my HZJ75 Troopcarrier last year. In The Kimberley I holed three sidewalls (despite running appropriate tyre pressures and using thoughtful driving technique), once on round rocks, once on sharp rocks and once by a tiny stick. Very, very disappointed with their sidewall protection performance.
I heard similar reports from other outback drivers while travelling. I've done this trip several times in similar vehicles and conditions without drama, though not on KO2s...
I'm due to head out bush again and am going change to 16 inch rims and another brand of tyre this time, not BFG KO2s.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Unimpressed

published

Tread wear and chipping that bad at 10,000 km service of my hilux 4x4 that localToyota service refused to rotate them. Should have stuck to either “Mickeys” or
Goodyear Wrangler Duratrak that I get 70 to 75,000kms out of on the harsh gravel roads that I spend most of my time on. Been waiting over 3 weeks to hear from Michelin rep. Never again

Purchased in October 2018.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mick

MickIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 18 likes

US Recall on BFF KO2'S

published

Ive had BFG's for over 20yrs, but never the new KO2's. I came here to read the reviews and to do a bit of pre-purchase research and noted a few people have complained about tearing sidewalls. Dug a bit deeper and found that there was a recall in the US for this specific problem, back in 2015 or 16. Unfortunately it appears us insignificant Aussies got conveniently left out of that.

Out of curiosity, has anyone experienced issues with these tyres more recently (2018-2019), as they may have fixed the issue?

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Reg

RegBemboka

  • Verified

very poor

published
Car2014 Dodge Ram 2500
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Won’t stay balanced

published

Not so good for my 285/55R20, all 4 are bad. Ride good, nice wear but they won’t stay balanced. Had to be balanced twice the first week I got them, rotated them at 5200 miles, balanced them twice and they won’t stay in balance. Hopefully my shop will get them replaced under warranty.

Car2015 Toyota Tundra Limited double cab 4x4
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
S.B.

S.B.Broussard

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ok

published

These tires are ok I find they are a little overpriced they last well but do make a good bit of road noise they seem to hum a lot when I am slowing down they do very well on wet pavement which is a plus I can’t have tires that slip and slide on wet pavement that’s dangerous

Car2007 Chevy truck
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Tubes

Tubesasked

What is the method to keep them balanced. They shake like heck after 2/3 thousand miles. Get them force balanced constantly, been dealing with this issue for over a year.

No answers
Keith

Keithasked

I had 4 bfg ko2 265/75/16 fitted to a new bt50 fitted on new steel rims , haven’t been able to balance from day one , this includes finger balance as well. We have change 2 rims as well as fitted 4 more new ko2’s still got the wobbles at 80ks .
No problem when I put original rims back on .

No answers
Paul S.

Paul S.asked

Price on BFGoodrich 265/75/r16 all terain

1 answer
Gazajr
Gazajr

Mine were $300 each

See all BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.